Velvet Underwire Bustier Skater Dress

rsavv385
12 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by morgan


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Would be extremely flattering, but unwearable with a bigger ches
April 13, 2016
I'm fairly muscular and curvy, so I went for a medium.. It would've fit perfectly if it weren't for the fact that only about a quarter of my boobs (34D-34DD) could fit into the built-in demi bra. this section was seriously TINY, definitely something that needs to be taken into consideration

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by celine


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BRING BACK IN MAGENTA
April 27, 2015
i love this dress sooooo much and was upset to see that they dont sell it in magenta anymore because thats be my next purchase from this store!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eri


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

lookin like Barbie
January 9, 2015
I bought this in magenta (size medium) for the holiday season, and I love it! The fit is perfect, and is really quite flattering (for reference, I'm a 34B). I wasn't planning to wear this dress after the holidays, but I totally am. It's that cute.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Crystal Alvarado


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 89 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect Fit!
October 13, 2014
My friend had shown me this dress and I fell in love with it! I bought it with a discount online and I don't regret it! I'm a 32A and usually an xxs/xs and it fits sooo perfect. Very snug and actually makes my bust look pretty darn good, once I adjusted the straps. I also own it in red velvet and that one fits perfect too. B)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joanna


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great!
October 11, 2014
Good quality, great for people who are VERY small busted. I am an A cup and this dress doesn't look oversized or baggy around that area at all. It's also not scandalously short for tall girls

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sally


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 97 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE
February 26, 2014
I got this in a small because I'm fairly tall and super thin. The bust is a big too big for me since my boobs are non existing, however it looks amazing and I love it.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by liz


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Tricky, but when it works, it WORKS.
January 14, 2014
Does this look better on my perfect-hourglass roommate? ...yes. Do I care? NOPE. I have smaller boobs and usually wear a small, but I ordered a medium in the red anyway for extra coverage and to make sure it would be long enough. It's a nice cherry red, not as dark as I expected. It looks great with a black belt and black accessories, as a slip under my black lace dress, with a crop top, or by itself. Red velvet is hard to wear after Christmas, honestly. I don't want to look like a Christmas elf. But when I do find the right look, it looks great. It's a very flattering dress. I agree that it should come in green, not that I'd buy it twice, because velvet, man. It's tricky.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gen


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Comfortable, cute, and layerable
January 11, 2014
I'm a sucker for anything flowy and velvet. So when I saw this on one of the associates in-store, I knew I had to have it; I tried it on (size L), pairing it with a couple of the new crop sweaters that have come out as well as with a chenille blouse. I fell in love instantly. I'm generally a 36C- so I will admit, the dress alone is lacking a bit in terms of support in that department, but that was easily remedied with the help of a low profile black bra. It's a super cute addition to my winter dress wardrobe and can be paired up with just about anything.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lkz


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cups sit a bit awkwardly; otherwise ultra-flattering
January 1, 2014
When I sized up, like I usually do for AA velvet, I found that the cups on the S were too close together and sagged when I adjusted the straps (I'm a small C-cup) and it was a bit loose in the waist. I ended up with an XS. The cups were cut smaller and it stretched better than other velvet styles tend to. It also doesn't matter if you have a bigger butt because of the skater style. Choose a size that fits your waist area and upper body. The thicker fabric (than the cotton blend version) cuts a flattering silhouette making a small waist look even smaller and can create a waist on a boxier frame. The bustier bit doesn't give much support and without the right fit, you can end up looking bottom heavy if you don't already have a small waist. A pushup bra in the right colour could also help this problem. It doesn't twirl much, but it looks fab with a petticoat.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Isa


Height: 5' 3"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfecttttttt
December 21, 2013
I got this in black and it is perfect for an hour glass figure, and if you aren't tall like me then it doesn't seem to short, love this dress!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by montana


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

December 14, 2013
tried a medium on in my cities store and it was far too loose in the waist, but the top was soooo small, my boobs were hanging out, please aa for the sake of the female population with bigger chests make this dress a bit bigger in the bust!

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Becca


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PLEASE MAKE THIS IN GREEN
November 19, 2013
I would 100% buy this if you made it in an emerald green, or at least a blue shade. It's so beautiful. Please please please!!

11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


12  Total Reviews 20 per page 1