RSAVV358

Velvet Long Sleeve Mini Dress

Based on 203 Ratings

98%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

8
40
1
Small
True Size
Big

203 Reviews


by Ashley
February 20, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs

Loved the hell out of it.

I wore this dress for about 3 years, wore it out. The color is faded and I have stained it and beat it up. It was a go-to dress for me and I think I'm going to buy it again. My only concern was that because the scoop in the back was so wide, the shoulders kept falling down on me. It was annoying to deal with, but didn't affect the way the dress looked on me.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Melanie
January 2, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 128 lbs

STAND OUT

This dress is a little hard to get on at first because it is pretty tight.. but once it's on, it fits like a glove and is super comfortable!!! I've worn it to more fancier parties and I have gotten tons of compliments! Definitely gets people attention in a good way:) I think it's beautiful and highly recommend it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jasmine
December 27, 2013

Definitely size up!

My opinion on this dress is 100% sure to size up! For a while I was unsure from the mixed reviews whether to go for my size or up, so I went to the american apparel store to try on some different sizes and M fitted me snug. With all other brands I am XS - S. Other than that the dress is an absolute stunner, way better quality than the pictures give credit for. Do be careful for the colours being fuller as well. Hope this helps

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by StickGirl
December 5, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs

Annoying Shoulders but Perfect Dress

Yeah, the title says it all! The shoulders are a bit too shallow so the dress literally has a hard time staying on. Idk if that's just a "me" thing but yeah just putting it out there. Other than that this dress is comfy and warm. Be careful if you have a booty because it might ride up on you a little bit. Such a great item.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anne
December 4, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 110 lbs

Perfect!!

This dress is so beautiful and it fits perfectly. At first when I saw the small, I thought to myself "no, this def won't fit me". So I tried the medium on first and it was loose around the stomach area. I ended up buying a small because it hugs onto my body nicely. AND the small is tight enough where I don't have to wear a bra (I'm a 32D-DD) & it looks good without it, surprisingly!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexandra
December 1, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 114 lbs

AMAZING

Such a lovely dress - really flatters on all the right places! I had been thinking about buying this for a while, I am so glad I did! I bought it in the emerald green colour, in size medium, despite being a small in American Apparel usually, so I would say it's slightly small on the sizing.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by TK
November 26, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 118 lbs

Perfect

Size S fit perfectly and it is incredibly flattering. You can see lines and bumps under the dress, so plan for that. Not too short, not see-through or low. It's a good quality dress and I imagine that every color will be nice. I almost want to get another one.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
November 22, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Great Dress

I just got this dress today at AA for a last min night out dress for a birthday party. I got it in the green in size XS. The smaller size makes it easier to not wear a bra (I am a 32 C though). Green is one of my least favourite colours but I have to say, this dress in green is stunning! It is more of an emerald green which is also perfect for this type of season with Christmas coming around. With the dress being velvet, it is nice and warm especially if you are going to be outside. It is the perfect dress for the fall and winter time of year. The fit is tight especially around the wrists. I really had to pull hard to get the sleeve on but the girl at the AA store said that the dress is meant to be really fitted. Normally, I would have gotten a S but I have this dress in cotton short sleeve in S and the shoulders are always falling off, which is a huge pain. Only thing I would have to say is, if you are buying a colour other than black online, you should consider going into the store to get it because although you may choose one colour the shad can. Ex. I tried on a S and XS today in the same dress in the same colour but the small was a brighter green and the XS was much of a darker and nicer shade. Also noticed the same thing with the navy colour. Definitely my go to dress for the season that can be casual or dressy. Do NOT hesitate buying this dress!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffany
November 8, 2013

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 107 lbs

Get thiiss!

The dress fits great. I got a size XS in Burgundy. Measurements are 33 (36C)-25-34. It fits like a glove. Makes the assets look amazing. The length isnt too short. I was able to bend over without my kibbles and bits showing!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katherine
October 31, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 118 lbs

beautiful

My measurements are 34-26-35 and the S fit perfectly. It is tight, but the falling-off-the-shoulder situation is more manageable if the garment is snug. The navy is beautiful and dark. When I am ready to splurge again I may go for green.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by layla
October 21, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 129 lbs

super cute

got this dress for homecoming in magenta size small. it's comfortable and unique - i love it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

This dress was so big in the shoulders:/ Otherwise, I got burgundy and it's beautiful and flattering!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shar
September 15, 2013

Height: 5' 2"

i want this dress so bad

but im kinda in-between sizes. should i take an XS or S? 5'2, bra size 34B, waist 24'' (61-62 cm? something like that) Which size should i get? Thank youu.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Annavdb
June 9, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 119 lbs

Help with sizing pleaseee!!

Hey guys I really need some help! I'm ordering this from new zealand and i don't know what size to get! I'm usually a uk size 10, my chest is about 84cm (33") and waist 67cm (26"). I weigh around 54kg (119lbs), I'm relatively slim I think, I'm pretty sure a size S would be best but what do you think?? :/ I just don't want it to be weirdly loose in any areas ahhhhhh!! Thanks soo much xxxx

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sarah
May 27, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs

Can I wear this with a bra?

I just ordered this dress in black. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! But i was wondering if i can wear it with a bra because the back is so low, thanks!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Megan
May 15, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs

Beautiful

I tried this dress in XS and it's a perfect fit. Cannot wait to purchase another this payday! So many compliments received when out wearing this dress, definitely worth the money. Only problem as pointed out by others is that it does tend to slip off the shoulders but apart from that its a great investment.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sasha
May 13, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 148 lbs

Could this be a summer dress?!

PLEASE someone help lol. My birthday is in the summer and I'm planning on going to a club to celebrate. Is this dress wearable in the heat of summer/spring, or is the fabric too hot? Would super appreciate any feed back! Thanks!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mandy
April 11, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

love it

I was reading the reviews here and most advised to size up. At first i tried on a medium, but it was just a tad too loose and too long (im pretty short- 5'3) so then i tried on a small. The small is definitely tight and fitted, but in my opinion a better fit :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bec
March 13, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs

Love this dress it make you look sexy. Its form hugging and tucks you in a bit. I got a size S. Only problem I have with this dress is that it falls off my shoulders.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by taylor
February 12, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 125 lbs

NEED ADVICE

i am 125 pounds and 5 ft tall , i was wondering based on my size should i get a size small in the dress or would it be better if i go with a medium

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
April
February 28, 2013

Get the medium or large! I'm 5'6" and 130-135# with a small frame and I just got a Medium and it is skin tight! I'm gonna have to resell it

203  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11