RSASKTH7

Cotton Solid Thigh-High Socks

Based on 161 Ratings

98%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
36
2
Small
True Size
Big

161 Reviews


by Kat
August 25, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 155 lbs

Perfect!!

I bought these in white at an at AA store because I really really wanted good thigh-high socks and took a chance. They are PERFECT !! They fit me very very well and they come up very high on my thighs! I am totally going to buy them in a bunch of other colors now!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alyssa
July 24, 2014

Love!

Completely worth the $ if you're looking for a true thigh-high! I looked all over and was going to go the cheap route but very happy I did not! The perfect length and a little extra if you want to style them differently. 5/5! A little snug on me but because I'm on the thicker side, but still very happy with length and overall

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Morgan
July 24, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 112 lbs

Perfect with everything!

I bought these because all I had were leg warmers that only went up to my knee. I LOVE these! I'm glad I'm on the taller side because I can wear them all the way up without them covering my entire thigh. I got them in black. I bought them also to wear them with a pair of tights and the patriot blue American Apparel tennis skirt! They are also very warm! I plan on wearing them with tights and a long sweater in the fall/winter, too!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lindsey
June 27, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 180 lbs

MIRACULOUS FIT!

I'm a big girl, and I got some big legs, my thighs, at their widest point, are 26 in. These socks come all the up, stay up, and don't squeeze too tight or give me the "muffin top" look!! Seriously, these are amazing, I've been in search of thigh highs for my thunder thighs for a LONG time, these are absolutely perfect, nice and thick and well worth the money. I was a bit worried since you can't return them but I'm glad I took the risk!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JayCee
January 30, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 280 lbs

PERFECT!

I love these!!! They're so comfortable and they fit perfectly. Get 'em. Don't hesitate, they'll fit!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 'Na
January 28, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 118 lbs

Sexy - in more ways than one!

I'm old. 37. So, so old compared to most of you chickies who shop AA. And I love these socks. Why? 1) At 5'1" and curvy, they come up to my BUTT, LIFT my butt, and make my butt look GOOD. 2) They're thick and cushy. =WARM. Who feels sexy when they're cold? 3) They're super-stretchy - they hug my 23" thighs pleasantly, bringing energy and circulation up to all the right places. 4) They look like knee-high sport socks, only super-sexified, making them particularly appealing to those who have deep feelings about sports. Needless to say, since I don't know who your partners are, your mileage may vary on #4.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
January 23, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 140 lbs

The best socks I have EVER had the pleasure of putting on my bod

Okay. So when I received these, I was insanely happy. They're so comfy and thicker than other thigh-highs that I've bought in the past. These also don't squeeze your thighs (which is really nice). I'm a curvy babe, so good fit for thigh-highs is really important to me. Also, especially if you're short, these socks may seem a little bunchy, but they don't fall down your legs easily. All in all I'm overly pleased with my purchase and I plan to buy them in more colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by baby buddha
January 21, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 108 lbs

The most solid tights I've ever owned!

I am wearing these tights as I type this! I am not an expert on tights, but I've seen and wore my fair share of them..usually they are quite flimsy, but these ones are thick and solid. My legs are average with the calves that run a bit bigger than most people, but these tights (black) fit well on me. It still stays up pretty well though I am not sure about that in the long run. It shreds a little bit when I found the little bits of fabric after I remove my socks, so let's see.. but so far, no complaints!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Feisty
January 7, 2014

Height: 5' 0"

They do NOT stay up

If you need to walk places (I'm talkin to you, NYC girls), these will do what every other thigh does; slide down to your knees. They are cute, comfortable and they fit well. If you're going to walk to your car and drive somewhere where you will stand around or sit, go for it. If you're going to wear them with a skirt and don't mind adjusting them frequently, go for it. If you are thinking about purchasing them to wear as an extra layer as you walk to work/school in the winter, do NOT bother. Buy some of their comfy tights instead.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ann
January 6, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Hooray for these!

These socks are wonderful. I wear them when I want to layer, but don't want to mess with long-john logistics or if I want to wear something a little different than tights or leggings. They look great under a skirt and are quite functional as a substitute for long johns under pants. I wear them under the riding pants and since they go all the way up my thigh to just under my butt, you can not see the lines. They keep my legs super warm!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cat
January 2, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 155 lbs

Canadian weather approved!

For a one size item, I was surprised that these actually come all the way up to the top of my thighs! They are also very very warm - I wore these inside of my jeans as thermals in -20c weather today, and my legs were perfectly fine. Will definitely purchase more and recommend to friends

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kim
December 26, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs

Just stretchy enough!!!!

I'm tall and carry all of my weight in my legs (38" hips with 20" thighs) and these socks are stretchy enough to stay up by themselves as well as not create that dreaded thigh muffin-top. I have long legs and they still almost covered them entirely. I think they are completely worth the price!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by natsunohi
December 21, 2013

Adore these socks!

Got a pair just for kicks and can't seem to take them off. They're actually pretty long; I'm 5'3" and they come almost all the way to the tops of my legs. They're extremely warm, very comfortable, and STAY UP. I like wearing them just with a pair of shorts to lounge around the house, but will definitely be trying them with layering, too. They're simply fabulous and will definitely be buying other colors!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Devvy
December 17, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 136 lbs

The Warmest Socks On The Planet!!

I love these socks as I have them in Black. They are really warm and I haven't had any real issues with them. Yes they do fall down to my knees if I am walking but it doesn't bother me too much. Wearing these outside in the winter with a shorter dress is the best option as your legs won't freeze off!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
December 17, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 165 lbs

I am usually a size 8-10 in pants, and these fit very well! I am tall, with a lot of my height coming from my legs rather than my torso, and these come ALL the way up my legs. They do not slip down. They are also very cozy; I have worn them with dresses during the 25 degree winter and my legs don't feel the least bit cold! After shipping and with a discount code, they cost me $22, which is a bit steep for socks, but knowing how excellent they are, I would absolutely purchase them again. I have put the other colors on my Christmas wish list!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ShelK
December 16, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 90 lbs

They stay up!

I was worried about these being too big for me since they are one size fits all but they are perfect. I found that they have a lot of stretch to them because are elasticized the whole way through- making them stay up too. They are also quite thick and warm. I'm 5"2 though, so they are a little longer than I expected but still look great.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lauren
December 5, 2013

truffle !!!!!!

lovee these !! make them in trufffle please please please !!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
November 27, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs

AMAZE

These socks are amazing, they stay up ( I wore them to outside lands and they never fell down!), and are super thick and warm. Def worth the outrageous $18.00 sock price. I own two pairs, they go all the way up to my thighs and my legs are super long!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca
November 20, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 160 lbs

These are very comfortable, warm, and look great. However I find that they always slip after about 5 minutes of walking so I can only wear them to keep warm around the house. My thighs are not skinny, although I don't find that the socks are too tight or give me any kind of muffin top like a lot of reviewers say.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nina
November 14, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs

Cotton Thigh High Socks

These are thick, warm socks that come up nice and high. But i have to be honest - my legs are like sticks, and these things are SO tight, it's brually uncomfortable. I want to love them but i end up losing circulation in my legs (not kidding) from how tight they are. Does anyone else have this issue?

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

161  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9