Striped Fleece Zip Hoodie

rsastf497
199 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Theo


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 8, 2013
I bought a purple one a few years ago and it's been my favourite ever since. I especially like it because it works with layers, I can put on a t-shirt, a button up, this hoodie, and a jacket without feeling super weighed down or I can just wear the hoodie with a shirt in the summer and it won't make me over heated. Have to say though, the pockets were the first thing to give out on me so I think they could have been sewn on better. Still going to buy another though.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Drew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 21, 2011
bring the Navy Kelly Green Stripe one back ive had mine for 2 years and its full of holes and its still my favorite

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matt Busemi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 28, 2011
i really just wish they had the black and white striped in in at least a small!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 8, 2010
This is literally my favorite sweatshirt I've ever owned. Perfect for any weather. My black and white striped one is just starting to fall apart.. I love it so much I'd be willing to buy it again though! Bring it back! And I saw a post about a green striped navy one. That sounds interesting so I second bringing it back.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 25, 2010
I love this jacket! You should definitely bring back the navy and green one back. I let someone borrow it and they lost it. Bitch!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by angel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 30, 2010
i love the purple & black hoody

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 16, 2010
sleeves are incredibly too long and I have average arm length, plus they are too bulky of sleeves and I'm not that skinny of a dude. Overall, super-unsatisfied with the product.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mike


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 15, 2010
Just bought the Navy and red strip hoody the other day and I love it. It sort of has a nautical look and is really comfortable.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 22, 2010
This is my favorite hoody. I wear it everywhere and its my go to layer for snowboarding. I almost want to buy another one just in case

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jordan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 19, 2010
Sweet!!! awesome feel and looks great lines don't bother me!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tom


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 12, 2010
Super comfortable, love the colors. My only complaint is that the stripes don't exactly match at the zipper, but it's not really noticeable if you don't call attention to it. The inside is different than the flex fleece, but I find it more comfortable (especially after wash). 6'1'' 165 lbs., and a large fit perfect after wash.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 11, 2010
I bought this online for my bf and he absolutely loved it! Its a great coffee brown color and the stripes match perfectly. Its not the warmest sweater, but a great buy to just look good.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrew


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 1, 2010
this hoodie looks cool but it is not comfortable like normal AA hoodies. the inside is not the normal soft AA lining, it its uncomfortable and rough. Good looking sweatshirt, but blew the comfort factor

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Scott


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 31, 2009
I agree that the stripe matching is terrible. But, the cutting is overall nice.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jack


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 30, 2009
My Hubby liked his new hoodie for Christmas but we were so disapointed when we noticed that the whole seam on the back was stitched inside out and puckered!I thought AA would be a lil or a lot better qualiy for a $60 hoodie! My Hubby just decided to wear it and deal with it! Not sure I will order online again:( but we don't have an AA store within 450 mile! Bummer!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by T


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 30, 2009
The cappuccino/navy combo is a great pairing and draws many compliments. My advice, though, is to go to an AA store if you would like one of these hoodies. Regardless of your color preference, the stripes on these hoodies seem to align 1 in 5 times--at least that was my count from going through all the striped hoodies at my local AA store. I initially ordered online. The stripe matching was terrible, so I returned it. I drove to my nearest AA, had them pull all the medium, striped cappuccino/navy hoodies in stock (they only had two, unfortunately), and was lucky enough that one of them had about an 80-90% stripe match (not certain exactly what that number refers to, but you get the point). Among all the striped hoodies on the floor (20), only four had "80-90%" stripe matches and most were 60% or worse. Honestly, this flaw is pretty conspicuous. Unlike a small spot or tiny hole, poor stripe matching significantly takes away from the appeal of the entire product (IMO). Notice how most (all?) of the striped hoodies pictured on this site have at least 80-90% matching. If the striping does not matter to you, then no worries. The color options are great, the fit is great, and it is pretty warm. If the striping does matter, then I recommend going to an AA store.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jack


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 18, 2009
Omg ive wanted one of the almost black and white striped ones for ages in small but there are never any available please get some more in !!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chris F.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 14, 2009
Please, oh please, American Apparel, bring back the white with red stripes. PRETTY PLEASE WITH SUGAR ON TOP?!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jax


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 14, 2009
Great hoodie! Great color fits great! I love it!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 25, 2009
I got the purple one a couple months back. Fits great. FYI: 5' 9" 140 lbs and I got a medium.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


199  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10