Winter Leggings

rsatt328
449 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Jamila


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 144 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Pulled a fast one
October 2, 2016
Okay so they definitely changed how these pants are made ... about the same time they filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy. That is bad business. Used to be the only leggings I wore, now I will have to find a new retailer to purchase quality leggings since AA wanted to cut corners and make cheaper pants! But charge the same amount of money ... I see you AA !

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Julia Burger


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 138 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Winter Leggings are amazing!
May 28, 2016
I got a black pair of Winter Leggings and I honestly love them to death. I could wear them every day and even though I've worn them a ton they are still in really good condition. There's little to no pilling and I really recommend you these if you want some warm comfy leggings to wear when it's chilly outside!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rosie


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love them!
February 20, 2016
I usually don't like wearing leggings as I tend to find that they are too thin and give my figure an awkward shape but I thought I'd try these out. I absolutely adore them and I haven't taken them off since they came through the post. They're incredibly comfortable and very thick material which makes them warm and wearable. As I am a shortie I also tend to find leggings are usually too long for me but these are perfect in a size S.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Delia


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

used to be the best leggings- now are super bad quality
February 9, 2016
These have been my go to leggings for the past five years. I have them in four colors. I wear the black ones the most and so after 2 years I have to replace them-- that's really a long time for wearing them almost every day in the winter! This fall I replaced my black leggings and immediately saw that the material and make was totally different-- much thinner, much less soft. After only five months the crotch was completely worn out, and one day as I pulled them on my fingers tore giant holes in the leggings. What??!! I'm the same exact size and weight, and I wasn't being crazy forceful--the leggings are just bad quality now. I also never put them in the dryer. 0/10 recommend- huge waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kelly


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Disappointing Product
January 6, 2016
After reading numerous reviews online stating that these leggings are the best around, I was rather excited to try them out myself. I ordered two pairs of the Winter Leggings in a size medium, only to have both pairs start to rip and form holes near and around the crotch seams a month after ordering. Please keep in mind that I hand washed and dried them, only to hear a loud rip while walking to work. This product is a waste of money and time, as I attempted to hand sew the holes closed, only to have more holes show up next to the newly sewn seams. These are not very warm, and provide a poor job at shielding your legs from the wind. I also noticed that after following the size guide, that they were too big around the ankles, and thigh area. I would not recommend these Winter Leggings to anyone.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maria Coughlin


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

NEED THESE IN WHITE
December 15, 2015
PLEASE MAKE THEM IN WHITE! I'VE BEEN CHECKING THE SITE FOR YEARS HOPING TO SEE THESE IN WHITE, BUT STILL NO LUCK!! THICK, WHITE LEGGINGS + OVERSIZED ARMY GREEN JACKET + COMBAT BOOTS = ALL I WANT IN LIFE!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Customer


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love these Leggings!!!
December 5, 2015
Last year, I searched on the internet for the warmest leggings. A lot of the fur or fleece lined ones I have tried have sagged or pilled. When I discovered these, I was skeptical because I had tried so many different leggings. These leggings are amazing, and hands down the best I have owned. I wear them all the time. They are thick and hold up very well. They do not sag! They are fabulous and I highly recommend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Margaret CL


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very comfortable and well made
November 29, 2015
The AA winter leggings are awesome-thick, warm, soft, and high-quality. I have black and want more. They also have good coverage for ladies.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Not worth the price!
November 19, 2015
I loved these leggings at first, I really did. They're comfy and warm enough to wear in the cold weather. But these literally lasted me 3 months before they started getting holes in the crotch and falling down because they lost the elasticity. I barely made it through ONE winter with them and now I can't wear them anymore because they have 4 huge holes. It's just not worth the money at all. Super disappointing because they were great for the first couple wears.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
November 16, 2015
I'm short, but with a thick muscular build. These leggings fit perfectly. I debated between a S and a M, but knowing things stretch, I opted for the S and I could not be happier. There is no chance that you could see through these, and the weight is perfect for the fall/winter in Georgia.I ordered these and the regular cotton spandex to compare, and these have found a permanent home in my closet as opposed to the cotton spandex. Definitely will be purchasing these again.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maryanne


