RSAVT400W

Unisex Poly-Viscose School Boy Pant

Based on 11 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
0
1
Small
True Size
Big

11 Reviews


by fb
October 3, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 130 lbs

size varies?

I tried on a similar style in store before ordering these online. I had to size up to a 29, normally I can go for a 28. It seems like every time I order a "sale" item off the AA Canadian website, something goes wrong with my order. I ordered the same pair in two different colours. For whatever reason, I was sent two pairs of black pants. I even put both pairs in various types of lighting to make sure it wasn't just two similar colours- nope, both were the same. I had to send a pair back in exchange, and received a pair of midnight navy pants. These are also a size 29 but they don't even fit like the black pair. The black pair fits perfect, while the navy pair is slightly looser around my thighs, frumpy and baggy in the knees/calves, and obscenely tight in the crotch. wtf. I'm going to keep them anyways as I already waited several weeks to even get them. But I'm not happy with the inconsistency in sizing/fit. I'd give the black pair 4 stars, but I'm rating only 3 since the navy pair is unflattering.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steph
September 29, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

Great pants, but curvy ladies may need to size UP

I got these pants in a size 26 (my usual size), and they are definitely too small. I think this is mainly due to the fact that the pants are a unisex style, so they're necessarily made to fit a woman's body. On the pair I got, the waist measured 12.5" across, and the hips were 17.5" across. So, the pants are true to size, but AA size charts don't include hip size at all, and that's where I ran into problems. The inseam as listed in the item description is accurate, and perfect for someone my height (5'3"). I got the pants in the light charcoal. The color is great and is well-represented in the picture. The material is really nice as well. It has a slight sheen to it, and has an almost herringbone pattern in the weaving. The pattern isn't noticeable except from up close. I ordered my pair online, so I am hoping the 28 size will fit better. I am concerned about how the waist will fit on that pair, though, so I am not sure whether I will exchange or return the size I have now. It would be really nice if there were a size 27, because I am guessing that is right where I would fall.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
katt
November 19, 2012

hi, i was just wondering if these pants shrink at all in the wash?


by Anne
September 9, 2010

I love these pants, so comfortable, practical and stylish. I got them the same as my usual jeans size and they are perfect. The leg's a little short, I'd usually wear a 34 leg but I like these just about the ankle. In a mustard colour they'd be fab!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chloe
August 19, 2010

love these a lot. they're a little big but i belt them and they're fine, a little baggy, but cute. i just wish you AA had more non straight and flat pants, like maybe boot cut and wide leg and please sell more jeans, i love them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ingrid
August 13, 2010

These trousers are lovely... Any experience about the size? Are US typical sizes? I am 5.4 and 110 lbs.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kerry
June 13, 2010

LOVE them! think these are my favourite AA product ever! the fit is perfect with the slightly higher waist and fit around the legs, in a beautiful soft material and i like changing the look by rolling up the bottom hems. definitely worth the money

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katy
May 16, 2010

I already love them! Does anyone know if I should order a size down? I'm not sure about that because I want the pants to look a little bit looser than on the models, but I am scared that if I take a too big size it might just fall off the whole time.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura
April 26, 2010

At 5"6 I never really thought I could wear this kind of trousers without looking stumpy, but these are veeerry flattering and comfy. Look really great rolled up, and for casual or smart wear. xxx

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jamie
March 31, 2010

I love these pants. Very versatile, I can wear them to work or going out with just a change of shoes. They feel like air :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jade
March 1, 2010

These are totally flattering-- thinning and they make my butt look great. The material is comfortable and doesn't wrinkle. Great pants!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathleen
January 27, 2010

I had my doubts about these pants, but after trying them out, they are great. Very classic, especially when the cuff is rolled. They are pretty high-waisted as well, making them very flattering. The fabric also drapes quite well and is comfortable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

11  Total Reviews 20 per page 1