Long Wool Coat

8 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
True Size

by Kyanna

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 116 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very Chic
November 16, 2013
This coat reaches me pass my knees for a nice oversize feel. This jacket looks great with ankle boots and a wool hat, which i got from AA as will. I got the grey/tan the colors are perfect for the fall season. For people around my height make sure you try on a couple before you make your final purchase because they do differ in sizes a bit. Overall a nice addition to my fall closet. It is a must jacket for fall.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No

by Renee

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Just what I was looking for!
December 29, 2012
I loved this coat from the moment I tried it on in the store. I said it fit 'big', but it is supposed to fit big, so I could also say it fits to size because it is an OVERSIZE coat. It leaves room to wear a winter vest underneath and warm sweater. I also live in Canada and with the vest and sweater I have felt warm and comfy on cold days, too. I have received some nice compliments. I think most people don't get the 'oversize' idea, though. I happen to love the style and lines of the coat. I love the silhouette it gives me, too!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No

by Greenlea

Height: 5' 5"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Different, but very nice
December 6, 2012
When I received the coat, at first I thought it was too big. But now I absolutely love it. I wear it with a super big chunky scarf and ankle boots, and it looks great. The material impressed me (I didn't expect much -I am annoyingly picky about fabrics), but the button snapped off easily. If it happens, there's a spare button included. Overall, I am very happy to have bought this coat. It's one of my best purchases this year.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No

by Susan

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Love it but need it smaller!!
October 22, 2012
Tried this on in store and fell in love with it however I am only 5ft2 and it was just enormous! Please please please make a smaller sized version for ladies then I would definitely buy it. It's perfect apart from the size.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No

by Someone Else

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Please Make Other Sizes
October 16, 2012
I knew purchasing this was going to be a gamble. as there were none available to actually try on at any stores. The coat was much too big and it looked like I was wearing a wool blanket with a button. I unfortunately ended up sending it back. YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT this coat is warm and cozy. The material was very good quality and I know that if this came is several different sizes, it would be able to fit many more people thus giving AA much more sales on a high priced item such as this. :)

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No

by Freya Pilcher

Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

sad times
May 29, 2012
This coat is the most beautiful thing I've ever seen. but come on AA! I'm not an amazonian woman! with something so oversized please make this in at least a couple of sizes for us shorties lusting after this beautiful pice of clothing!

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No

by Helena

Height: 5' 4"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Best Coat Ever
January 31, 2012
It's very elegant and has beautiful details. Love the covered button. It's an oversized fit and I love it even though I am petite. Quite warm on it's own but it's also easy to layer with since it's so roomy. I've gotten many compliments.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No

by Anonymous

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

love it...
December 9, 2011
...so much. Has great details, though it could be a tad warmer (I'm in Canada). The suede collar is a nice touch.

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No

Reply by
December 29, 2012

I love this coat. I knew it would be big as it is called an 'oversize coat'. that is what I was looking for. I find wearing a vest underneath, and there's plenty of room, with a scarf and hat I am warm and comfy and look so styled. I live in Canada, too, and have worn this coat and some cold days, no problem. I love it!

8  Total Reviews 20 per page 1