RSAVV311

Stretch Velvet Babydoll Dress

Based on 15 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
13
0
Small
True Size
Big

15 Reviews


by Vanessa
October 10, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs

Great Color, fit OK

Okay so I received my dress in the mail yesterday and I am in LOVE with the Crushed Gray Ice color!! The dress was cute, but I will be returning. It was short, not too short...but short even on a short girl! I just decided the cut wasn't for me. As other posters have said, it does look a bit nightgownish on.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shemi
September 21, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 127 lbs

Delighted customer!

I am in love with my iced grey crushed velvet baby doll dress that I have now ordered the crushed black. Gorgeous velvet and so cute! It's short but paired with thick black tights is great. It will be a favourite for my winter wardrobe.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by katty
July 11, 2014

Height: 5' 2"

I love this dress, I bought it in a size small due to the shorter length and it does not feel so short that I'm forced to wear tights for modesty. Perfect! Also the 2-tone effect to the velvet is gorgeous and totally transitional from day to night.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alyse
March 16, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

I love velvet

I am glad I bought this dress in the store. I ended up buying a medium because of the length and usually wear a small. I bought the wine color and paired it with black thigh high sheer tights and black garter belt, and it looked great great. The dress has a "cute' feel to it, but the garter/thigh highs definitely helped it look anything but cute. The velvet also gives this dress a great vibe.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samantha
February 21, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs

I love this item. Ended up buying three because who the hell wouldn't want multiple velvet dresses? I bought a large for the first one because the dress looked so short but it ended up being loose around the chest-albeit long enough The medium fits perfectly and has enough length so that it can be worn without tights; it lays about mid thigh when worn

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
February 14, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs

BEAUTIFUL

this dress is perfect. i bought it in the ice blue and I'm in love. its high quality and flattering. i wore it the other day and go soooooo many complements. it is a little pajama-ish, but black tights solve that problem. i also wore it with platforms to spice it up. this dress is exactly what i wanted. VERY RECOMMENDED!! especially the ice blue

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Courtney
January 29, 2014

Height: 5' 2"

I bought this dress in the marshmellow colour thinking it would be white with a little pink in it, so I was slightly disappointed when I got it in the mail that it was far more pink than it showed in the picture. However it fits great (I bought a small) and it is the perfect length!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
January 24, 2014

Height: 5' 9"

I Want to Be Buried in this Dress

I love this dress. As someone who is pretty busty (36G), it's hard to find baby doll dresses that look even a teeny bit flattering, but this one takes the cake. It looks absolutely phenomenal and is soo flattering. It's a little short but honestly not that bad, I'm 5"9' and the large still goes past my fingertips (you just have to be careful about bending over and all that other stuff, etc.). I can't recommend it enough.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Judith
December 30, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs

Great

I bought this in Crushed Marshmallow on an impulse at my local AA store. It's really lovely. I got an XS and it fits me perfectly, though it is quite short (bend over at your own risk). Also, the top is a tad see-through, your bra (or nipples) may show just a tiny bit. It's also true that this color is kinda pajama-y, but I was going for the babydoll so it doesn't bother me one bit. I just find it great, innocent and naughty at the same time.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tas
December 13, 2013

Height: 5' 2"

nice and luxurious

I bought this in a size Small from my local AA store in the wine colour. I am 5'2 and it I don't find it short as mentioned by the previous reviewer. I can wait to wear it! I also bought it in the blue ice colour too! love it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie
December 10, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 96 lbs

i bought this dress in the crushed marshmallow color, and yeah it is a little pajama like, but its still really pretty. its not a very common color for velvet, which is why i decided on it. it can look really luxe when paired with the right things. i'm honestly not a fan of the fitted babydoll silhouette and the fact that this is so short (and i'm 5'2....). i wish this was made the same as the regular rayon babydoll dress. overall, i bought this for the material honestly, so i am satisfied. it could definitely be better though.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jacinda
November 24, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs

Eh

Maybe this dress would have been nicer in the black or wine color, but the pink looks very pajama like. It can easily be mistaken for a night gown if not put together properly, I'm trying to decide whether I want to return it for my money back or if I want to exchange it for a different color...but yes I do suggest the black or wine, not the pink.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cass
November 4, 2013

Perfect.

This dress is really pretty and i just love it. But just like others say, it is a little too short so you might wanna wear tights with it and it'll be perfect.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lisha
October 28, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Cute dress!

Since my breast is 34DD, I got this cute dress in S, Bordeaux Wine. Different from AA velvet stretch skirt, this material is kind of shiny. And it's quite short...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
October 23, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

Perfect

This dress is so cute! I got it in an xs and my measurements are 32, 27, 36. The only thing to keep in mind is that this dress is REALLY short, so be careful when you bend over, but if you pair it with tights, it looks fine. Hope this helps!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

15  Total Reviews 20 per page 1