Unisex Viscose Sexuali-Tank

rsavc401rw
52 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Savannah


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cute shirt
April 4, 2013
Just hand wash it.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lola


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Pricey...But Nice Fabric
February 21, 2013
I got mine on a sale, otherwise, I doubt I'd pay full price for it. The material IS nice, but gets stretched-out/baggy real quick, and also gets pilly real quick (after just a few washings). I dunno, I wear mine as a nightie now...This item, like several AA things, sort of confuses me. I guess this is not a match made in heaven...but it is nice as a nightie. It's very sheer, so you have to wear something under it or else your basically giving everyone a free show.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Mandy
March 20, 2013

I'm about the same size as you, what size did you get?


by Jing


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 136 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Damages easily :(
July 23, 2012
I actually love this shirt, and I own it in Grey Taupe in +1 and +2. +1 fits like a tighter, more appropriate tank top and +2 is my lazy, trying to be hipster cool with leggings outfit. My #1 problem with this, however, is that both tanks have holes in them after what I assume are a few washes. I've only had my +1 for a few months and already there are two holes. I always gentle wash and hang dry these shirts, can deal with pilling, and put them in mesh bags to wash, so I don't know what else to do. If the longevity of these shirts don't bother you, go for it.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Diana


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 146 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

LOVE it!!
July 21, 2012
I'm between 5'8 and 5'9, weigh 146lbs, usually wear size Mediums/US Size 4-6, but wear American Apparel Large's, so when I purchased this top got it in a +2. It fits GREAT! I purposely wanted it to fit loose so that the armholes would drape low and my lacy bras show. The material is super soft, still a bit pricey in my eyes, but got it during the tank top flash sale for like $18 so it was a deal! LOVE it! If you want the top to fit loose and drape, get a larger size. If you want it to be more form-fitting, obviously get the smaller one.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 21
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 6, 2011
I love this tank! I bought one in Midnight and then got another in grey taupe. The material is comfy and flattering on my body. I like to wear them with leggings or stockings like a mini dress.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by J


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 12, 2011
I LOVE the gray taupe color. I bought the Sexualitee in that color, and then I had to get this too, because I love tanks. It's a little loose on the top, and tight around my butt/hips, but I have a small bust/waist and large hips, so I guess it's not really the fault of the shirt. Other than that, I love it. Great over leggings or tucked into skirts, and it looks awesome with bandeaus. Haven't washed it yet, I'm a little nervous... I'm thinking of also getting it in midnight or off-white or peach.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 20, 2011
this top ist just perfect. i love that thin material, it's perfect for hot days. and i didn't have any problems with washing yet. the top still fits perfect and the material is still as good as on the first day.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Aleal


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 10, 2010
I got the Midnight color in size 1+. It fits my 6' torso well. The material is nice and soft, but feels a little stiff from being new. However, I am afraid to wash it. Not sure if it was worth the $24.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 23, 2010
My god love this top so much! Wish it was in more colors though! I wear it with everything tucked into skirts/ shorts... layering... as a dress with the bandue bra..it makes you look so skinny!! YAY

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jill


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 21, 2010
BEST MATERIAL EVER. i haven't washed mine yet but i don't really plan on it anytime soon. if theres a chance it would get ruined whats the point? summer peach sis a gorgeous color in person a tad brighter than in the picture so it certainly wouldn't wash anyone out.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 19, 2010
it gets so so wrinkly after you wash it. nothing a good steaming can't fix, i suppose. i like wearing it tucked into skirts pants etc and i like that it is pretty low in the front

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by heather


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 12, 2010
Love it !

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 4, 2010
I LOVED this tank top when i FIRST got it (i got the Dark Orchid in a +1 m 5'4 115 lbs) i wore it a few times before i washed it and the colour as well as the fit was perfect. However, after the first wash (i layed flat to dry) and the tank top pilled heaps around the neck. then i washed it again later on, and the pilling spread towards the torso. Finally by the third wash, the cloth i guess was too delicate and holes appeared. boooooo.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 1, 2010
i love this!! why doesn't this style have more prints like the not so basic t-shirts, then this would be perfect.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nancy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 30, 2010
Very cute top. Excited to do some layering with this. I bought the grey taupe and like the color a lot more than how it looks online- more taupe than grey

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicole


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 20, 2010
So here's my dilemma, I bought two of these and one of the tie-dye ones. I also bought the dolman sleeve top. They are all awesome, I always get compliments on my outfit when I wear them, and the tank-tops have become a main staple in my wardrobe (since I live in hawaii, it's always tank-top time). My only issue is with the viscose material. On the tie-dye shirt it's been a dream, I wash and dry it and it never shrinks, no special care needed. However, with the two regular sexuali-tanks and the dolman sleeve, I hand wash them, and take the best care possible, but for some reason, they pill like crazy and when they dry, they have this funky smell, like really musty, it's hard to describe. It's like nothing I've ever smelled before so I know it's not the other clothes in my closet. It's so frustrating because I love the way they look, but I'm afraid to wash them because they might pill even more but I'm also scared to wear them because they smell so weird.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 9, 2010
The Quality is TOO BAD!!! I bought one black and 2 white, after washing cold ( as it recomanded), the 3 pills on all the parts!!! I am very disappointed to AA and also sick of losing 72 euros!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sue


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2010
I have this in white and black, it was really cute till I washed it a few times. They both shrunk alot and the fabric became really cheap looking.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sandra


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 24, 2010
frustrating material. It is amazingly soft, but it piles like CRAZY. I have one in black, only washed on 30 degrees and stretched when wet, but it shorter now and looks old and overwashed after only 2 washes, and is out of shape. I also have the sexuali tshirt....it also piles but mine is white so it dosent really look that bad, and it is amazingly soft...so.get the tshirt, not the shapeless shrinking top.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Beth


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 11, 2010
well this is frustrating.. I want to get the black tank in the +1 size because I don't want it to be too lengthy, but I also like the look of the oversized armholes on the tank. soo..my question is, with my height (5'5) and my weight (130..big hips,small waist) if I go for the +1 size, will the armholes still be big enough so I can show off my cute bras underneath?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


52  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3