Tri-Color Swim Trunk

rsavp400
15 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Hunter


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Great style of bathing suit but didn't last
August 16, 2014
I got these shorts and absolutely loved them. But after about three or four uses doing normal swimming/water type things, there was a rip right in the crotch. I repaired this, and after the next use I got a rip in the butt! A few days later I got a rip in the outside part of the leg. I don't know if I got a bad egg or what, but I was pretty disappointed. I really like AA and their clothes and I LOVE these trunks, but it was kind of a let down.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Simon B.


Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Looks great but ripped right down the crotch after a year
June 13, 2013
These look great but after wearing for about a year, the seam on the crotch area busted open and ripped apart. I was left with my sack hanging out of the frayed hole, right in the middle of my resort vacation. Never had swim trunks that did this. Fit is a bit baggy and loose so not sure why this happened. Terrible :(

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chris


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 18, 2011
These are great shorts!! Length is perfect, shiny material looks great and they have a nice sturdy liner. The material holds up to pool water and tanning spray and oils. Easy washing and dry quickly. Very light weight material. Get lots of compliments!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kevin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 24, 2011
Great shorts for the water.Guys they need to be a tight fit to look great in the water.Buy smaller size as leg openings are big.Red/White/Blue best color combo.Overall a hot pair of shorts,for fun in the water.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alex


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 11, 2011
I love shiny shorts!!! The material is very good to dress and I love it. I would like to find other shiny clothes in American Apparel.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexander


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 23, 2010
Never have I looked saucier. These shorts are a perfect length and really show off my gorgeous thighs.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by MIKE


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 30, 2009
Like the color combos; however the liner is a sheer cotton that doesn't hide "things," which is too bad because even the "glacier" color on the suit itself is pretty see-thru. Also, the leg openings are too large-- a slimmer look would look great with this tri-color pattern, and the length could use a couple extra inches. (Coming from a 6'1'' slim guy.)

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JJ


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 29, 2009
Is there a liner??

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JL


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 28, 2009
Why are men swim shorts so blah. Men like to be sexy too when it comes to swim wear. At least I do. That's why prefer AAs swim briefs more than any thing here.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by W


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 20, 2009
I think these are really hot, but I would say that you have to get a size lower, otherwise they're too baggy. The good thing is that the drawstring and waistband give you a good amount of slack. I like the shiny look and the material feels good. There are other colors in some of the LA stores, so I couldn't make up my mind as to which to get.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Todd


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 16, 2009
I dont like how the material is shiny.. also the leg holes are too baggy. im returning mine.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alexander


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 13, 2009
love these!... but buyer beware... the white is totally see thru when wet, and notice where the white falls on the red/white/blue version... ha!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ortega


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 10, 2009
Awesome shorts! Their really short but very stylish. Your gonna need a lot of confidence to pull these off when you go to the beach though ha

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Henry


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 7, 2009
The Red/Glacier/Navy is a great combination, and these shorts are absolutely perfect in length and fit. I can't wait to see what other colors come out for this! It's just a shame the Red/Glacier/Navy wasn't available for July 4!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by J-C


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 29, 2009
Picked mine up last week in SoHo, fits well, dries quickly.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


15  Total Reviews 20 per page 1