RSAVC401RW

Unisex Viscose Sexuali-Tank

Based on 52 Ratings

80%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
3
2
Small
True Size
Big

52 Reviews


by Savannah
April 4, 2013

Cute shirt

Just hand wash it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lola
February 21, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Pricey...But Nice Fabric

I got mine on a sale, otherwise, I doubt I'd pay full price for it. The material IS nice, but gets stretched-out/baggy real quick, and also gets pilly real quick (after just a few washings). I dunno, I wear mine as a nightie now...This item, like several AA things, sort of confuses me. I guess this is not a match made in heaven...but it is nice as a nightie. It's very sheer, so you have to wear something under it or else your basically giving everyone a free show.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Mandy
March 20, 2013

I'm about the same size as you, what size did you get?


by Jing
July 23, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 136 lbs

Damages easily :(

I actually love this shirt, and I own it in Grey Taupe in +1 and +2. +1 fits like a tighter, more appropriate tank top and +2 is my lazy, trying to be hipster cool with leggings outfit. My #1 problem with this, however, is that both tanks have holes in them after what I assume are a few washes. I've only had my +1 for a few months and already there are two holes. I always gentle wash and hang dry these shirts, can deal with pilling, and put them in mesh bags to wash, so I don't know what else to do. If the longevity of these shirts don't bother you, go for it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Diana
July 21, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 146 lbs

LOVE it!!

I'm between 5'8 and 5'9, weigh 146lbs, usually wear size Mediums/US Size 4-6, but wear American Apparel Large's, so when I purchased this top got it in a +2. It fits GREAT! I purposely wanted it to fit loose so that the armholes would drape low and my lacy bras show. The material is super soft, still a bit pricey in my eyes, but got it during the tank top flash sale for like $18 so it was a deal! LOVE it! If you want the top to fit loose and drape, get a larger size. If you want it to be more form-fitting, obviously get the smaller one.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 6, 2011

Age: 21

I love this tank! I bought one in Midnight and then got another in grey taupe. The material is comfy and flattering on my body. I like to wear them with leggings or stockings like a mini dress.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by J
August 12, 2011

I LOVE the gray taupe color. I bought the Sexualitee in that color, and then I had to get this too, because I love tanks. It's a little loose on the top, and tight around my butt/hips, but I have a small bust/waist and large hips, so I guess it's not really the fault of the shirt. Other than that, I love it. Great over leggings or tucked into skirts, and it looks awesome with bandeaus. Haven't washed it yet, I'm a little nervous... I'm thinking of also getting it in midnight or off-white or peach.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
March 20, 2011

this top ist just perfect. i love that thin material, it's perfect for hot days. and i didn't have any problems with washing yet. the top still fits perfect and the material is still as good as on the first day.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aleal
December 10, 2010

I got the Midnight color in size 1+. It fits my 6' torso well. The material is nice and soft, but feels a little stiff from being new. However, I am afraid to wash it. Not sure if it was worth the $24.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura
October 23, 2010

My god love this top so much! Wish it was in more colors though! I wear it with everything tucked into skirts/ shorts... layering... as a dress with the bandue bra..it makes you look so skinny!! YAY

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jill
August 21, 2010

BEST MATERIAL EVER. i haven't washed mine yet but i don't really plan on it anytime soon. if theres a chance it would get ruined whats the point? summer peach sis a gorgeous color in person a tad brighter than in the picture so it certainly wouldn't wash anyone out.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 19, 2010

it gets so so wrinkly after you wash it. nothing a good steaming can't fix, i suppose. i like wearing it tucked into skirts pants etc and i like that it is pretty low in the front

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by heather
August 12, 2010

Love it !

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andy
August 4, 2010

I LOVED this tank top when i FIRST got it (i got the Dark Orchid in a +1 m 5'4 115 lbs) i wore it a few times before i washed it and the colour as well as the fit was perfect. However, after the first wash (i layed flat to dry) and the tank top pilled heaps around the neck. then i washed it again later on, and the pilling spread towards the torso. Finally by the third wash, the cloth i guess was too delicate and holes appeared. boooooo.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
July 1, 2010

i love this!! why doesn't this style have more prints like the not so basic t-shirts, then this would be perfect.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nancy
May 30, 2010

Very cute top. Excited to do some layering with this. I bought the grey taupe and like the color a lot more than how it looks online- more taupe than grey

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicole
May 20, 2010

So here's my dilemma, I bought two of these and one of the tie-dye ones. I also bought the dolman sleeve top. They are all awesome, I always get compliments on my outfit when I wear them, and the tank-tops have become a main staple in my wardrobe (since I live in hawaii, it's always tank-top time). My only issue is with the viscose material. On the tie-dye shirt it's been a dream, I wash and dry it and it never shrinks, no special care needed. However, with the two regular sexuali-tanks and the dolman sleeve, I hand wash them, and take the best care possible, but for some reason, they pill like crazy and when they dry, they have this funky smell, like really musty, it's hard to describe. It's like nothing I've ever smelled before so I know it's not the other clothes in my closet. It's so frustrating because I love the way they look, but I'm afraid to wash them because they might pill even more but I'm also scared to wear them because they smell so weird.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristen
May 9, 2010

The Quality is TOO BAD!!! I bought one black and 2 white, after washing cold ( as it recomanded), the 3 pills on all the parts!!! I am very disappointed to AA and also sick of losing 72 euros!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sue
April 26, 2010

I have this in white and black, it was really cute till I washed it a few times. They both shrunk alot and the fabric became really cheap looking.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sandra
April 24, 2010

frustrating material. It is amazingly soft, but it piles like CRAZY. I have one in black, only washed on 30 degrees and stretched when wet, but it shorter now and looks old and overwashed after only 2 washes, and is out of shape. I also have the sexuali tshirt....it also piles but mine is white so it dosent really look that bad, and it is amazingly soft...so.get the tshirt, not the shapeless shrinking top.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Beth
April 11, 2010

well this is frustrating.. I want to get the black tank in the +1 size because I don't want it to be too lengthy, but I also like the look of the oversized armholes on the tank. soo..my question is, with my height (5'5) and my weight (130..big hips,small waist) if I go for the +1 size, will the armholes still be big enough so I can show off my cute bras underneath?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

52  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3