Unisex Poly-Viscose School Boy Pant

rsavt400w
13 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Annabel Gallagher


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The gamble paid off!
April 23, 2015
When I saw these trousers on sale and in my size (31) for �6 I thought there was no way they would be any good. But they are great! They come to just above my ankle which actually looks fine. They are high-waisted with a good fit around the crotch area so look really nice with shirts tucked in. I got the navy pair and they are quite dark. The shape and length (on me) make them look a bit minimal/Japanese so also look great with short boxy tops too.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love and Hate
January 23, 2014
When buying unisex items you are always taking a risk, but with the discounted price, I couldn't resist. I ordered a size 28, which ended up being slightly bigger than what I am used to, but they are comfy loose. Plus using a belt just makes them look super cute. And normally I don't have to worry about AA pants being to long, but these ones hit the floor. Rolling them up looks OK, but I don't always wan to wear them like that, so might have to hem them. I ordered the charcoal color and it was a gorgeous dark color, and the pants were high quality. Plus they have super long inside pockets, and I love that!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by fb


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

size varies?
October 3, 2013
I tried on a similar style in store before ordering these online. I had to size up to a 29, normally I can go for a 28. It seems like every time I order a "sale" item off the AA Canadian website, something goes wrong with my order. I ordered the same pair in two different colours. For whatever reason, I was sent two pairs of black pants. I even put both pairs in various types of lighting to make sure it wasn't just two similar colours- nope, both were the same. I had to send a pair back in exchange, and received a pair of midnight navy pants. These are also a size 29 but they don't even fit like the black pair. The black pair fits perfect, while the navy pair is slightly looser around my thighs, frumpy and baggy in the knees/calves, and obscenely tight in the crotch. wtf. I'm going to keep them anyways as I already waited several weeks to even get them. But I'm not happy with the inconsistency in sizing/fit. I'd give the black pair 4 stars, but I'm rating only 3 since the navy pair is unflattering.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steph


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Great pants, but curvy ladies may need to size UP
September 29, 2012
I got these pants in a size 26 (my usual size), and they are definitely too small. I think this is mainly due to the fact that the pants are a unisex style, so they're necessarily made to fit a woman's body. On the pair I got, the waist measured 12.5" across, and the hips were 17.5" across. So, the pants are true to size, but AA size charts don't include hip size at all, and that's where I ran into problems. The inseam as listed in the item description is accurate, and perfect for someone my height (5'3"). I got the pants in the light charcoal. The color is great and is well-represented in the picture. The material is really nice as well. It has a slight sheen to it, and has an almost herringbone pattern in the weaving. The pattern isn't noticeable except from up close. I ordered my pair online, so I am hoping the 28 size will fit better. I am concerned about how the waist will fit on that pair, though, so I am not sure whether I will exchange or return the size I have now. It would be really nice if there were a size 27, because I am guessing that is right where I would fall.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
katt
November 19, 2012

hi, i was just wondering if these pants shrink at all in the wash?


by Anne


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 9, 2010
I love these pants, so comfortable, practical and stylish. I got them the same as my usual jeans size and they are perfect. The leg's a little short, I'd usually wear a 34 leg but I like these just about the ankle. In a mustard colour they'd be fab!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chloe


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 19, 2010
love these a lot. they're a little big but i belt them and they're fine, a little baggy, but cute. i just wish you AA had more non straight and flat pants, like maybe boot cut and wide leg and please sell more jeans, i love them.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ingrid


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 13, 2010
These trousers are lovely... Any experience about the size? Are US typical sizes? I am 5.4 and 110 lbs.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kerry


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 13, 2010
LOVE them! think these are my favourite AA product ever! the fit is perfect with the slightly higher waist and fit around the legs, in a beautiful soft material and i like changing the look by rolling up the bottom hems. definitely worth the money

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 16, 2010
I already love them! Does anyone know if I should order a size down? I'm not sure about that because I want the pants to look a little bit looser than on the models, but I am scared that if I take a too big size it might just fall off the whole time.

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2010
At 5"6 I never really thought I could wear this kind of trousers without looking stumpy, but these are veeerry flattering and comfy. Look really great rolled up, and for casual or smart wear. xxx

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jamie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 31, 2010
I love these pants. Very versatile, I can wear them to work or going out with just a change of shoes. They feel like air :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jade


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 1, 2010
These are totally flattering-- thinning and they make my butt look great. The material is comfortable and doesn't wrinkle. Great pants!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kathleen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 27, 2010
I had my doubts about these pants, but after trying them out, they are great. Very classic, especially when the cuff is rolled. They are pretty high-waisted as well, making them very flattering. The fabric also drapes quite well and is comfortable.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


13  Total Reviews 20 per page 1