S308

Sheer Rib Racerback Tank

Based on 59 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
1
Small
True Size
Big

59 Reviews


by diana
May 22, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs

great tank, wish it didn't stretch though

bought four of these, and i love them! the only challenge is that they seem to have stretched quite a bit, and xs is the smallest it comes in (what i bought, so no option to exchange for smaller size) i own 4 and am hoping for the best, in terms of it shrinking back to normal shape when washed. for the premium price, though, i would like to see it not stretch out so much. otherwise, perfect.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by KK
October 1, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 117 lbs

Perfect Tank

I'm 5'9, wear a 32C/D and weigh 117lbs which is on the more slender side of my fluctuating weight. But these fit me very well. I got the black and the silver grey in xsmall and couldn't be happier with my purchase. It's combed cotton and made in the U.S.? What more could you ask for? I also wear James Perse t's and tanks and ofter find that anything that you wear all day is gonna stretch out on you. And I love the racer back. it's hard to wear with a regular bra, so I don't wear a bra at all.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kiki
March 5, 2011

I have this in 3 colours - mint, black and white. I love it, didn't see a big difference between small and medium. The fit is great, Love love love the racerback!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by A. Nony Mous
August 18, 2010

I love this tank! The racerback is skinnier than most so there's more skin showing on your back, which I like. I'm usually a Misses medium but ordered a small and it was perfect - definitely order a size down if you like it more form fitting. It does stretch out after a wear or two but washing it brings it back to normal. I got it in Navy and though it's sheer and lightweight (perfect for hot days) it's NOT see-thru.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by whitney
June 13, 2010

was presently surprised with this one!usually not my style but it has a fantastic fit and goes under other blouses and shirts perfectly. really soft too!think i'd like to own one in every colour!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Valerie
May 31, 2010

I bought this from the online site because it wasn't available in the retail store in Manhattan Beach. It arrived very quickly and at a minimal expense. Thanks for keeping shipping charges real!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ellen
May 29, 2010

These tanks are perfect but they don't look good on me because they're racerback. I;'m skinny but I have really broad shoulders for a girl and this style just makes my back look huge!! I wish they made tanks in the same exact colors with the same material just not racerback

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Debbie
April 15, 2010

I'm 5'2, 95 pounds, 32D, ordered the smallest size, just arrived and put it on and it fits nicely, effortlessly sexy. Love AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Janice
January 5, 2010

i know it sounds ridiculous, but i have been searching every where for a plain white tank top like this! this is the 3rd one i have orderd off the internet and the only perfect one! its a really sexy fit, with the racer bank and thin straps its a really nice shape. im a petite size 8 and it fits really well, i like them a bit loose which this one is

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
December 30, 2009

I love the fabric of these tanks. I wish they were longer. I have Mermaid Green, and it is a lot darker in person and more green than it appears on the website. It's still very pretty though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by denise
December 27, 2009

got two of these on a shopping spree, a dusty pink and slate. pricey and tends to stretch out, but layers beautifully and comfortably! will never wear it alone! too sheer and exposing!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joanna
September 23, 2009

I love this shirt (I've got it in creme). I got it YEARS ago and it has held up wonderfully.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
July 27, 2009

PLEASE make this in silver or deep pink, AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Randi
July 19, 2009

I have the white in a Med. (5'8, 145) and I'm in love. It's kind of "slouchy" and just barely long enough for leggings. I have to get more colors!! Looks awesome under the unisex sheer tanks! Only gave four stars cause of price. love love love this.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
July 16, 2009

Just got this in size XS in creme! I love it. It looks so cute and it is very comfty.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Fran
January 10, 2009

Bought it in Slate and Love this top! Very comfortable & soft! I'm normally a small but got this in a Medium so it'd be loose & a lil longer. The top portion is very open but its great for the gym w/sports bra underneath.. also great under a sweater and paired with leggings.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by emma
January 10, 2009

just wondering what's betta this vest top or the tri blend one?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lizzy
January 6, 2009

I found this to be a bit overpriced. I have the black, navy and sunshine and these tops fit a bit looser than other AA tops for me. I'm usually a small and in these I'm an x-small. They also tend to stretch a bit and are sheer in the lighter colors. However, I really like the cut of the shirt and find it very flattering.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
December 6, 2008

I really like this tank top, but I think this will be the only one I will buy. I have a large chest, so the top is tight, but the waist is still a good fit. I'm not sure if it's just because of my chest, but by the end of the day, the material has really stretched and I find more than half my bra showing. It goes back to normal after I wash it though...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hobbes
September 16, 2008

Great shirt. I am UK size 12 (US 8) 5'8", 130lbs, 32DD, and got the large. Fits great - slightly baggy - just how i wanted it. Love how this top doesn't cling around the waist and stomach. The fit is similar to the Tri-blend racer back tank, which i also love. The black is more of solid black, rather than the picture here which looks like a faded black/grey colour. Nice soft fabric too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

59  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3