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect!
October 28, 2015
These are exactly what I was hoping for! I owned Cotton/Lycra French terry leggings YEARS ago, 5 pair, and wore them out. The company went out of business. When I searched for Cotton French terry leggings on line, I came on this company and these leggings. Unsure of the fit, I ordered a Large (since I have always found leggings to run small, and fit way too tight in the waist). I am 135 lbs, 5'5", 30" waist and 36-37" hip, with a 31" inseam for jeans. These fit like a glove. So, I ordered several more pairs. They are thick, soft, very comfortable, and will suit the Colorado winters I experience. I am so happy I found them again. Continue making them just like this. They are definitely worth the price. Most likely I will cold wash and hang dry, to preserve the well-made quality of the garment, though I am sure they would hold up well to a dryer.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by L


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

These are made differently than they used to be
October 2, 2015
I bought my first pair of these in 2007 and it lasted up until last year for me. I've gone through three new pairs since. They aren't as thick as my original pair and they get a whole in the crotch after about five washes-each time. It's quite disappointing, it used to be my absolute favorite legging for Chicago winters. If you plan on using this legging regularly, pass and go for something from a different store.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryla


Height: 5' 5"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

what happened??
September 21, 2015
I bought a pair of these in purple years ago because they were on sale, and i fell in love! the best leggings i have ever owned, they were thick, kept their shape, and didn't get baggy on me which is a problem i've had with leggings. recently i bought a black pair because the purple just isn't practical enough for everyday wear and as soon as i put them on the difference was noticeable! they felt extremely cheap. i am not sure what happened to these leggings but they are absolutely not worth the price anymore! i may as well have bought a pair from walgreens.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by fav


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

nice
September 3, 2015
they're a little tight at first, but it's no big deal they just have to stretch to my body. but they are super warm and not see through at all, they're very nice leggings

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rory


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

all of the yassss
December 20, 2014
I just received my pair a week ago(in black, small) and I'm serious unable to take them off and I already ordered the medium heather. I'm super tall and super thin but I have plenty of ass, these are high waisted on me and flatter my little curves. Super comfy; I sleep in them, wear them under chinos, and just put them on when I come home hehe. These can definitely be dressed up or down. My one complaint is they seem to be a little loose around my tiny hips but once I wash them that may change.

8 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Courtney


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Want another pair.
October 29, 2014
You'll start noticing that these are what you throw on in any occasion -- running errands, going out at night, lounging around the house. They are high quality -- even thicker than the AA easy jean. You don't have to worry about which panties you use because these dont show a panty line like most leggings. As for the long inseam, I need it, its impossible for me to find leggings that are full length on me. I definitely recommend these!!!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by V


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Sucks now :(
October 22, 2014
I used to buy these every winter because they were so thick and warm. I just got mine in time for fall, and they might as well be regular leggings now :-/. Super thin and not worth the money any more.

36 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eska14


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 132 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The best leggings ever!! A must in your closet!
October 22, 2014
I bought my first pair of American Apparel winter leggings five years ago and I told myself it is time I buy a new one! So I did, yesterday. I was wearing them so often, the color with time did not go away and elasticity stayed the same. I always feel so comfortable wearing them. I even go to work in this legging and in a simple shirt. Also, I wear them when I have no time to think what I should wear and what to match. This pair of leggings is a perfect match. They size me perfectly and the quality is excellent! Thank you American Apparel for being unique!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maria


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great for Curvy Girls: Best Leggings
October 20, 2014
I ordered three pairs size large. Two black and one orange. I love these! I don't have to worry about them being too thin. They are thick and comfy. I have worn and washed all Three pairs. I hang dry them but they seem sturdy enough to dry in low. For reference I am a girl with curvy hips and a butt. My hips are 41 inches around including my butt and 133-135 lbs. I bought these in a Large to be safe but I may switch to a medium when I get back down to 120lbs. At my current weight they slip down like any leggings would but its not a huge problem. As for the pilling, I haven't had much of a problem but my thighs down rub together all that much. I will be ordering more pairs. My only caution is that the light colors may show any dimples you have. They are long so I just cuff them at the bottoms.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favorite pair of leggings!
October 7, 2014
I've had these leggings for a little over a year now and they still look just like they did when I first bought them! I love how thick they are not only because they keep me warm enough in the winter, but they also aren't see-through in the butt area like most leggings that I've bought are. Next time I need a knew pair I'll definitely be coming back for more of these!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


449  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23