TENNISHOE

Unisex Tennis Shoe

Based on 32 Ratings

96%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

6
18
0
Small
True Size
Big

32 Reviews


by Micah
September 7, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

I loveeeee.

My pair has been a great summer shoe so I'm excited to buy some darker colors for the winter. Wish they were a tad bit cheaper seeing as they are so simple but it's worth it because it's so versatile.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sam
September 2, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 101 lbs

cheap

sole came unglued after the second day:-( i love love love them but theyre so cheap they already have a rip

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ed
July 28, 2013

Make more of them, make them last longer

cute shoes, but they're sort of narrow, mad uncomfortable, and fall apart really easily. plus they're like all gone, tryina replace mine because they fell in half.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ann
July 25, 2013

Pleeeaaassse restock!! I absolutely LOVE these shoes and I would love to have more colors. I wear them everywhere (and I walk nearly 3 miles in them daily). I have red, navy, camel, and dark wash denim. The quality is great and they are not overpriced. More, please!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kiki27
July 19, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs

SO CUTE BUT FLIMSY!

these broke my heart because they are SO cute, and i got so many compliments but they fell apart after two weeks! the side in the back completely ripped off, you could see my heel from the outside :(((( i would get them again but theyre just so flimsy

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ann
June 25, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Best shoes ever!

These shoes are perfect! I have 3 pairs and I wear them nearly every day.I walk to work and class and these shoes have proven to be sturdy and comfy. Don't hesitate. Buy them! AA, please restock all the colors!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alison
May 14, 2013

Love

I got these in red and I love the color and laces! The laces are my favorite shoelaces of all time. I had a slight problem though. I wear a 6.5 in women's, so I ordered the 6 which fit perfectly, but I had some issues with the inside of the shoe and my foot rubbing together. I think the issue was how tight I tied them, but also the canvas material is kind of stiff (more-so than other canvas shoes). I fixed this by taking some longer white laces and using them instead which magically fixed the problem. I loved the original laces but they've found home in another pair of shoes. I'm so happy! They're perfect for spring/summer and are a great price for a good quality. Also the color selection is beautiful... I want them all!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Allison
May 3, 2013

Sole came unglued immediately

Within the first five minutes of wearing these, the sole came unglued. I normally love AA stuff but these shoes clearly weren't properly made.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
April 17, 2013

Disappointing quality

The very first time I wore these shoes, the insoles came unglued from the bottom of the shoe. They're cute and they fit, but I expected better quality.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sean
February 11, 2013

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 135 lbs

come on

was so stoked about ordering a pair of these, only to find out they are out of stock in every color in men's size 11. make some more of these damn shoes i've been looking for a shoe like this forever.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by todd
February 7, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

PLEASE MAKE MORE DENIM SHOES

i loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeed my denim tennis shoes and they are no where to be found now. please please put more up for order! *size 9, mens please <3

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Romario
December 9, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 175 lbs

Make these size 12!

You guys would probably receive a lot more customers if you made these shoes in bigger sizes

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
December 8, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Love them!

I ordered these online unsure of how they'd fit/look etc... and I was beyond pleased when they came in. They fit perfectly (I'm normally a size 8 or 8.5 women's and I ordered the size 6 mens) and they are super cute and comfortable. They fit better than Keds and look much better, and are less expensive. Great buy!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jonnie
November 26, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs

YEP

Wore these every single day at work, 8-hour shifts on my feet @ kinder classroom for nearly a year. The soles wore smooth before tearing, I PLAN ON ORDERING MORE. At first an impulse purchase in Las Vegas, with a cheap pair of DrSholls inserts these are unbeatable.. beats fred perry or KEDS hands down! hoping for more colors soon!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jim
October 20, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 185 lbs

Love these tennis shoes

I bought these in white and they look the same as my wife's Ked tennis shoes only they are a fraction of the price.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
October 13, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs

Super cute but not very comfy

I got these shoes in the mail yesterday and wore them all day today. They are totally cute but one of the shoes is really uncomfortable. I don't know if they messed up when sewing the shoe because it feels tighter and hurts the top part of my foot. I am still waiting for my other pair, so hopefully I will not have the same problem.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ken
September 17, 2012

Please make these in size 12!

I want to buy the heck out of these but they are not offered in my size! As soon as they come available in a size 12 I'm in for at least three colors. American Apparel seem to be the only US company that actually manufactures in the US producing anything approaching a lower priced casual sporty shoe.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by j
August 18, 2012

Please restock!

I love these tennis shoes i bought two pairs i want to buy more but my size is sold out in all the other colours i want. The size chart for Australia is wrong a US women's 7.5 is the same as an AU women's 7.5 not a 5. Basically shoes sizes are the same but clothing sizes aren't AU clothing sizes are the same as UK sizes.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ches
April 19, 2012

11-13

classic and affordable but it looks like my size(11) is out of stock. I'm sure i'm not the only dude who wants these but can't get them! hacer más por favor

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ann
April 16, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs

I love these shoes! They are really versatile and surprisingly comfy. Ordered a size 8(women) and didn't have any problem with the sizing. I was worried they would be an 8(men), but they fit perfectly.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

32  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2