Stretch Velvet Bustier

rsavv301
11 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Gabriela


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 96 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Too big!
November 29, 2013
It looks so beautiful but the small was way too big. My back measurement is 28 and even with a DDD cup size I couldn't make it work. I agree with everyone else, I would definitely buy an extra small.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Monica


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Favorite AA purchase!
October 18, 2013
Wow - the reviews really do reflect the quality of this piece. I have a 34DD chest and I have never felt comfortable in a top made by AA, I usually stick to leggings/pants from AA. However, this piece fits me so great, and it feels like great quality. Love the way the velvet looks. I'm so happy with this!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Margaret


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

So incredibly cosy!
October 12, 2013
I saw so many good reviews, so I knew I had to buy these! I'd say I have a relatively big bust (34C), so I was worried about a medium fitting well, but it fits perfectly! It's so well fitting and soft, and definitely not uncomfortable! Get it while you can!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alice


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Gorgeous!
July 30, 2013
Saw this in red on an employee and I knew I had to buy it. I was not disappointed. The fabric is good quality and it is so comfortable. The underwire is a good fit. I bought it in a medium. It's definitely worth purchasing!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madi


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

dream
May 10, 2013
I have a size E bust but a 29 in underbust, and it's impossible for me to find anything that is a bustier style that works. I always love them, but know that anything with underwire will be either comically too small in the bust or too big in the waist. This is perfect. I wear it under everything when I'm not wearing it on its own, most of my pants are super high waist and it's perfect for them. if you are a busty girl - get this. it's worth it

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Evelina


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Lovely fit, bigger bust required to wear this.
March 5, 2013
I love it and I love the quality. It doesn't seem like an item that would be damaged too easily and I plan on wearing it outdoors. My rib cage measures 28 inches and my bust measures 32 inches. I would have preferred to order an X-small, but it is not available in that size. It fits true to size, so if you regularly wear a small, then the small should be perfect. It's slightly large on me. I would not recommend ordering this item if you're a petite-small/x-small or a regular x-mall unless you plan on sewing it(which I plan on doing). The lace alternative has a bit of a more snug fit. This product also requires you to have a slightly larger bust(35inches+). If your breasts don't fill it then it will be noticeable.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Melanie


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Too big!
February 11, 2013
There really needs to be an XS made in this. I bought the small knowing that the seams along the breasts were too generous and the waist circumference was too big but I couldn't resist. Love it and still wear it, but would totally re-buy it in an XS. It's that good. My measurements are 32B-24.75-39.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jaime


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AHHHHHHH
January 11, 2013
Ahhhhhh this is just amazing!!! It is soooo flattering and just...ahh im spazzing you guys! Just greatness. I bought the red one and paired it with the black riding pants and let me tell you, I felt like the best thing since Beyonce broke away from Destiny's Child! Amazing, expensive but amazing.AHHHHHHHHH

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by asky


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

big but beautiful!
December 27, 2012
I love this bustier but it does run large, i have the lace ribbon bustier and nylon spandex stretch lace bustier and they both fit me perfectly in a small (although the spandex stretch one is even a little tight) but this was too big for me, the seams down the front stuck out weirdly no matter how i adjusted the straps, i loved it so much though that i just spent the last few hours sewing the top along the seams and now it fits perfect so that is always an option, for reference my measurements are 32B, 24, 32 xxxx

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Valerie


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Velvet Bustier= FAB
December 10, 2012
The most amazing thing AA has ever made! I bought it in both colors and they are very complimenting to the body whether you're small or large frame. I bought the S and it fit great considering I don't have huge boobies. Buy it you'll adore it.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amandaaa


Height: 5' 6"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

so comfy!
December 9, 2012
I just bought this bustier today in black. It's so cute and the velvet is really soft. It's makes you looks really sexy too. Unlike many bustiers, this one is extremely comfortable because the fabric is stretchy. I'm usually a size medium in all AA tops but the small fit me. Since it's stretchy, you may want to size down. Received so many compliments!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


11  Total Reviews 20 per page 1