RSASTF497

Striped Fleece Zip Hoodie

Based on 199 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

199 Reviews


by Theo
March 8, 2013

I bought a purple one a few years ago and it's been my favourite ever since. I especially like it because it works with layers, I can put on a t-shirt, a button up, this hoodie, and a jacket without feeling super weighed down or I can just wear the hoodie with a shirt in the summer and it won't make me over heated. Have to say though, the pockets were the first thing to give out on me so I think they could have been sewn on better. Still going to buy another though.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Drew
June 21, 2011

bring the Navy Kelly Green Stripe one back ive had mine for 2 years and its full of holes and its still my favorite

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Matt Busemi
March 28, 2011

i really just wish they had the black and white striped in in at least a small!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephen
October 8, 2010

This is literally my favorite sweatshirt I've ever owned. Perfect for any weather. My black and white striped one is just starting to fall apart.. I love it so much I'd be willing to buy it again though! Bring it back! And I saw a post about a green striped navy one. That sounds interesting so I second bringing it back.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sam
August 25, 2010

I love this jacket! You should definitely bring back the navy and green one back. I let someone borrow it and they lost it. Bitch!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by angel
July 30, 2010

i love the purple & black hoody

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrew
March 16, 2010

sleeves are incredibly too long and I have average arm length, plus they are too bulky of sleeves and I'm not that skinny of a dude. Overall, super-unsatisfied with the product.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mike
March 15, 2010

Just bought the Navy and red strip hoody the other day and I love it. It sort of has a nautical look and is really comfortable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
February 22, 2010

This is my favorite hoody. I wear it everywhere and its my go to layer for snowboarding. I almost want to buy another one just in case

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jordan
January 19, 2010

Sweet!!! awesome feel and looks great lines don't bother me!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tom
January 12, 2010

Super comfortable, love the colors. My only complaint is that the stripes don't exactly match at the zipper, but it's not really noticeable if you don't call attention to it. The inside is different than the flex fleece, but I find it more comfortable (especially after wash). 6'1'' 165 lbs., and a large fit perfect after wash.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrew
January 11, 2010

I bought this online for my bf and he absolutely loved it! Its a great coffee brown color and the stripes match perfectly. Its not the warmest sweater, but a great buy to just look good.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrew
January 1, 2010

this hoodie looks cool but it is not comfortable like normal AA hoodies. the inside is not the normal soft AA lining, it its uncomfortable and rough. Good looking sweatshirt, but blew the comfort factor

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Scott
December 31, 2009

I agree that the stripe matching is terrible. But, the cutting is overall nice.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jack
December 30, 2009

My Hubby liked his new hoodie for Christmas but we were so disapointed when we noticed that the whole seam on the back was stitched inside out and puckered!I thought AA would be a lil or a lot better qualiy for a $60 hoodie! My Hubby just decided to wear it and deal with it! Not sure I will order online again:( but we don't have an AA store within 450 mile! Bummer!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by T
October 30, 2009

The cappuccino/navy combo is a great pairing and draws many compliments. My advice, though, is to go to an AA store if you would like one of these hoodies. Regardless of your color preference, the stripes on these hoodies seem to align 1 in 5 times--at least that was my count from going through all the striped hoodies at my local AA store. I initially ordered online. The stripe matching was terrible, so I returned it. I drove to my nearest AA, had them pull all the medium, striped cappuccino/navy hoodies in stock (they only had two, unfortunately), and was lucky enough that one of them had about an 80-90% stripe match (not certain exactly what that number refers to, but you get the point). Among all the striped hoodies on the floor (20), only four had "80-90%" stripe matches and most were 60% or worse. Honestly, this flaw is pretty conspicuous. Unlike a small spot or tiny hole, poor stripe matching significantly takes away from the appeal of the entire product (IMO). Notice how most (all?) of the striped hoodies pictured on this site have at least 80-90% matching. If the striping does not matter to you, then no worries. The color options are great, the fit is great, and it is pretty warm. If the striping does matter, then I recommend going to an AA store.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jack
October 18, 2009

Omg ive wanted one of the almost black and white striped ones for ages in small but there are never any available please get some more in !!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chris F.
October 14, 2009

Please, oh please, American Apparel, bring back the white with red stripes. PRETTY PLEASE WITH SUGAR ON TOP?!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jax
October 14, 2009

Great hoodie! Great color fits great! I love it!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bren
September 25, 2009

I got the purple one a couple months back. Fits great. FYI: 5' 9" 140 lbs and I got a medium.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

199  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10