RSAT304

Baby Thermal Legging

Based on 71 Ratings

88%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
7
1
Small
True Size
Big

71 Reviews


by Alexandra
February 2, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 165 lbs

Odd fit, but comfortable and versatile

I ordered a pair of these in black in a size L. I have the AA cotton cycle short in a size large and they fit great. But I found these to be very snug in the calf and too roomy in the waist. They ride down and I have to keep pulling them up. That being said they are comfortable and fairly warm as long as you're moving (I wore them for a nature trail walk when it was 20 degrees and felt fine). They're also appropriate to wear under dresses or for lounging around. I've also noticed that the inner thigh has started to pill after a few wears, although this is probably because of lots of walking and the riding down factor. They're worth the price, but you should probably try these on before you buy them. My waist is about 30".

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
November 27, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 118 lbs

Odd fit, but cute

I ordered these in red a few weeks ago and they just arrived yesterday. The color is great- a nice, bright red. However, the fit is really off. They do fit me, but I'm typically a size small but decided to order a medium in these so they would be a bit roomier. However, they fit REALLY snug in the calf, and the waist is too big (and high) for me. Although they don't fit how I would have liked, I'm still pleased with the order, especially for the price. These look great with the navy sheer rib tunic I also picked up from American Apparel!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by G
November 15, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 150 lbs

Hello all. I'm 5'10 147-150 lbs. I got a large in these leggings. They fit great, but do stretch after 10 minutes after wearing them. If I were to buy these again, I'd go with a M instead of a L. If you like them looser stick to your size, if you want them tighter, go down a size. I'm going to dry a pair and see if they'll shrink a bit. They really don't look like a type of legging you'd wear with a dress or for going out. You could get away with the black, but they are 'thermal' so they look thermal. They are warm, not as warm as fleece but warm enough. It's 30-40 degrees out and I find them perfect to wear to bed. I always get hot in bed because of all the covers while wearing fleece leggings; but when wearing these, I don't have to worry about waking up in the middle of the night ripping sheets off. For 10 dollars on sale, get them. They're really awesome!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca
November 11, 2012

So...

I got these a few months ago. Not too impressed. They are made from simple cotton, which I like. The downside is they do get wrinkly after just a few hours, especially in the knee and bottom area (even in the right size). Also, unfortunately, they do not really keep you warm. Wearing them with skirts or shorts if it's chilly or windy? Forget about it. It's like wearing nothing at all. Two things they're actually good for: a) To wear under loosely-fitting pants for some extra warmth and b) as pajama pants. BTW if you want a snugly warm legging, get the Winter Legging, it's great (thick, warm, yet stretchy and very comfortable).

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kim
November 6, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs

Not that comfy, thin

I got these after reading reviews on here that these pants are super comfy. These pants are not super comfy, and is just a thin pair of leggings. You can wear them as pants if you get them in a darker color.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by j
October 24, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 102 lbs

love

got these in grey (xs) and navy (s) as i was unsure which size would be better. despite all the reviews i would say go a size down. I have only worn them once but they get baggy with more wear and are tightest only at the ankle. they are extremely comfy, not see through, and a soft waffle-like material

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andie
July 27, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 95 lbs

Perfection.

I've had a pair of these in red in size XS for 6 years now. It wasn't until this year that they started to get worn down (a run down the back of the thigh, started to get see through, band losing its elasticity). But the fact that it took 6 full years and endured through years of constant wearing, and didn't give out until now, is pretty remarkable. I also have a pair in the teal color in size S for about 4 years and they are in perfect condition. Comfiest leggings ever. I recommend these to everyone.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tierra
March 14, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 128 lbs

Question

Before i purchase these leggings i have a question. Are they see through? if i was to wear these leggings with like a blouse or tunic, would my underwear show?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
GG
May 18, 2012

It may depend on the color. I bought white, and if you wear light colors underneath, it would show. My thong clearly shows, but it's actually kinda sexy.


by 
December 4, 2010

I'm surprised these come in xxs b/c I am 5'3" 99lbs & an xs was intolerable for me (but the small was perfect). I got the evergreen, it is a beautiful color in person. The length is good, fits like the purple on the model. I suggest ordering one size up, since that is what I had to do (unless you want it superskin tight). I love these tights, they are soooo comfortable. I have been living in them since I got them a couple days ago. I wear these around the house & even to bed, tho I normally hate wearing any type of pants to sleep - thts how comfy these are. They get a lil looser with wear but I don't get any awkward bagginess AT ALL. My boyfriend also thinks they are sexy on me, very flattering to your bum. The evergreen attracted me immediately in person, now I want more! AA should make this in cranberry!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matt
December 2, 2010

male, 6'1", 34 in. waist, 190lbs, xl fits great, inseam can stretch for taller people, it is still is loose in the legs, shrinkage should not be a problem, found a pair of evergreen at an outlet for $10

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nina
November 28, 2010

These are sooo amazing. Soft and great for lounging around. I experienced almost no streching or sagging, even after wearing all day. They stayed mostly smooth and snug. My husband even said how cute they looked on me, and he hates when I wear leggings usually. The small fits perfect on me, and I am 5'4' and about 130 lbs. I want every color!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meagan
October 6, 2010

Just ordered a pair because I lost the ones I had last winter. I have a severe skin allergy to spandex, and these are literally the only leggings I can find with no spandex. I love them! They do get a little baggy, but that can be remedied with a hot wash. I'm 5'8, 150 and can't decide whether to order a small or medium this time around. Any suggestions?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alley
August 26, 2010

I really dislike these leggings! I am about 5'1 and 95 pounds so I purchased the M online (the website says they shrink) and I found very many problems 1. the seam running down the middle (from the belly button to lower back) was harshly off center (which bothers me) 2. very low riding and slip off easy 3. they fit perfectly around my belly in a M but if I shrink them to get the legs skinnier (they are VERY BIG) the middle wont fit. my positive feedback is the are soft and comfortable (when I'm not thinking about the middle not being center) thanks

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by keeya-lee
July 4, 2010

I have them in black, they're really comfy and soft and warm

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tina
May 6, 2010

love these leggings and top, what top is it

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristina
April 26, 2010

Love love love these, they are soooo comfy and warm!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathryn
December 18, 2009

They are nice thermals and they don't go up to my ribs which is great but I was dissappointed in color/size selection...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anna
December 8, 2009

Love these, got them at the Vancouver rummage sale and I looooooove them. Super comfy and cute.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Pippa
November 17, 2009

I ordered the red ones and they're fabulous! I'm not sure what the sizing issues are for most people. I'm usually a small and they seem to fit great. They're also really comfortable! Perfect for layering under a long sweater.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jade
September 3, 2009

LOVE the way you can see the stitching on the the heather green pair. I'm almost pressed to buy them but I don't see myself ever wearing the out. the grey pair would be cute for my yoga class, though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

71  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4