RSAVP400

Tri-Color Swim Trunk

Based on 15 Ratings

50%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
2
Small
True Size
Big

15 Reviews


by Hunter
August 16, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs

Great style of bathing suit but didn't last

I got these shorts and absolutely loved them. But after about three or four uses doing normal swimming/water type things, there was a rip right in the crotch. I repaired this, and after the next use I got a rip in the butt! A few days later I got a rip in the outside part of the leg. I don't know if I got a bad egg or what, but I was pretty disappointed. I really like AA and their clothes and I LOVE these trunks, but it was kind of a let down.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Simon B.
June 13, 2013

Looks great but ripped right down the crotch after a year

These look great but after wearing for about a year, the seam on the crotch area busted open and ripped apart. I was left with my sack hanging out of the frayed hole, right in the middle of my resort vacation. Never had swim trunks that did this. Fit is a bit baggy and loose so not sure why this happened. Terrible :(

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris
August 18, 2011

These are great shorts!! Length is perfect, shiny material looks great and they have a nice sturdy liner. The material holds up to pool water and tanning spray and oils. Easy washing and dry quickly. Very light weight material. Get lots of compliments!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kevin
June 24, 2011

Great shorts for the water.Guys they need to be a tight fit to look great in the water.Buy smaller size as leg openings are big.Red/White/Blue best color combo.Overall a hot pair of shorts,for fun in the water.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alex
February 11, 2011

I love shiny shorts!!! The material is very good to dress and I love it. I would like to find other shiny clothes in American Apparel.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexander
April 23, 2010

Never have I looked saucier. These shorts are a perfect length and really show off my gorgeous thighs.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MIKE
July 30, 2009

Like the color combos; however the liner is a sheer cotton that doesn't hide "things," which is too bad because even the "glacier" color on the suit itself is pretty see-thru. Also, the leg openings are too large-- a slimmer look would look great with this tri-color pattern, and the length could use a couple extra inches. (Coming from a 6'1'' slim guy.)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JJ
July 29, 2009

Is there a liner??

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JL
July 28, 2009

Why are men swim shorts so blah. Men like to be sexy too when it comes to swim wear. At least I do. That's why prefer AAs swim briefs more than any thing here.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by W
July 20, 2009

I think these are really hot, but I would say that you have to get a size lower, otherwise they're too baggy. The good thing is that the drawstring and waistband give you a good amount of slack. I like the shiny look and the material feels good. There are other colors in some of the LA stores, so I couldn't make up my mind as to which to get.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Todd
July 16, 2009

I dont like how the material is shiny.. also the leg holes are too baggy. im returning mine.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by alexander
July 13, 2009

love these!... but buyer beware... the white is totally see thru when wet, and notice where the white falls on the red/white/blue version... ha!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ortega
July 10, 2009

Awesome shorts! Their really short but very stylish. Your gonna need a lot of confidence to pull these off when you go to the beach though ha

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Henry
July 7, 2009

The Red/Glacier/Navy is a great combination, and these shorts are absolutely perfect in length and fit. I can't wait to see what other colors come out for this! It's just a shame the Red/Glacier/Navy wasn't available for July 4!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by J-C
June 29, 2009

Picked mine up last week in SoHo, fits well, dries quickly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

15  Total Reviews 20 per page 1