Kids' Baby Thermal Long Sleeve T-Shirt (3-Pack)

t107pac
18 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by janza


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Thermals run very small....and big?
October 10, 2015
I like AA and I do buy their clothing for my son but after reading all of the reviews for this top I decided to buy a 4T for my 14 month old. They fit him great except the arms are long enough for an orangutang. I realize it is a 4T on a 14 month old but they fit perfect everywhere else. My son is very slim and in the 95th percentile for height so its not like he's a chunk with short arms :) He can still wear the thermals but the arms roll to his elbows. I like AA but their sizing is definitely unpredictable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brooke


Height: 3' 2"
Weight: 30 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Great fit, order a size up
December 8, 2014
I ordered 2 of these thermals for my 3 1/2 year old. I was looking for a tighter fit for wearing under t-shirts and these are perfect. I ordered the size 6 after reading all the reviews about how small they run and I'm glad I did. The torso and sleeves are a little long for him, but you hardly even notice when worn under a shirt. They will definitely fit him all winter and maybe even next year.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marc


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 24, 2010
Good for winter. My kids like wearing them under t-shirts and sweaters.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicholas


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 28, 2010
Love them - they fit long but snug, which is nice - colors are great - material very soft and seems durable.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by adam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 17, 2010
Love this thermal. Get a size up as everyone else says, because it fits snug, which is great because it's soft and warm and ideal for layering. The only little issues is I got this in several colors. In pink, black and white, this is deliciously soft, but the grey I bought didn't have that extra softness like the others. It was definitely a thermal so that was weird. Just avoid grey I guess if you want/like that extra warm fuzzy thermal feel.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Momof1


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 26, 2008
Love the Thermal long sleeves. Great material, colors. Always looks good no matter what is he wearing it with. The only draw back is that the sizing is not perfect - the sleeves are too long for the body. My son is 3 years old and I buy size 6 for him. The body fits great but I have to fold the sleeves. Otherwise it is a wonderful top to have in many colors.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy Dunn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 22, 2008
I bought 6 so I obviously love them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tamara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 22, 2008
I am a HUGE fan of american apparel clothing for kids but found myself less-than-in-love with this tee. It is paper thin and the pink is more peach than pink... it's going back, bummer.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 18, 2008
Loved these at first, but after a number of washes they started to pill quite a bit. Admittedly, I don't always follow care instructions exactly, but as a mother of 2, I need clothing for my kids that's easy to wash and dry. Also, my children have average to below average head size, and the neck on the shirt is a bit stiff and hard to get over their heads. Could a more stretchy stitch be used?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by barb & avery


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 23, 2008
Now that i have the sizing figured out, I don't mind the quirks because the shirts fit so well. They're long and snug, just the way they should fit a girl. Good colors, too. Price point's a bit hight, but I do love 'em!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tracy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 21, 2008
I absolutely love the long sleeved baby thermal t! They fit so well snug as a hug... but not tight. They fit great in length too... not boxy as so many are. Couldn't be happier with Am. Apparel shirts.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alyssa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 23, 2008
LOVE these shirts! Great quality! Very cute- ideal for layering. But sizes do run small. I have a tiny 3-year-old and I bought the size 4 for "room to grow" but it's about the same size as our other 3T (and some 2T) shirts.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by gin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 10, 2008
My boys love it! It is so so cozy and yummy. Buy one size bigger as it does shrink a little.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jamie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 16, 2008
Bought these to layer under short sleeved shirts - the cheap scratchy ones with ugly graphics that the 3 yr. old set love :)- they are soft and stretchy and my son doesn't object to wearing them under his short sleeves at all! They are great, wash well, fit nicely!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kirsty


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 26, 2008
Bought to layer under graphic tees,but looks great on its own. Ewan ( 5 ) loves it and says it feels so soft and warm

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dani


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 28, 2008
I think the quality is great!! Great for my sewing projects!! However, why do the sizes run so small? My 3yr old is in a 6! She normally wears a 2/3! 3 stars b.c the sizing frustrates me! Sorry!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nick's Mommy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 24, 2008
Perfect for layering. Great slim fit works under everything. My son loves them. Not much, if any, shrinkage.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shyama


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 26, 2007
Love these. Wash & fit great. Highly recommend! They don't seem to shrink as much as the other AA shirts, and thus, fit more true to size.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Leti


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 22, 2007
This and the long sleeve baby rib tee are the best layering pieces, ever! They are super soft and they wash wonderfully...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1