RSAVV301

Stretch Velvet Bustier

Based on 11 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
7
4
Small
True Size
Big

11 Reviews


by Gabriela
November 29, 2013

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 96 lbs

Too big!

It looks so beautiful but the small was way too big. My back measurement is 28 and even with a DDD cup size I couldn't make it work. I agree with everyone else, I would definitely buy an extra small.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Monica
October 18, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

Favorite AA purchase!

Wow - the reviews really do reflect the quality of this piece. I have a 34DD chest and I have never felt comfortable in a top made by AA, I usually stick to leggings/pants from AA. However, this piece fits me so great, and it feels like great quality. Love the way the velvet looks. I'm so happy with this!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Margaret
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

So incredibly cosy!

I saw so many good reviews, so I knew I had to buy these! I'd say I have a relatively big bust (34C), so I was worried about a medium fitting well, but it fits perfectly! It's so well fitting and soft, and definitely not uncomfortable! Get it while you can!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alice
July 30, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Gorgeous!

Saw this in red on an employee and I knew I had to buy it. I was not disappointed. The fabric is good quality and it is so comfortable. The underwire is a good fit. I bought it in a medium. It's definitely worth purchasing!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madi
May 10, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

dream

I have a size E bust but a 29 in underbust, and it's impossible for me to find anything that is a bustier style that works. I always love them, but know that anything with underwire will be either comically too small in the bust or too big in the waist. This is perfect. I wear it under everything when I'm not wearing it on its own, most of my pants are super high waist and it's perfect for them. if you are a busty girl - get this. it's worth it

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Evelina
March 5, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 100 lbs

Lovely fit, bigger bust required to wear this.

I love it and I love the quality. It doesn't seem like an item that would be damaged too easily and I plan on wearing it outdoors. My rib cage measures 28 inches and my bust measures 32 inches. I would have preferred to order an X-small, but it is not available in that size. It fits true to size, so if you regularly wear a small, then the small should be perfect. It's slightly large on me. I would not recommend ordering this item if you're a petite-small/x-small or a regular x-mall unless you plan on sewing it(which I plan on doing). The lace alternative has a bit of a more snug fit. This product also requires you to have a slightly larger bust(35inches+). If your breasts don't fill it then it will be noticeable.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Melanie
February 11, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs

Too big!

There really needs to be an XS made in this. I bought the small knowing that the seams along the breasts were too generous and the waist circumference was too big but I couldn't resist. Love it and still wear it, but would totally re-buy it in an XS. It's that good. My measurements are 32B-24.75-39.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jaime
January 11, 2013

AHHHHHHH

Ahhhhhh this is just amazing!!! It is soooo flattering and just...ahh im spazzing you guys! Just greatness. I bought the red one and paired it with the black riding pants and let me tell you, I felt like the best thing since Beyonce broke away from Destiny's Child! Amazing, expensive but amazing.AHHHHHHHHH

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by asky
December 27, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs

big but beautiful!

I love this bustier but it does run large, i have the lace ribbon bustier and nylon spandex stretch lace bustier and they both fit me perfectly in a small (although the spandex stretch one is even a little tight) but this was too big for me, the seams down the front stuck out weirdly no matter how i adjusted the straps, i loved it so much though that i just spent the last few hours sewing the top along the seams and now it fits perfect so that is always an option, for reference my measurements are 32B, 24, 32 xxxx

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Valerie
December 10, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs

Velvet Bustier= FAB

The most amazing thing AA has ever made! I bought it in both colors and they are very complimenting to the body whether you're small or large frame. I bought the S and it fit great considering I don't have huge boobies. Buy it you'll adore it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amandaaa
December 9, 2012

Height: 5' 6"

so comfy!

I just bought this bustier today in black. It's so cute and the velvet is really soft. It's makes you looks really sexy too. Unlike many bustiers, this one is extremely comfortable because the fabric is stretchy. I'm usually a size medium in all AA tops but the small fit me. Since it's stretchy, you may want to size down. Received so many compliments!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

11  Total Reviews 20 per page 1