Wooden Heel Sandal

woodsndl
16 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Holly


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Poor quality
March 15, 2016
I was extremely disappointed when after wearing these two nights, the wood began to crack. I tried not to worry about it, but when I wore them out recently, one totally broke in half! I've only had them around one year and they are completely unwearable... Super disappointed with AA's quality right now, especially when these are $100+ shoes.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by shiran chai


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 107 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

wooden heel sandel, perfect fit but get ruined easily
August 28, 2014
i was super excited to wear these they came in the mail pretty fast and it was also packaged really cute. they are super cute and comfortable although the first time i wore them i stepped in a puddle and the wood faded out for some reason?? they should be more durable. just dont step in water :)

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Daye


Height: 5' 0"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

August 15, 2014
I was so excited about these shoes! I am usually in between a size 6 and 7. I bought a 6 and they were a little small, but I think they are true to size since I am in between sizes. Unfortunately, the very first time I wore them out, it started to lightly rain on my walk back to my car, and the wood and leather are completely ruined. So bummed, especially after spending $100 on them. I feel like they should have been more durable. They are super cute, just don't wear them if there is any chance of walking in the rain, no matter how light it is!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by gianna


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

super cute
April 23, 2014
got these shoes in all black & was a little bit nervous since ordering shoes online can be risky. i'm so pleased!! these are perfect shoes; soft, comfortable, good fit. I'll definitely be ordering more colors!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by missmidi


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

beautiful and perfect
March 30, 2014
These are insanely comfortable. Super soft, butter-like leather straps and cushion-y footbed. The Natural color of the wood and leather is very complimentary to my fair skin. This is "The Perfect Nude Heel".

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexis


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 30, 2014
These shoes are gorgeous and play up any outfit but I really wish they had these in a vegan version. Please consider AA!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Wanda


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Didn't Fit
January 19, 2014
The shoes looked absolutely perfect when I received them in the mail and I had ordered a size 8 when I'm usually a size 7. They did fit big on me and I couldn't walk with them correctly. The big size caused me to walk with difficulty. I do recommend for half sizes to order a size down like American Apparel already states.

2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gen


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Absolutely LOVE them.
November 10, 2013
They are so comfortable and go with any outfit in the summer. My feet never get sore in them and I get tons of compliments. The leather does stretch a lot around the ankle strap, but what do you expect? Leather stretches. I own the ones in black/charcoal, and I would definitely buy a second pair.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

cute and comfortable but falling apart
August 21, 2013
I really like these and they are very comfortable, but after just a few wears the leather is already pulling away from the wooden heel.

20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sally


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

why show them in stock if they aren't?
August 15, 2013
I ordered a pair of these for my daughter's birthday but they didn't arrive. Over a week days later and they are still showing as "back order". Isn't this the same as "out of stock". No indication of when they might turn up. 1 star because none is not allowed

10 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Height: 5' 6"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Loose Fit
August 1, 2013
I love love love the way these look and they feel great if I'm standing still but the leather is a little too loose and my feet slide about while walking around which is strange since I've always thought my feet on the wider side.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alia


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

FAV Shoe right na na na
July 4, 2013
I love this shoe so much. I normally wear a 6.5 and I bought the charcoal in a 7 it fits perfectly. I wear them almost everyday they look great with the black easy jean!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kat


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

sadly disappointed!
June 2, 2013
i absolutely love the way these look, and they fit perfectly. the only problem is that the sole came off after only 2 hours of wear! it's disappointing because they're so cute, but the price is not worth the poor quality.

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by pixie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

help
May 17, 2013
Seriously the white(ish) ones cannot be gone. Bring Them Back !! )))):

5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Winona


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

April 10, 2013
Just got these in the mail today. Super fast shipping ordered them on sunday and were here within 3 days. The leather is super nice, but at first is a little bit tight. They will most likely stretch out so i'm not too worried. I would definitely recommend these to a friend.

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alien


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

April 8, 2013
What a beauty. The wood is lovely to look at and feels very sturdy. These are the perfect summer sandals.

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


16  Total Reviews 20 per page 1