Velvet Tank Pencil Dress

rsavv353
38 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Joyce


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favourite dress
October 17, 2013
Out of the many tight dresses I own, this is by far my favourite one! I unfortunately haven't found many occasions to wear it, but when I can I take advantage. It looks great on basically anybody, and the low back is a great touch. It fits true to its size and doesn't leave much room for stretching, so make sure you get your exact size. I love it though and would recommend it to anyone interested in it

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joyce


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favourite dress
October 17, 2013
Out of the many tight dresses I own, this is by far my favourite one! I unfortunately haven't found many occasions to wear it, but when I can I take advantage. It looks great on basically anybody, and the low back is a great touch. It fits true to its size and doesn't leave much room for stretching, so make sure you get your exact size. I love it though and would recommend it to anyone interested in it

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alix


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Dream Dress
August 15, 2013
This dress is absolutely immaculate. I treasure it and I never ever want anything to happen to it (I'd prob buy another one if anything horrible like that did happen to it). It is so perfect for any time of the year / day .. I love it, I wear it everywhere. It is a little hard to get on/off sometimes but the struggles are worth it, haha.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ann


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

January 2, 2013
You should get this dress! It's super flattering and quite versatile. I sized up one size and it fit perfectly. I was a little worried it would be a little too revealing, but it is tastefully sexy.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by MCP


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

beautiful dress, fit me true to size!
November 23, 2012
wanted to right this review to say I found this dress quite true to size! I usually wear a small and it was great in this dress, the medium was a touch looser but also less flattering, and being as you can't really wear a bra it would be best to wear it tight. Amazing dress! not too short on me. highly reccomend it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elsa


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Beautiful!
November 17, 2012
I was looking at this dress online for a long time but didn't have the courage to buy it. So I decided to go to the shop to try it on and immediatey fell in love with it! I got the one in blue and it is so amazingly smooth! The colour is beautiful. I am fairly tall but even the length is perfect, not too short at all! I had to run back home to be able to put it on!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Simona


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

October 24, 2012
I bought this dress in large based on the reviews here and it fits perfectly. I am tall, usually a size small, sometimes medium, but this really does run small. I am 34B, 26", 37" and the large is great on me, tight, but not hard to get on at all. I would recommend if you are similar to my body. Looks great on when the size is right. Very sexy(:

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Pond


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

lovely.
September 6, 2012
This fabric is beautiful. So thick and still stretchy, so it holds everything in place! Obviously it's impossible to wear a bra with, which was something i was concerned about being a 28FF, but i'd be happy to wear this without any other support (except boob tape). I'm usually a UK size 8 so I went ahead and ordered a small, which fits perfectly. The hem was unusually tight too, nothing that prevents you from walking, just a little odd! Overall, a fab garment. Deducted a point for not a lot of room in the chest area and tight hem.

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ayana


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVED IT !
May 30, 2012
i had gotten this dress in the green a couple of weeks ago. i planned on wearing it to a sweet 16. when i wore it everyone gave me compliments! they said the dress looked amazing. i got the medium and im no more then 105 pounds and 5'1. and it fit perfectly. i was totally satisfied with my purchase. i plan on getting the long sleeve velvet dress

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Haley


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Over all it's pretty good but...
April 12, 2012
I'm a 32A bra size, 25'' waist, 36'' hips and I'm usually fairly comfortable in a small even though my hips are a bit wider than the traditional small. However I ordered a medium because I heard that this dress runs small which is true but I also heard that I wouldn't need to wear a bra (even though it's impossible anyways with the back) and I still could use one because the top is a little too lose. What would really help is if the hips weren't as tight and the top was a bit tighter because as a woman with a pear shaped body this dress just isn't working out as well as I hoped.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by E


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 1, 2012
I haven't worn this dress out yet, I plan to this weekend, but I love it already. I normally wear a XS or S, I got this in XS, but I think either would've been fine. It is really tight, I find it easier to step into it than stretch it over my head. Yes it's impossible to wear a bra with, but it's fine for me. My only complaint is that it's a bit tight around the legs, but nothing too uncomfortable. Also, mine had loose thread under the arm hole, I fixed it but still kind of annoying. This would be great in bloody red like the long sleeved version.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
soph
November 22, 2012

How long is the XS?? is it as long as the one in the picture?


by Anonymous


Age: 21
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

September 6, 2011
Unless you have no T&A, I recommend sizing up with the velvet dresses. They seem tighter than cotton spandex versions. I got the burgundy and black dresses in a Large when a medium would usually fit me in AA.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gabrielle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 30, 2011
Would this be great or would this be amazing in grape juice?

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JL


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 6, 2011
Scrumptious mini dress.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bunny


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 21, 2011
oh also forgot to add quite honestly i think an xs girl can pull of the medium size here r the measurements of the medium size dress UNSTRETCHED BUST:27 NATURAL WAIST: 24 1/2 AROUND BUTT:28 length fround shoulder strap: 34 (SOUNDS SMALL I KNOW...BUT READ REVIEW AND MEASUREMENTS down below on my other review)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bunny


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 21, 2011
so i got this dress in the burgandy medium size.... its tight yes...but it will do....i think a large would have been fine too. the burgandy color is a bit darker than the pic.... im 34b 27 37 5"5 and it actually reaches right above my knee. so ILL BE CUTTING IT SHORT! the only problem i have is (AS U CAN SEE ON THE PIC OF THE GREEN DRESS....) idk if its the straps or the neck line...it seems like its for a girl that is really narrow on top (look at pic of green dresss youll know what i mean) and im not even wide on top! so yes the top is cut really narrow. luckly my mom is a professional sewer so ill be cutting the neck line shorter so it can be a lil wider ....and it wont look so weird as if im super wide on top WHICH IM NOT grrr.....i want the green and blue next! i will be getting them in large though!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madeleine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 6, 2011
I was going to order this online but I felt I should try it on in-store beforehand just in case sizing was off. I'm glad I did! I'm a US size 10 usually so I took a Medium and a Large into the changeroom, but tried the large on first and it was a disaster! The second I pulled it over my head it was bad.. it got stuck on my breasts (they're a pretty modest size) and were almost impossible to pull over my hips. I felt like I was squeezing into a dress three sizes too small! It cut into my waist where the top of my stockings hit, it squished down my breasts and I would definitely not be able to wear underwear with it without it being obvious to the world. I left the store feeling terrible about myself and my body and was so disappointed because I absolutely loved the dress. I've purchased 'form fitting' AA dresses before like the jersey long sleeve mini dress in Medium and they've fitted great, but this velvet one made me feel uncomfortable and huge. So disappointing.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 2, 2011
i got this dress in navy and i think it is lovely! the colour is much nicer in really life and same with the velvet, but it is very tight. you dont even need to wear a bra!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Karla


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 24, 2011
I want to get this dress but I don't know what size to get. I'm 5'0,105 lbs, a 34A and have no butt. Would an xsmall fit too small?

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 19, 2011
i love this but cant you make the back less revealing?? i want to buy this so bad but i cant really go out in it as its too low! how does everyone else wear it?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


38  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2