Smith's Rosebud Salve

salve
31 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Kelsey


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 22, 2013
Word of wisdom to Australian buyers: buy this product IN STORE. With recent warm weather, my salve tin was a hot mess. Liquid balm everywhere throughout my FedEx packaging. Overall the product is very nice, but I would recommend the Strawberry Lip Balm over this salve as it is longer lasting and more pleasant to use

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Caitlin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 9, 2011
Just amazing! I live in Colorado and this product does wonders to my lips! It is not sticky like other "lip balms" you may be used it. It also has a lovely, faint rose scent that is nowhere near too fragrant. I bought this on a whim and am so so glad I did. I'm addicted!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Megan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 21, 2011
This vintage tin transports me to another era. It's been around so long, can you imagine all the different women in different eras using it?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ellen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 12, 2010
I love this. The scent is incredible, and it feels more like vaseline on my lips which eliminates the gooey residue after wearing for a couple hours.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 19, 2010
DON'T LEAVE OUT IN THE SUN. I REPEAT. DON'T LEAVE OUT IN THE SUN. bad things happen. this stuff is pretty nice though

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Todd


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 16, 2010
this stuff is amazing. i have never had lipbalm smell nicer than my perfume, but this honestly does. and it worked to clear up the driest winter lips ever. will buy again and again and again.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Scott


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 2, 2010
a god send. really. after i finish my lipbalm i would always change to a different brand but after buying this at sephora, never going back. like some other reviewers had already said i use to have really chapped lips but after buying this and putting it on before i go to sleep at night, i wake up every morning with perfectly smooth lips. haven't tried using it for anything else but i'm sure it's a miracle worker. (: i think i'm going to try the minted rose next. oh and i've had this can for over a year now. it's like neverending.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mike


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 29, 2009
I love this stuff! I don;t use it as lip gloss, but it works magic for chapped lips. I'm trying to find the mint somewhere...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by J.T


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 7, 2009
I used to wear this when I was just a child! You can rub it anywhere and it smells amazing!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kendell


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 30, 2009
This stuff is FANTASTIC!!!! I use it just about every day and the smell is beautiful.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by zoe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 19, 2009
i am in love with this stuff! It is magic in a tin, especially in the winter. smells beautiful, isnt at all greasy and looks just like lipgloss when its on. Only problem is that my friend keeps trying to nick it off me...grrr!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nini


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 27, 2008
i LOVe this stuff! i even use it as an eye cream and it works magic- and the minted rose on eyes is a nice relaxing tingle-thouogh some may find it stings. id love to try it on zits, but wouldnt it clog your pores even more?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Consuelo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 22, 2008
I could swear that this stuff is god sent. The first time I bought it I bought it at Sephora. It is amazing I love taking care of myself but it's really hard with the heavy duty classes, clubs, work, and so on. The stuff is great put it on your lips not only does it smell wonderful but it makes lips looked less chapped right away. There's a diverse way to use it. It works even better on dry elbows and knees. Blisters and burns. Frizzy hair and zits. On your cheeks or eye lids after a long night to look less tired. I recommend buying it st Sephora they have different kinds (my fav minted rose !) but if you can't it's a must have and really cheap it lasts forever too. stock upp! (:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by k


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 1, 2008
I get really flaky lips but this makes you lips so smooth! I slather heaps of it on before I go to bed and sleep with it on, then when I wake up in the morning I wipe it off and my lips are beautifully soft and have a glow to them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Trai


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 16, 2008
I love, love, love this product. True, it's not the bast for travel in warmer climates, but it works great! It's truly good for just about every moisturizing need.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sophie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 12, 2008
It's messy, sticky balm but it's great stuff! PLEASE SELL THE STRAWBERRY! I LOVE IT! Classic!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Karen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 27, 2008
I like the product a lot, and it did last forever, but I have to deduct a couple of stars because of the tin. Two gripes: first, it's very hard to get the lid off, which sounds petty, but it really is a pain. And second, don't leave the tin anywhere where it'll heat up - the salve will melt and get all over the place. If Rosebud Perfume would repackage the salve, I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by aggis


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 22, 2008
i love this stuff. i always have a pot on me. yeah, it costs $7, but it lasts for-freakin-ever. my favorite lip/cuticle/skin balm. and yes, you can buy it other places- i usually stock up at sephora. i've seen it at urban outfitters too, and i can't remember where else.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sunshowers


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 17, 2008
J, I have fat lips. I mean, they are really full and if I don't take care of them, they get really badly chapped. I've been slathering petroleum jelly on my lips every night for years, because it's the only thing that has ever worked. What's so bad about it? Just the fact that it's petroleum based? All-natural ingredients are expensive and overrated, imo. This Rosebud Salve is pretty, AND it's heavy duty enough for my lips. Since going around in the day with vaseline on my lips is kinda gross, this stuff is perfect. I give it a 5.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicole


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 17, 2008
I've been using this stuff since I was a kid, and so has my mom, and so did her mom. Awesome lipgloss, awesome for zits. Its hard to find, but when I do, I stock up :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


31  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2