RSAVT400

Poly-Viscose School Boy Pant

Based on 16 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

16 Reviews


by jerome ivan
October 6, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs

best pants to kick it in

Personally, i think the School Boy Pant fit was perfect for body type. When I bought these pants at first, they felt sorta baggy until I started wearing them higher on the waist. i cuffed them up twice to give them the look i wanted and avoided putting my wallet, keys and cellphone in my back pockets because they made my butt look weird. I did everything in these pants and i would say they are more suitable for a casual look. They are lightweight, comfortable and more affordable than any of the other slacks American Apparel has to offer. These pants take my back to my days as a private school student but fit the way I want them to. All in all, i would choose the school boy pant over the welt pocket pant if your looking for a semi formal/casual look.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ian
August 15, 2011

If you're planning on getting these, try them on if at all possible. They don't fit how you would expect, and they seem to be more designed for girls to wear. They're not really nice enough for dressing up, and would look silly as casual wear. For comparison, the waist is 2-3 inches bigger than the Slim Slacks I own, though that may just be inconsistency on AA's part. The pants have no shape to them, and in turn the thighs are very puffy. The material is pretty nice, very soft, but kind of looks like sweat pants. And I find you have to wear them extra high for the legs to fit even half decent. I am going to crease them before I attempt to wear them out, and I'll have them taken in eventually. The comments say they are too long. They are not. If you are short, at least you have the option to get them hemmed. Anyone over 6' is pretty screwed for these. Length sizing would be nice, but I'm not complaining. Worth the money? No. If they were half the price, maybe. They don't stack up to a real pair of dress pants.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Daniel
June 4, 2010

These pants are stellar. I do agree that they are a bit long, though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ian
April 26, 2010

I like these pants a lot, however, the back pocket just doesn't quite do it for me. Sometimes my wallet finds its way out of the pocket when I'm sitting, and that's definitely concerning. Maybe I fidget a lot or my ass is shaped weirdly, who knows. Also, I had to get a size 28 and I normally wear a 30 in most other slacks, so the sizing felt a bit off to me as well. Once I figured out the sizing issue though the pants fit great. It's a shame about the back pockets though, otherwise I would give these a five.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Daniel
April 26, 2010

nice fabric and weight, but they are WAY too baggy in the thighs and butt. They are really comfortable and look great from the knee down, but overall, a disappointment.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zachary
March 19, 2010

It's evident that these pants, although unisex, will fit a woman's body much better that they fit a males. I'm going to spend the extra money to have them tailored, which I feel most men will need to do. I'd recommend them, although I feel you could find a higher quality pant elsewhere if you take the time to look. My options are limited due to location

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Thomas
March 9, 2010

For most men, you'd definitely have to have these taken into a tailor - shorter guys will need to have the pants hemmed, and they fit a bit strangely around the pockets. Quality is nice, but you're not getting your money's worth.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Philip
February 18, 2010

I gave these four stars my first rating, but now I am coming back to give two stars because I've worn these pants four, maybe five times, only washed them once, and they are fallling apart. Seriously dissapointed right now.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ian
February 10, 2010

Great pants, the fit is impeccable and the quality is brilliant

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Derek
February 9, 2010

love these, just wish they came in 25 or even 24s for us little ladies...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alan
December 27, 2009

love the fit and finish. i dont want to take them off!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Edward
December 22, 2009

These are the perfect trouser. The fit, material, style all 5 stars. Please keep the new colours coming.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christian
December 15, 2009

These look nice. I must try them out.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicholas
December 9, 2009

Fits beautifully, on both men and women! I was surprised, usually the back pockets of unisex bottoms look really strange on me, but I look like I'm wearing a women's menswear style trouser. Very well done. Material is super soft and sturdy as well!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jesse
December 3, 2009

TERRIBLE fit!!! The backpocket is not proportional or aesthetically pleasing. This is a disappointment, because I was looking forward to something like this for a long time... and it wasn't executed quite well. Hopefully AA will redesign new ones. I have faith in you, AA.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Luke
November 25, 2009

Great look. I love it in charcoal. The pants fit as well as they look.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

16  Total Reviews 20 per page 1