RSASKTH7

Cotton Solid Thigh-High Socks

Based on 154 Ratings

97%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
30
2
Small
True Size
Big

154 Reviews


by Lindsey
June 27, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 180 lbs

MIRACULOUS FIT!

I'm a big girl, and I got some big legs, my thighs, at their widest point, are 26 in. These socks come all the up, stay up, and don't squeeze too tight or give me the "muffin top" look!! Seriously, these are amazing, I've been in search of thigh highs for my thunder thighs for a LONG time, these are absolutely perfect, nice and thick and well worth the money. I was a bit worried since you can't return them but I'm glad I took the risk!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 'Na
January 28, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 118 lbs

Sexy - in more ways than one!

I'm old. 37. So, so old compared to most of you chickies who shop AA. And I love these socks. Why? 1) At 5'1" and curvy, they come up to my BUTT, LIFT my butt, and make my butt look GOOD. 2) They're thick and cushy. =WARM. Who feels sexy when they're cold? 3) They're super-stretchy - they hug my 23" thighs pleasantly, bringing energy and circulation up to all the right places. 4) They look like knee-high sport socks, only super-sexified, making them particularly appealing to those who have deep feelings about sports. Needless to say, since I don't know who your partners are, your mileage may vary on #4.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ann
January 6, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Hooray for these!

These socks are wonderful. I wear them when I want to layer, but don't want to mess with long-john logistics or if I want to wear something a little different than tights or leggings. They look great under a skirt and are quite functional as a substitute for long johns under pants. I wear them under the riding pants and since they go all the way up my thigh to just under my butt, you can not see the lines. They keep my legs super warm!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cat
January 2, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 155 lbs

Canadian weather approved!

For a one size item, I was surprised that these actually come all the way up to the top of my thighs! They are also very very warm - I wore these inside of my jeans as thermals in -20c weather today, and my legs were perfectly fine. Will definitely purchase more and recommend to friends

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kim
December 26, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs

Just stretchy enough!!!!

I'm tall and carry all of my weight in my legs (38" hips with 20" thighs) and these socks are stretchy enough to stay up by themselves as well as not create that dreaded thigh muffin-top. I have long legs and they still almost covered them entirely. I think they are completely worth the price!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by natsunohi
December 21, 2013

Adore these socks!

Got a pair just for kicks and can't seem to take them off. They're actually pretty long; I'm 5'3" and they come almost all the way to the tops of my legs. They're extremely warm, very comfortable, and STAY UP. I like wearing them just with a pair of shorts to lounge around the house, but will definitely be trying them with layering, too. They're simply fabulous and will definitely be buying other colors!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Devvy
December 17, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 136 lbs

The Warmest Socks On The Planet!!

I love these socks as I have them in Black. They are really warm and I haven't had any real issues with them. Yes they do fall down to my knees if I am walking but it doesn't bother me too much. Wearing these outside in the winter with a shorter dress is the best option as your legs won't freeze off!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
December 17, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 165 lbs

I am usually a size 8-10 in pants, and these fit very well! I am tall, with a lot of my height coming from my legs rather than my torso, and these come ALL the way up my legs. They do not slip down. They are also very cozy; I have worn them with dresses during the 25 degree winter and my legs don't feel the least bit cold! After shipping and with a discount code, they cost me $22, which is a bit steep for socks, but knowing how excellent they are, I would absolutely purchase them again. I have put the other colors on my Christmas wish list!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ShelK
December 16, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 90 lbs

They stay up!

I was worried about these being too big for me since they are one size fits all but they are perfect. I found that they have a lot of stretch to them because are elasticized the whole way through- making them stay up too. They are also quite thick and warm. I'm 5"2 though, so they are a little longer than I expected but still look great.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lauren
December 5, 2013

truffle !!!!!!

lovee these !! make them in trufffle please please please !!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
November 27, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs

AMAZE

These socks are amazing, they stay up ( I wore them to outside lands and they never fell down!), and are super thick and warm. Def worth the outrageous $18.00 sock price. I own two pairs, they go all the way up to my thighs and my legs are super long!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca
November 20, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 160 lbs

These are very comfortable, warm, and look great. However I find that they always slip after about 5 minutes of walking so I can only wear them to keep warm around the house. My thighs are not skinny, although I don't find that the socks are too tight or give me any kind of muffin top like a lot of reviewers say.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nina
November 14, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs

Cotton Thigh High Socks

These are thick, warm socks that come up nice and high. But i have to be honest - my legs are like sticks, and these things are SO tight, it's brually uncomfortable. I want to love them but i end up losing circulation in my legs (not kidding) from how tight they are. Does anyone else have this issue?

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samantha
November 10, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 155 lbs

The best socks

These socks are a godsend. As a tall and curvy girl with generous thighs, I was finding it hard to find thigh-high socks that were actually thigh-high AND stayed up. These are so nice and thick and comfy, a cool-weather staple piece. I have them in black, grey, and dark purple. They stay up really well, and they don't give me thigh muffin top at all, which is impressive. They go almost the entire length of my leg, and you can crumple or fold them for the desired look. Even though they're a bit pricey for socks, the quality is so worth it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JML
October 22, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 117 lbs

Favorite socks

I have two pairs, and I'm in the market for more. These socks are LONG (they are as long as a pair of pants, almost). After about 3 years of use, they have started to fray at the top. They still work great. I am buying a few more pairs for winter!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
October 22, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs

wish you had more colors

I have these socks in black, dark gray, heather gray, royal blue, and taupe... They're all awesome and fit perfectly, these are the only knee highs that dont make my legs look like they have muffin tops. haha.. although i will say the heather gray ones are much more softer. I remember back last year or a little before that AA had different colors that were awesome but i never got the chance to purchase them... Really nice pastel colors like light blue and dusty lilac. Its such a shame you guys dont stock these colors anymore because i'd definitely buy them. I hope someone reads this and gets the colors back!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ava
September 16, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs

Great Socks!

I love these! I ordered mine in Dark Heather Grey. When I received them in the mail, I at first thought there had been a mistake, seeing as the socks were much darker than featured in the photo. I held them up to a bright light, and sure enough, I was right! I still think they're great though, prefect for fall/winter, maybe chilly days during spring!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sabrina
September 1, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 98 lbs

amazing socks

I bought these socks in black last winter and they are PERFECT. They are so soft and warm and I wore them all the time instead of tights, or under pants on really cold days. They're definitely worth the price and I think everyone should have a pair! They are super long and go up to my butt which can be good, but sometimes when I want them to be visible when I'm wearing a skirt it's annoying because I have to fold them down a lot and then it looks weird. On taller girls this probably wouldn't be an issue but whatever, I love these socks anyway!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shannon
August 21, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 125 lbs

Best buy ever!

It's impossible for me to find actual thigh-high socks because of my height. I'm almost 5'10" and these fit just under my butt, which is great. They're super comfortable and will be perfect for keeping my legs warm during the fall/winter months. They're seriously a great investment. DO IT.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marylin
March 15, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 180 lbs

AMAZING!

I LOVE these socks! I have big thighs and I was really worried if the socks were going to fall down but NO! These socks are perfect! They are to long but I don't mind folding them. I recommend them to all!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

154  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8