Tri-Blend Racerback Tank

tr308
355 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Luz


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great comfy tank!
September 30, 2015
I am a fitness instructor and many of my tops are cami style. I saw these and loved the fit. They look great because they let your sports bra peek out at the top & side. (So many beautiful sports bras our there hidden by our tee-shirts!) So you can wear a contrasting or complimentary sports bra to get different looks. They still have a nice shape. Not overly fitted and not too baggy. I also have a few strapless dresses (the kind that convert to skirt if you fold down the waist and a dress if your you wear above your bust) that I can stretch into another season (spring and early fall) by wearing on of these over the dress! Great layering piece. Hope it becomes an AA staple. I have 6 colors! I love them all.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah Sapatka


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 9, 2013
I have this tank in 2 colors and it is the perfect casual, comfy, go to top. I'm 5'6" and 125 lbs and bought medium because I wanted a little bit of a looser fit than the models in the ad. With the big cut arm holes they are perfect with a bandeau or sexy bra underneath, I love how its a little looser in the belly area too, totally comfortable yet flattering. I wear it plain or tuck it in with a high waist bottom for a casual yet polished look. A+

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erin


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

My favorite
December 5, 2012
These are so perfect. It's my go-to for layering, and is so hot on its own. I own four and will continue to pick up more occasionally, because you can never have enough of these tanks. I wear a small in these, and typically wear a medium-large in other AA shirts.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rachael


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love love love love
November 14, 2012
This is my favorite casual tank top. It's sooo sexy. I have it in grey in med and it fits just right. Seriously, with a black lacey bra underneath you'll drive the boys crazy.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 25
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 121 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

best american apparel shirt ever!
September 16, 2011
This is the best comfiest shirt i purchased from aa. I have three of these and want more :)

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 7, 2011
This is a women's tank, but the cut isn't quite feminine enough for me (too large in the straps, too large in the waist, too small in the bust). I wanted to like it, but no such luck. I'm 5'3" 115 to 120 pounds, 32C/34B, 29" to 30" waist, 35" to 36" hips, and the size Small was already too big in the waist and waaaay too big in the starps, but too tight in the chest (even with a sports bra, which is what I happened to be wearing when I tried it on).

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Presley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 29, 2011
I got a size X-Small and like it alot. The fit on me looks very similar to the models in the pictures. It's a bit snug in the chest area, but looser and more flowy around my stomach. Wish they were a little longer, it falls right below my belt line. I am 5'9", 135 lbs and a 32A.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ani


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 22, 2011
My favorite tank ever! I have it in almost every color. They are super comfortable and hold up really well also. I've had a few of them for a couple years and they still look great. I'm 5'5" 120lbs 32D and I like the size S. I have one size M but I feel like it is a bit too baggy. Highly recommended!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by :)


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 10, 2010
I own this in xs in grey and small in navy and I love them. I've worn them loads of times but I must say the sizing difference is fairly incomparable. It's quite big made, Im only 155cm and a 30C but theres still no way I could wear this just with a bra, it barely covers my nipples. Its great as a layering piece, I wear them with tube bras and high waisted skirts or disco pants. The material is so thin but I've had these for 2 years and theyre still going strong!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 4, 2010
I bought this top in Tri-Grey several years ago...I'm 5'6" 160 pounds with small breasts and a gigantic rib cage/broad shoulders....it is very flattering on me....however with time the straps tend to stretch and it falls even lower than it does when new (you have to wear something under it on its own unless you are very daring.... So I had started using it as a "painting top" because it is the next best thing to being naked....then today I discovered what it rocks best for...pay attention this is so NICE.... I wore my grey tank underneath a vioet raglan pullover - you know - the ones we all have 10 of in tri-blend and solid colours? It works so PERFECT because the straps add detail at the wide neck of that top, it protrudes just the right amount underneath (the pull-overs are a bit short) and makes wearing a bra unecessary.... I think I will have to buy a couple more of these for this ultimate layering purpose....:)

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 4, 2010
1)I love these shirts 2)I read a lot of the reviews before I bought this shirt, a lot of them were stating that the arm holes are big and the straps are skinny; personally, its just my style, it's exactly what i wanted in the shirt. i love it when my clothes are baggy and hang off my body. 3) When i first bought the shirt i got 3 of them two in small and one in medium, so i could see how it would fit me. (i am 5'6 and 117 lbs with 34b's) I found that the small fits fairly well, slightly snug for my usually taste but it wont stop me from wearing it, the medium fits me perfectly. if you were wondering how baggy it is, my bra normally shows, on the side and in the front. but i like it like that. I absolutely adore the shirt, and if your style is similar, this is a great shirt for you! 4)i own 6 of these shirts all together :)

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 20, 2010
These tanks are awesome! Bought a 3 pack, they are my new fave! I am 5'10", 135 lbs, I bought smalls and they fit perfect! Long enough, tighter fitting in the boob which is nice, I'm only a 34b, looser in the body. Very flattering, my husband loves them! Haven't tried a bra yet but it doesn't look totally obscene without one.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 20, 2010
The tri-blend collection is amazing. The material is so soft knit & comfortable to wear. I'm 5'2" and about 115 pounds and I got size M. Size S fit and it was form-fitting, but I was looking for something a bit more loose, but in a flattering way. The straps are somewhat long, but I bought the gold lame bandeau to wear with it and it goes together quite well. Oh and I got tri-cranberry. Love that shade of maroon. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by gabrielle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 18, 2010
These tops are absolutely wonderful. I have it in Indigo, Orchid, Cranberry, Black, Grey and Evergreen! I love them so much. I'm 5ft 3, 110lbs, 30DD, and the XS fits perfect. A little baggy, i must admit, but not unflatteringly. They are light and airy, making them perfect for the summer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by marie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 14, 2010
Ok so..5'9 1/2"/130-135 lbs.36c..I got Medium.I agree the straps are a little long..may try to take them in an inch or so as i cant really wear this without boobs popping out.That being said,I may also leave them as the top is hard to wear out(alone)anyways because of the low pits too, and I wish it were longer and not shorter..ugh.But the best shirt ever made for lounging, which is what I do most the time. :) I think I could do a Small but it would be like the tighter fit in pics..Medium is perfectly loose and sexy.I have 4 now.More tri colors please.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jamie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 14, 2010
LOVE this tank! Bought the brown and loved it so much that I went back and bought the light green. Looks great with everything, from skirts to jeans. I wear a racerback bra with this which stays hidden, but please note that these tanks are slightly sheer, so you can see through. This doesn't bother me though - still a great look. Edges of straps do curl up after washing/wearing, which can be a bit annoying.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 5, 2010
Help! Question!: I tried my usual demi that adjust to a racerback bra, but the sides still show, so I think the side straps are too thick. I was wondering, If anyone might know what type of bra you should wear with this??? Thank you all for your help!, I greatly appreciate it! :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 30, 2010
love these! have them in almost every color. so comfy!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gemma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 28, 2010
This tank is great! It is comfortable and cute so it can be worn to go out or work out.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cathy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 3, 2010
This tank is amazinggggg! I'm 5'3", 100-103 lbs, 34C. I cant get over how much i love this....the XS is right at my hips, makes my boobs look great, and is sooooo flattering! I got the tri-orchid, and I am determined to get every single color! Cranberry is next...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


355  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18