Stretch Velvet Babydoll Dress

rsavv311
23 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Sophie


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Did not even cover my bum
September 24, 2016
I'm pretty slim but slightly taller than average, and ordered an XS, which is what I would usually order. This arrived and it was very pretty but did not even cover my bum at all, literally half of my bum was on display. I don't really understand why this was necessary... I don't know if it would have been any better if I'd ordered a bigger size, seeing as the problem was the length, but perhaps it would have been. Anyway, I shall be returning this as it is completely useless to me.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lily


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

beautiful, but short!
August 7, 2016
I bought this some months ago and it's one of my favorite dresses! It fits me perfectly and is a great color and feel. The only issue is that it's really short- I got an xs and even though I'm on the short side (5'1") it barely covers my butt. So I'm not sure how it would work as a dress for someone taller in my size.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Victoria


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it, but extend caution while bending down.
July 25, 2016
This dress is great, the fabric and texture is so soft and I love how versatile it is. I got it in the crushed bordeaux wine and the colour is so beautiful - HOWEVER it is more of a red/burgundy than a hot pink like in the picture. I was expecting the dress to be more pink but actually was pleasantly surprised when I received it in the mail and I like the shimmery tones of red better. Be aware that it is really short, unless you are a brave soul - I'm definitely wearing this with boy shorts/leggings underneath as it doesn't leave much to the imagination when you bend down. Otherwise great fit & colour, definitely going to be one of my favourite dresses this fall.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by angel girl


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

ADORABLE
April 21, 2016
I got this dress and instantly fell in love with the material. It is a super comfy dress you can dress up or dress down. Had no issue with it being too small or too big (I got a medium.) I recommend this!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cordelia


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 23, 2015
This dress is amazing! As someone on the shorter side who struggles to find dresses short enough for my figure, I'm in love with the length! Others have said it's too short but I love mini dresses, I just wear shorts underneath for modesty if I bend over or something. The neckline is also not as bad as it looks online; I'm very flat chested & I was worried that like other scoop necklines it would be too low but it's just the right size! The blue colour is also gorgeous!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joyce Zhu


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 81 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing omg <3 love
February 18, 2015
Although I wish I got it in a red or pink instead of crushed gray ice, it fit perfectly and the scoop neck wasn't super low. It looked amazing and felt comfortable :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nhi


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very Cute
February 4, 2015
I really wanted this dress for a long time, so I just decided to get it, because one of the employees at the store said since this is season dress, they will be sending it back to the factory soon. I loved it the moment I saw it. The fit and cut looks really nice on me, though like the other reviews, it is a bit short, but it's ok because I wear shorts underneath it. I got it in the wine red color, but I also love the black one as well

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elise


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 4, 2015
the dress turned out a little shorter on me than i expected it to, but i will manage. Absolutely love how soft and stretchy it is, i would forsure buy it in other colors

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vanessa


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great Color, fit OK
October 10, 2014
Okay so I received my dress in the mail yesterday and I am in LOVE with the Crushed Gray Ice color!! The dress was cute, but I will be returning. It was short, not too short...but short even on a short girl! I just decided the cut wasn't for me. As other posters have said, it does look a bit nightgownish on.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shemi


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 127 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Delighted customer!
September 21, 2014
I am in love with my iced grey crushed velvet baby doll dress that I have now ordered the crushed black. Gorgeous velvet and so cute! It's short but paired with thick black tights is great. It will be a favourite for my winter wardrobe.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by katty


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

July 11, 2014
I love this dress, I bought it in a size small due to the shorter length and it does not feel so short that I'm forced to wear tights for modesty. Perfect! Also the 2-tone effect to the velvet is gorgeous and totally transitional from day to night.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alyse


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

I love velvet
March 16, 2014
I am glad I bought this dress in the store. I ended up buying a medium because of the length and usually wear a small. I bought the wine color and paired it with black thigh high sheer tights and black garter belt, and it looked great great. The dress has a "cute' feel to it, but the garter/thigh highs definitely helped it look anything but cute. The velvet also gives this dress a great vibe.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Samantha


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 21, 2014
I love this item. Ended up buying three because who the hell wouldn't want multiple velvet dresses? I bought a large for the first one because the dress looked so short but it ended up being loose around the chest-albeit long enough The medium fits perfectly and has enough length so that it can be worn without tights; it lays about mid thigh when worn

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BEAUTIFUL
February 14, 2014
this dress is perfect. i bought it in the ice blue and I'm in love. its high quality and flattering. i wore it the other day and go soooooo many complements. it is a little pajama-ish, but black tights solve that problem. i also wore it with platforms to spice it up. this dress is exactly what i wanted. VERY RECOMMENDED!! especially the ice blue

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Courtney


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 29, 2014
I bought this dress in the marshmellow colour thinking it would be white with a little pink in it, so I was slightly disappointed when I got it in the mail that it was far more pink than it showed in the picture. However it fits great (I bought a small) and it is the perfect length!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 9"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I Want to Be Buried in this Dress
January 24, 2014
I love this dress. As someone who is pretty busty (36G), it's hard to find baby doll dresses that look even a teeny bit flattering, but this one takes the cake. It looks absolutely phenomenal and is soo flattering. It's a little short but honestly not that bad, I'm 5"9' and the large still goes past my fingertips (you just have to be careful about bending over and all that other stuff, etc.). I can't recommend it enough.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Judith


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great
December 30, 2013
I bought this in Crushed Marshmallow on an impulse at my local AA store. It's really lovely. I got an XS and it fits me perfectly, though it is quite short (bend over at your own risk). Also, the top is a tad see-through, your bra (or nipples) may show just a tiny bit. It's also true that this color is kinda pajama-y, but I was going for the babydoll so it doesn't bother me one bit. I just find it great, innocent and naughty at the same time.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tas


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

nice and luxurious
December 13, 2013
I bought this in a size Small from my local AA store in the wine colour. I am 5'2 and it I don't find it short as mentioned by the previous reviewer. I can wait to wear it! I also bought it in the blue ice colour too! love it!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 96 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

December 10, 2013
i bought this dress in the crushed marshmallow color, and yeah it is a little pajama like, but its still really pretty. its not a very common color for velvet, which is why i decided on it. it can look really luxe when paired with the right things. i'm honestly not a fan of the fitted babydoll silhouette and the fact that this is so short (and i'm 5'2....). i wish this was made the same as the regular rayon babydoll dress. overall, i bought this for the material honestly, so i am satisfied. it could definitely be better though.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacinda


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Eh
November 24, 2013
Maybe this dress would have been nicer in the black or wine color, but the pink looks very pajama like. It can easily be mistaken for a night gown if not put together properly, I'm trying to decide whether I want to return it for my money back or if I want to exchange it for a different color...but yes I do suggest the black or wine, not the pink.

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


23  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2