RSAVV353

Velvet Tank Pencil Dress

Based on 38 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

4
8
0
Small
True Size
Big

38 Reviews


by Joyce
October 17, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Favourite dress

Out of the many tight dresses I own, this is by far my favourite one! I unfortunately haven't found many occasions to wear it, but when I can I take advantage. It looks great on basically anybody, and the low back is a great touch. It fits true to its size and doesn't leave much room for stretching, so make sure you get your exact size. I love it though and would recommend it to anyone interested in it

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joyce
October 17, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Favourite dress

Out of the many tight dresses I own, this is by far my favourite one! I unfortunately haven't found many occasions to wear it, but when I can I take advantage. It looks great on basically anybody, and the low back is a great touch. It fits true to its size and doesn't leave much room for stretching, so make sure you get your exact size. I love it though and would recommend it to anyone interested in it

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alix
August 15, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 112 lbs

Dream Dress

This dress is absolutely immaculate. I treasure it and I never ever want anything to happen to it (I'd prob buy another one if anything horrible like that did happen to it). It is so perfect for any time of the year / day .. I love it, I wear it everywhere. It is a little hard to get on/off sometimes but the struggles are worth it, haha.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ann
January 2, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

You should get this dress! It's super flattering and quite versatile. I sized up one size and it fit perfectly. I was a little worried it would be a little too revealing, but it is tastefully sexy.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MCP
November 23, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

beautiful dress, fit me true to size!

wanted to right this review to say I found this dress quite true to size! I usually wear a small and it was great in this dress, the medium was a touch looser but also less flattering, and being as you can't really wear a bra it would be best to wear it tight. Amazing dress! not too short on me. highly reccomend it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elsa
November 17, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 150 lbs

Beautiful!

I was looking at this dress online for a long time but didn't have the courage to buy it. So I decided to go to the shop to try it on and immediatey fell in love with it! I got the one in blue and it is so amazingly smooth! The colour is beautiful. I am fairly tall but even the length is perfect, not too short at all! I had to run back home to be able to put it on!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Simona
October 24, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 125 lbs

I bought this dress in large based on the reviews here and it fits perfectly. I am tall, usually a size small, sometimes medium, but this really does run small. I am 34B, 26", 37" and the large is great on me, tight, but not hard to get on at all. I would recommend if you are similar to my body. Looks great on when the size is right. Very sexy(:

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Pond
September 6, 2012

Height: 5' 7"

lovely.

This fabric is beautiful. So thick and still stretchy, so it holds everything in place! Obviously it's impossible to wear a bra with, which was something i was concerned about being a 28FF, but i'd be happy to wear this without any other support (except boob tape). I'm usually a UK size 8 so I went ahead and ordered a small, which fits perfectly. The hem was unusually tight too, nothing that prevents you from walking, just a little odd! Overall, a fab garment. Deducted a point for not a lot of room in the chest area and tight hem.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ayana
May 30, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 105 lbs

LOVED IT !

i had gotten this dress in the green a couple of weeks ago. i planned on wearing it to a sweet 16. when i wore it everyone gave me compliments! they said the dress looked amazing. i got the medium and im no more then 105 pounds and 5'1. and it fit perfectly. i was totally satisfied with my purchase. i plan on getting the long sleeve velvet dress

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Haley
April 12, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs

Over all it's pretty good but...

I'm a 32A bra size, 25'' waist, 36'' hips and I'm usually fairly comfortable in a small even though my hips are a bit wider than the traditional small. However I ordered a medium because I heard that this dress runs small which is true but I also heard that I wouldn't need to wear a bra (even though it's impossible anyways with the back) and I still could use one because the top is a little too lose. What would really help is if the hips weren't as tight and the top was a bit tighter because as a woman with a pear shaped body this dress just isn't working out as well as I hoped.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by E
February 1, 2012

I haven't worn this dress out yet, I plan to this weekend, but I love it already. I normally wear a XS or S, I got this in XS, but I think either would've been fine. It is really tight, I find it easier to step into it than stretch it over my head. Yes it's impossible to wear a bra with, but it's fine for me. My only complaint is that it's a bit tight around the legs, but nothing too uncomfortable. Also, mine had loose thread under the arm hole, I fixed it but still kind of annoying. This would be great in bloody red like the long sleeved version.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
soph
November 22, 2012

How long is the XS?? is it as long as the one in the picture?


by 
September 6, 2011

Age: 21
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs

Unless you have no T&A, I recommend sizing up with the velvet dresses. They seem tighter than cotton spandex versions. I got the burgundy and black dresses in a Large when a medium would usually fit me in AA.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gabrielle
July 30, 2011

Would this be great or would this be amazing in grape juice?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JL
June 6, 2011

Scrumptious mini dress.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bunny
April 21, 2011

oh also forgot to add quite honestly i think an xs girl can pull of the medium size here r the measurements of the medium size dress UNSTRETCHED BUST:27 NATURAL WAIST: 24 1/2 AROUND BUTT:28 length fround shoulder strap: 34 (SOUNDS SMALL I KNOW...BUT READ REVIEW AND MEASUREMENTS down below on my other review)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bunny
April 21, 2011

so i got this dress in the burgandy medium size.... its tight yes...but it will do....i think a large would have been fine too. the burgandy color is a bit darker than the pic.... im 34b 27 37 5"5 and it actually reaches right above my knee. so ILL BE CUTTING IT SHORT! the only problem i have is (AS U CAN SEE ON THE PIC OF THE GREEN DRESS....) idk if its the straps or the neck line...it seems like its for a girl that is really narrow on top (look at pic of green dresss youll know what i mean) and im not even wide on top! so yes the top is cut really narrow. luckly my mom is a professional sewer so ill be cutting the neck line shorter so it can be a lil wider ....and it wont look so weird as if im super wide on top WHICH IM NOT grrr.....i want the green and blue next! i will be getting them in large though!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madeleine
April 6, 2011

I was going to order this online but I felt I should try it on in-store beforehand just in case sizing was off. I'm glad I did! I'm a US size 10 usually so I took a Medium and a Large into the changeroom, but tried the large on first and it was a disaster! The second I pulled it over my head it was bad.. it got stuck on my breasts (they're a pretty modest size) and were almost impossible to pull over my hips. I felt like I was squeezing into a dress three sizes too small! It cut into my waist where the top of my stockings hit, it squished down my breasts and I would definitely not be able to wear underwear with it without it being obvious to the world. I left the store feeling terrible about myself and my body and was so disappointed because I absolutely loved the dress. I've purchased 'form fitting' AA dresses before like the jersey long sleeve mini dress in Medium and they've fitted great, but this velvet one made me feel uncomfortable and huge. So disappointing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie
April 2, 2011

i got this dress in navy and i think it is lovely! the colour is much nicer in really life and same with the velvet, but it is very tight. you dont even need to wear a bra!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Karla
March 24, 2011

I want to get this dress but I don't know what size to get. I'm 5'0,105 lbs, a 34A and have no butt. Would an xsmall fit too small?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sara
February 19, 2011

i love this but cant you make the back less revealing?? i want to buy this so bad but i cant really go out in it as its too low! how does everyone else wear it?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

38  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2