RSAVC400RW

Unisex Viscose Sexuali-Tee

Based on 72 Ratings

80%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
3
2
Small
True Size
Big

72 Reviews


by Finn
December 20, 2012

This shirt is amazing. I bought it to go with a pair of fun tights and I was really torn on what size to choose as I had no point of reference for the sizes for this shirt. I wanted the shirt to be loose and hang off of one shoulder but I didn't want it to be a dress or so baggy that it was unflattering. After reading all of the reviews, I tentatively ordered the +1 size. It is perfect, it drapes nicely, hangs off to one side but also looks nice when not pulled over. The length is great for tights, not too long but not so short that you feel you can't pull it off. The fabric makes it drape just perfect and it is incredibly flattering. For reference, I am 5'8" and 140lbs. Much better than I could have hoped for. I can't comment on the fabric pilling as I haven't washed it yet.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by b
December 11, 2012

gorgeous

I love it. I was looking for a soft, non cheap-o cotton, slightly oversized, sheer white t-shirt and discovered this. It's perfect! goes just a bit past my butt and hips, but not TOO oversized and oh man it is soft!! SOOO soft ugh! However, it pills. Nothing major though. I love it!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by morganne
July 23, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

Almost Prefect

I have two of these shirts... one in white and one in robin egg blue. Both lovely. I've had them both for about 3 months now. Every time I've washed them I've hand-washed and hung to dry. These are an absolute staple in my wardrobe so I wash/wear often. However, after a few months they have started pilling like other reviewers have mentioned. I'm heart-broken. If AA could find a way to use material that doesn't pill, I'd literally have multiples of every color in my closet.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by stephnvogue
April 6, 2012

dreamy

this shirt is heavenly. I ordered it in the Robin Egg Blue and it's a lovely silvery blue. so soft! ordered a +3 but it is very long (i'll probs get a +2 next time). could be worn with leggings or even knotted & worn with jeans. great purchase & definitely worth it. will be buying many more!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 4, 2011

Shrunk A LOT- even after washing as directed

I was obsessed with this shirt when I bought it- it is SO soft. But i washed it ONCE in cold water on delicate, lay flat to dry. It shrunk to about half its size. I'll be returning.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nathalie A
May 11, 2011

I got this when it was still made in V-neck form, and I'm glad I asked the girl how she would wash it: she said to always wash by hand! I've been doing that since the beginning and it's still the softest tee I own.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by eva
April 28, 2011

I really like the oversized flowiness of this shirt. The material is nice too, but yes, it pills a lot. Also, I wish it were long enough to wear as a mini tshirt dress. I'm 5'4" 115 lbs and the +1 is too short as a dress but long enough as a tunic over leggings. It's comfy and I like the loose sleeves. I would like to have this in another color though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rosie Posie
April 11, 2011

Lovely oversized tee. Unfortunately, I had the same problems as the reviewers below; the fabric piled after a few wears. Now, after about 10 wears, it looks so scruffy it is unwearable. What a waste of money!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lois
March 29, 2011

Great t-shirt, love the cut. However it starts pilling heavily after wearing it 3 or 4 times... not what you expect for a 34euro t-shirt!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by robP
March 21, 2011

Beautiful, soft great cut. My only negative comment is the fabric piled after 3 wears. For the price I don't see it lasting very long and I hand wash this garment. Shame as it's so comfortable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by elizabeth
March 16, 2011

I LOVE THIS SHIRT. I have it in grey taupe (it's more green than it appears online, FYI), black, and midnight. I ordered it recently in white but they sent the wrong shirt! I recommend buying this shirt in every colour and wearing it every day. I am 6'0, 34 D bust, and the +2 is slightly baggy on me. I prefer the +1 for wearing out.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Crystal
February 9, 2011

I LOVE THIS SHIRT. If only I had the money to buy every color; so I could wear a different one everyday, and not look like a "dirty bird" wearing the same one every single day. [not that I do. close, but not quite] I WANT TO LIVE IN THIS SHIRT FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE! The way it can be worn casual or, what I call, "creature of the night" with the way the fabric flows and can simply, and ever so sexily, slip down the shoulder a bit. Just SO AWESOME.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by OMFG
January 9, 2011

If this isn't gods greatest creation, i don't know what is. AA has outdone itself. I bought this top in black almost a year ago, and it has YET to fail me. I wear it with everything! Even to work, where I have to be "professional". This shirt couldn't be anything less than perfect.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ami
December 18, 2010

Please make more in size 3!!! I love this tee and I would order multiple in almost all of these colors if they came in size 3.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
August 30, 2010

Not just a simple t-shirt. This is perfection. I got the white and it hangs on my body just right. Very light and refreshing to wear. Would have every colour if AA was in New Zealand! The shipping gets rather costly

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by SHINTA
August 29, 2010

love this, its big, its slouchy, its soft ....im 5.3", 98pnds 32c and this doesnt fit way big..just great off shoulder on one side..hyped!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sonia
August 9, 2010

i'm 5'3, 140lbs & curvay. it looks pretty much a basic black t-shirt in viscose on me, got it in +2 but would of loved it more in +3 so i could do the off shoulder look better. overall its alright but expected a more wider neckline.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chelsea
August 7, 2010

This is my favorite shirt.. I wish i could wear it as a dress so next time i'm ordering 3+ if available. I havent washed it yet, but i'm going to handwash in cold water so it does not shrink. Its so so soft<3 I got a 2+ and im 5'7 and i weigh 127

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffany
June 12, 2010

I LOVE this tee...for the most part. Have it in Black and a kind of light blue/green, I wanted to buy more but the American Apparel store here hasn't carried my size for 6+ months (a 3+), which is kind of annoying. I loved the softness and huge draped style, but it SHRINKS and loses the softness. It shrinks ALOT. Perhaps handwashing would work better?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paula
May 30, 2010

i'm 5'7" i pick 2+, but i think if any the size 3+ should be better for me.. the tee so nice, and i have black and white color...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

72  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4