Shiny Sun Short

rsawf401
9 Reviews
34% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Reaaangi


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 14, 2016
Got them for my bf in silver, for the beach and he also wore it around the city. I have the halter silver swimsuit myself and the material is clearly not tight and stretchy as the women onesie and looks like it isn't be best to swim a lot esp in salty waters after a while. The color looks good on pale skin. Another frind of mine has the black pair.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by shopper


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

only wore it a few times
September 5, 2013
These shorts looked great at first. The website mentions that it should not be exposed to salt water and chlorine, that is basically the beach and the pool. So these shorts are literally just for show. Even though I did not use this to swim the gold color still came off anyway and runs on your legs and anyone who touches it. Then the color just completely fades off.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shane


Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

So Dissapointed
August 19, 2013
I was so excited when i got these shorts they look great on but after one wear most of the gold has disappeared and i cant wear them again im so disappointed because i am a loyal american apparel buyer

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brett


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 23, 2011
These trunks look hot an sexy i think, id get a pair em for my self.

4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michael Zick Doherty


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 16, 2011
These are amazing and attract lots of attention... until all the gold rubs off. This happens after you wear them a couple times :(

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michael


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 8, 2011
The most modern, and comfortable material. I thought the liner could be a cotton polyester blend to allow faster dry time. Glad to own them. Hope to see more shiny clothing line like this from American Apparel.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jamie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 2, 2011
Fit is a bit lower rise than the other similar trunks, and 1" - 2" shorter in the leg. That said, they are probably the flashiest (read: coolest) swim trunks you're going to find.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
bridge
March 31, 2012

i dont think they are for swimming. the description says, "Exposure to salt water and chlorine not recommended"


by Zareh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 1, 2011
love them... great lining and very shiny..

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by marc


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 29, 2011
Truly AWESOME look and fit. Perfect for sitting by the pool and getting heads to turn. Fit is in line with AA sizing and the way the finish moves is perfect for getting people to look at you. Good for saunas and steam rooms; probably won't last in a chlorinated pool though.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


9  Total Reviews 20 per page 1