SALVE

Smith's Rosebud Salve

Based on 31 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

31 Reviews


by Kelsey
December 22, 2013

Word of wisdom to Australian buyers: buy this product IN STORE. With recent warm weather, my salve tin was a hot mess. Liquid balm everywhere throughout my FedEx packaging. Overall the product is very nice, but I would recommend the Strawberry Lip Balm over this salve as it is longer lasting and more pleasant to use

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Caitlin
April 9, 2011

Just amazing! I live in Colorado and this product does wonders to my lips! It is not sticky like other "lip balms" you may be used it. It also has a lovely, faint rose scent that is nowhere near too fragrant. I bought this on a whim and am so so glad I did. I'm addicted!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Megan
February 21, 2011

This vintage tin transports me to another era. It's been around so long, can you imagine all the different women in different eras using it?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ellen
October 12, 2010

I love this. The scent is incredible, and it feels more like vaseline on my lips which eliminates the gooey residue after wearing for a couple hours.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 19, 2010

DON'T LEAVE OUT IN THE SUN. I REPEAT. DON'T LEAVE OUT IN THE SUN. bad things happen. this stuff is pretty nice though

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Todd
June 16, 2010

this stuff is amazing. i have never had lipbalm smell nicer than my perfume, but this honestly does. and it worked to clear up the driest winter lips ever. will buy again and again and again.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Scott
January 2, 2010

a god send. really. after i finish my lipbalm i would always change to a different brand but after buying this at sephora, never going back. like some other reviewers had already said i use to have really chapped lips but after buying this and putting it on before i go to sleep at night, i wake up every morning with perfectly smooth lips. haven't tried using it for anything else but i'm sure it's a miracle worker. (: i think i'm going to try the minted rose next. oh and i've had this can for over a year now. it's like neverending.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mike
November 29, 2009

I love this stuff! I don;t use it as lip gloss, but it works magic for chapped lips. I'm trying to find the mint somewhere...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by J.T
August 7, 2009

I used to wear this when I was just a child! You can rub it anywhere and it smells amazing!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kendell
June 30, 2009

This stuff is FANTASTIC!!!! I use it just about every day and the smell is beautiful.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by zoe
February 19, 2009

i am in love with this stuff! It is magic in a tin, especially in the winter. smells beautiful, isnt at all greasy and looks just like lipgloss when its on. Only problem is that my friend keeps trying to nick it off me...grrr!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nini
November 27, 2008

i LOVe this stuff! i even use it as an eye cream and it works magic- and the minted rose on eyes is a nice relaxing tingle-thouogh some may find it stings. id love to try it on zits, but wouldnt it clog your pores even more?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Consuelo
November 22, 2008

I could swear that this stuff is god sent. The first time I bought it I bought it at Sephora. It is amazing I love taking care of myself but it's really hard with the heavy duty classes, clubs, work, and so on. The stuff is great put it on your lips not only does it smell wonderful but it makes lips looked less chapped right away. There's a diverse way to use it. It works even better on dry elbows and knees. Blisters and burns. Frizzy hair and zits. On your cheeks or eye lids after a long night to look less tired. I recommend buying it st Sephora they have different kinds (my fav minted rose !) but if you can't it's a must have and really cheap it lasts forever too. stock upp! (:

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by k
October 1, 2008

I get really flaky lips but this makes you lips so smooth! I slather heaps of it on before I go to bed and sleep with it on, then when I wake up in the morning I wipe it off and my lips are beautifully soft and have a glow to them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Trai
June 16, 2008

I love, love, love this product. True, it's not the bast for travel in warmer climates, but it works great! It's truly good for just about every moisturizing need.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophie
June 12, 2008

It's messy, sticky balm but it's great stuff! PLEASE SELL THE STRAWBERRY! I LOVE IT! Classic!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Karen
May 27, 2008

I like the product a lot, and it did last forever, but I have to deduct a couple of stars because of the tin. Two gripes: first, it's very hard to get the lid off, which sounds petty, but it really is a pain. And second, don't leave the tin anywhere where it'll heat up - the salve will melt and get all over the place. If Rosebud Perfume would repackage the salve, I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by aggis
April 22, 2008

i love this stuff. i always have a pot on me. yeah, it costs $7, but it lasts for-freakin-ever. my favorite lip/cuticle/skin balm. and yes, you can buy it other places- i usually stock up at sephora. i've seen it at urban outfitters too, and i can't remember where else.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sunshowers
April 17, 2008

J, I have fat lips. I mean, they are really full and if I don't take care of them, they get really badly chapped. I've been slathering petroleum jelly on my lips every night for years, because it's the only thing that has ever worked. What's so bad about it? Just the fact that it's petroleum based? All-natural ingredients are expensive and overrated, imo. This Rosebud Salve is pretty, AND it's heavy duty enough for my lips. Since going around in the day with vaseline on my lips is kinda gross, this stuff is perfect. I give it a 5.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicole
April 17, 2008

I've been using this stuff since I was a kid, and so has my mom, and so did her mom. Awesome lipgloss, awesome for zits. Its hard to find, but when I do, I stock up :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

31  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2