RSAVV385

Velvet Underwire Bustier Skater Dress

Based on 9 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
8
1
Small
True Size
Big

9 Reviews


by Crystal Alvarado
October 13, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 89 lbs

Perfect Fit!

My friend had shown me this dress and I fell in love with it! I bought it with a discount online and I don't regret it! I'm a 32A and usually an xxs/xs and it fits sooo perfect. Very snug and actually makes my bust look pretty darn good, once I adjusted the straps. I also own it in red velvet and that one fits perfect too. B)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joanna
October 11, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 130 lbs

Great!

Good quality, great for people who are VERY small busted. I am an A cup and this dress doesn't look oversized or baggy around that area at all. It's also not scandalously short for tall girls

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sally
February 26, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 97 lbs

LOVE

I got this in a small because I'm fairly tall and super thin. The bust is a big too big for me since my boobs are non existing, however it looks amazing and I love it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by liz
January 14, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs

Tricky, but when it works, it WORKS.

Does this look better on my perfect-hourglass roommate? ...yes. Do I care? NOPE. I have smaller boobs and usually wear a small, but I ordered a medium in the red anyway for extra coverage and to make sure it would be long enough. It's a nice cherry red, not as dark as I expected. It looks great with a black belt and black accessories, as a slip under my black lace dress, with a crop top, or by itself. Red velvet is hard to wear after Christmas, honestly. I don't want to look like a Christmas elf. But when I do find the right look, it looks great. It's a very flattering dress. I agree that it should come in green, not that I'd buy it twice, because velvet, man. It's tricky.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gen
January 11, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs

Comfortable, cute, and layerable

I'm a sucker for anything flowy and velvet. So when I saw this on one of the associates in-store, I knew I had to have it; I tried it on (size L), pairing it with a couple of the new crop sweaters that have come out as well as with a chenille blouse. I fell in love instantly. I'm generally a 36C- so I will admit, the dress alone is lacking a bit in terms of support in that department, but that was easily remedied with the help of a low profile black bra. It's a super cute addition to my winter dress wardrobe and can be paired up with just about anything.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lkz
January 1, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs

Cups sit a bit awkwardly; otherwise ultra-flattering

When I sized up, like I usually do for AA velvet, I found that the cups on the S were too close together and sagged when I adjusted the straps (I'm a small C-cup) and it was a bit loose in the waist. I ended up with an XS. The cups were cut smaller and it stretched better than other velvet styles tend to. It also doesn't matter if you have a bigger butt because of the skater style. Choose a size that fits your waist area and upper body. The thicker fabric (than the cotton blend version) cuts a flattering silhouette making a small waist look even smaller and can create a waist on a boxier frame. The bustier bit doesn't give much support and without the right fit, you can end up looking bottom heavy if you don't already have a small waist. A pushup bra in the right colour could also help this problem. It doesn't twirl much, but it looks fab with a petticoat.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Isa
December 21, 2013

Height: 5' 3"

perfecttttttt

I got this in black and it is perfect for an hour glass figure, and if you aren't tall like me then it doesn't seem to short, love this dress!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by montana
December 14, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs

tried a medium on in my cities store and it was far too loose in the waist, but the top was soooo small, my boobs were hanging out, please aa for the sake of the female population with bigger chests make this dress a bit bigger in the bust!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Becca
November 19, 2013

PLEASE MAKE THIS IN GREEN

I would 100% buy this if you made it in an emerald green, or at least a blue shade. It's so beautiful. Please please please!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

9  Total Reviews 20 per page 1