Sheer Rib Racerback Tank

s308
59 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by diana


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

great tank, wish it didn't stretch though
May 22, 2014
bought four of these, and i love them! the only challenge is that they seem to have stretched quite a bit, and xs is the smallest it comes in (what i bought, so no option to exchange for smaller size) i own 4 and am hoping for the best, in terms of it shrinking back to normal shape when washed. for the premium price, though, i would like to see it not stretch out so much. otherwise, perfect.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by KK


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect Tank
October 1, 2012
I'm 5'9, wear a 32C/D and weigh 117lbs which is on the more slender side of my fluctuating weight. But these fit me very well. I got the black and the silver grey in xsmall and couldn't be happier with my purchase. It's combed cotton and made in the U.S.? What more could you ask for? I also wear James Perse t's and tanks and ofter find that anything that you wear all day is gonna stretch out on you. And I love the racer back. it's hard to wear with a regular bra, so I don't wear a bra at all.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kiki


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 5, 2011
I have this in 3 colours - mint, black and white. I love it, didn't see a big difference between small and medium. The fit is great, Love love love the racerback!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by A. Nony Mous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 18, 2010
I love this tank! The racerback is skinnier than most so there's more skin showing on your back, which I like. I'm usually a Misses medium but ordered a small and it was perfect - definitely order a size down if you like it more form fitting. It does stretch out after a wear or two but washing it brings it back to normal. I got it in Navy and though it's sheer and lightweight (perfect for hot days) it's NOT see-thru.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by whitney


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 13, 2010
was presently surprised with this one!usually not my style but it has a fantastic fit and goes under other blouses and shirts perfectly. really soft too!think i'd like to own one in every colour!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Valerie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 31, 2010
I bought this from the online site because it wasn't available in the retail store in Manhattan Beach. It arrived very quickly and at a minimal expense. Thanks for keeping shipping charges real!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ellen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 29, 2010
These tanks are perfect but they don't look good on me because they're racerback. I;'m skinny but I have really broad shoulders for a girl and this style just makes my back look huge!! I wish they made tanks in the same exact colors with the same material just not racerback

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Debbie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 15, 2010
I'm 5'2, 95 pounds, 32D, ordered the smallest size, just arrived and put it on and it fits nicely, effortlessly sexy. Love AA!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Janice


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 5, 2010
i know it sounds ridiculous, but i have been searching every where for a plain white tank top like this! this is the 3rd one i have orderd off the internet and the only perfect one! its a really sexy fit, with the racer bank and thin straps its a really nice shape. im a petite size 8 and it fits really well, i like them a bit loose which this one is

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 30, 2009
I love the fabric of these tanks. I wish they were longer. I have Mermaid Green, and it is a lot darker in person and more green than it appears on the website. It's still very pretty though.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by denise


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 27, 2009
got two of these on a shopping spree, a dusty pink and slate. pricey and tends to stretch out, but layers beautifully and comfortably! will never wear it alone! too sheer and exposing!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joanna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 23, 2009
I love this shirt (I've got it in creme). I got it YEARS ago and it has held up wonderfully.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 27, 2009
PLEASE make this in silver or deep pink, AA!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Randi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 19, 2009
I have the white in a Med. (5'8, 145) and I'm in love. It's kind of "slouchy" and just barely long enough for leggings. I have to get more colors!! Looks awesome under the unisex sheer tanks! Only gave four stars cause of price. love love love this.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 16, 2009
Just got this in size XS in creme! I love it. It looks so cute and it is very comfty.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Fran


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 10, 2009
Bought it in Slate and Love this top! Very comfortable & soft! I'm normally a small but got this in a Medium so it'd be loose & a lil longer. The top portion is very open but its great for the gym w/sports bra underneath.. also great under a sweater and paired with leggings.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by emma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 10, 2009
just wondering what's betta this vest top or the tri blend one?

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lizzy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 6, 2009
I found this to be a bit overpriced. I have the black, navy and sunshine and these tops fit a bit looser than other AA tops for me. I'm usually a small and in these I'm an x-small. They also tend to stretch a bit and are sheer in the lighter colors. However, I really like the cut of the shirt and find it very flattering.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kate


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 6, 2008
I really like this tank top, but I think this will be the only one I will buy. I have a large chest, so the top is tight, but the waist is still a good fit. I'm not sure if it's just because of my chest, but by the end of the day, the material has really stretched and I find more than half my bra showing. It goes back to normal after I wash it though...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hobbes


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 16, 2008
Great shirt. I am UK size 12 (US 8) 5'8", 130lbs, 32DD, and got the large. Fits great - slightly baggy - just how i wanted it. Love how this top doesn't cling around the waist and stomach. The fit is similar to the Tri-blend racer back tank, which i also love. The black is more of solid black, rather than the picture here which looks like a faded black/grey colour. Nice soft fabric too.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


59  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3