RSAVC41TDW

Unisex Tie Dye Viscose Tank

Based on 24 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

24 Reviews


by Laura
January 23, 2011

I really love this shirt! but i have no idea which size i should get!! i dont want it to be long i only want it at my hips. im 5'5 does anyone have any suggestions?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
ali
January 18, 2013

+1


by Laura
January 23, 2011

I really love this shirt! but i have no idea which size i should get!! i dont want it to be long i only want it at my hips. im 5'5 does anyone have any suggestions?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leslie
May 14, 2010

I bought this in size 1 yesterday, to wear as a tank top. I was hesitating between the size 1 and 2, since with the size 2, I could wear it as a dress just like the AA model pictured here in the fushia/multi-colored stripes. There's no way you can wear the size 1 as a dress unless you were 4 feet tall. Finally, the sales staff and I decided that it looked better as a tank top to wear in the city. The Size 2 tank as a dress looked too "beachy". That's OK if you live in Cali all-year round, but in Montreal, this tank with skinnys or cut-offs looks more put-together than this as a dress in flip-flops. Also, don't understand why some of these tanks (same fushia tie-dye ones) have the Sebastien T. Sexuality label on, and some with just the regular AA label. Strange, did you run out of labels? lol...It just looks so much more 'exclusive' or 'higher-end" with the Sebastien label. Oh well...just a suggestion...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by whitney
April 3, 2010

I'm 5'3 and about 100 pounds. I bought this in dark grey in a +1. I wear it as a dress and the length is a little short, but not too bad (I also don't have much of an ass). I wear it with Cotton Spandex Jersey Strapless Ruched Bodysuit in green and it looks great! Honestly, this is one of my favorite items. Very casual cute to wear anywhere, especially now that summer is approaching. The material is thin, but sooo cute.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eva
March 13, 2010

The item is not as it appears in the photo the base colour is not white it is a greay blue. Shirt theirfore takes on a darker shade.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
September 19, 2009

I am 5 ft 7 Brit size 10 and I got it in +2 at first I was annoyed that it wasn't long enough to wear as a dress and thought I could have got a size smaller to wear as just a vest but it soone stretched out and now I love it. Be careful not to get it wet, I wore it on the beach and some of the dye started running- for the same reason make sure you dry it flat!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tasha
September 1, 2009

I loved this top while it lasted, but it tears really easily. I wore it three or four times, after the third time wearing it, it had a small tear that I didn't think anyone would notice and the last time I wore it I was getting out of my friend's convertible and snagged it on the side and it has a huge rib in it. I'm still giving it three stars because I loved it and yes, it's partially my fault but the material is very thin and tears easily.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by celine
August 18, 2009

i LOVE this top, it's super soft and comfortable. i tried it on in the store and was surprised that +3 was actually a bit big for me (as a dress) im 5'3 ~110lbs. the +2 was good and hit about mid thigh and was decently loose. i didnt end up getting it though, but im thinking of ordering it online.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kitschywoman
July 30, 2009

Mine's done the same thing, Bella. Where my purse rubs against it, it pills. I just grab my handy fabric shaver, they come right off and it looks brand-new again. And, if you want to have any chance of wearing this as a dress, you need to get size 3+. You'll have to wear something under it, though, 'cause it'll fit baggy and the armholes are really big. I wear another shirt or one of those ruched bra tops.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bella
July 19, 2009

Just to add another comment about this shirt, I wore this again today (meaning I have worn this shirt twice now). I put my Dov's hoodie on over it, basically long enough to go to the movie. When I got home, I noticed the fabric on my chest was already beginning to get those little balls on it. I only wore this twice, and I feel really disappointed it had to go and do that. For the price, I feel ripped off. It would be one thing if I wore it for a month and it did that, but TWO WEARS!?!? Geez. I still love AA, but this shirt is a joke. Never again. Don't say you weren't warned.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Becky
July 18, 2009

Love this top! Fits perfectly and is super cute.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bella
July 17, 2009

I ordered this in the dark grey tie dye in size +2 and I think I like it!? Let me explain further - I am 5'7, approx 180 lbs. and I'm pretty sure I could have gotten a +1 to fit me a little better than this. I don't normally wear semi-baggy clothes and while this shirt is semi-baggy on me, I sort of like it with shorts and knee socks. I put it on, and later fell asleep in it and I'm already wondering . . . should I wear it again today? I think so! But just as a warning to anyone getting this, the material is very thin, and I would guess the white one is probably close to see through. They grey looked great with a black bra on underneath, so no worries for me. I'm guessing that you would have to be really small and skinny with no curves to wear this as a dress - because I can't see myself doing that. Even with a +2, it only comes down below my hips - so its long, but not that long. So four stars, because I do like it but I just worry with the thin material that it won't last long.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lily
July 3, 2009

i loooove this, it's so soft and comfy. one thing, i don't know how people are wearing this as a dress, i'm 5'1" and it's way too short to pass for a dress on me - i do have the +1 and i only shop at the factory store (and sometimes things are not quite measured right because they're discounted there) so that may be why, but it still seems weird for there to be such a big difference. other than that, great though!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jennifer
July 3, 2009

I got this dress today and it looks AMAZING. I love the colors (I got it in Fuchsia). I'm 5'6 and it's long enough to wear as a dress. I also tried on the dark grey and I liked that one too - but it's shorter then the fuchsia one - so you can't wear it as a dress unless you're really short. The material is really soft and it's so summery ! It's worth the price!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by natasha
June 29, 2009

what size should i get?! i'm 5'6 and i normally wear a small in unisex stufff.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kitschywoman
June 24, 2009

I am in LUST with this. Saw it yesterday and had to have it. Sooo super-soft and comfortable. At 5'8", I can wear it as a dress (got size 3), but I wear it with leggings at work, since it's 1" short of the dress code limits (4" above the knee). Either way, it's super cute!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christie
June 18, 2009

I love this tank! It's light and perfect for summer. I love that it has some stretch and is long like a tunic. It's also opaque which is unexpected and so great because I don't have to wear another tank under it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lyss
June 18, 2009

Anyone know if this can be worn as a dress or is it too short? I'm 5 7' but what if a got a size or two up?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
June 18, 2009

I totally and utterly want the Fuchsia coloured stripes. It's so fresh and fun! <3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maddie
June 14, 2009

I just bought the multi colored tie dye one, and I love it!!!! It is the lightest material and perfect for summer! It looks super cute with a bandeau or leo underneath

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2