Stripe Calf-High Sock

rsask
51 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Emma


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Disappointed
May 19, 2016
I bought these socks because I loved the colour (I bought the green ones) and I like a thicker sock with more padding on the bottom. These socks were amazing the first time I wore them. Very comfortable and the colours are very vibrant. The second time I wore them a huge hole ripped in the heel. I am very disappointed that I did not save the receipt so I could return them.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maria


Height: 5' 8"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great socks
March 8, 2016
They fit perfectly,and I love my gold/burgundy/gold socks because they remind me of Juno haha. I typically wear a size 8.5-9 women's shoe size and these socks did fit me calf height.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mechaun


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

so comfy
July 31, 2014
I got these socks in a baby pink/ice blue color. It seems that it isn't online anymore but the store in Charlotte had them and I couldn't resist the color. I am between a size 10-11 and these fit so nice and they didn't bunch up in my sneakers. Really love how comfy they are and I really don't want to take them off! :) bring back that color online bc it is so gorgeous!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JLT


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Pleased
December 9, 2013
Great fit, slightly thick, stay up well. I have a women's size 10 (men's size 8) foot, and the fit is spot on. The foot bed is a little thicker then the rest of the sock. Love the look. I wish AA would make a shorter version so I could show off the strips when I'm wearing long pants.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lou


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

the best socks.
August 8, 2013
Thinking about these socks makes me want to cry. They are perfect in every way. Perfect stretch, perfect thickness, perfect durability. Ugh. Thank you AA.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vivian Jade


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

CUTE SOCKS
May 14, 2013
Every time I wore these, I recieve plenty of compliments. They're cute as well as stylish. Great with a pair of vans.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natasha


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The perfect socks
February 25, 2013
Wow! I didn't know socks could be beautiful but AA have proven to me they really can! They're just so soft and thick and cosy. Never again will I settle for bog-standard socks, I want these in every single colour :)

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chris


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 190 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice socks !
May 1, 2012
These socks look fly with a pair of vans. they also fit pretty good if your a size 12.

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JP


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 1, 2010
Picked some of these up in Oxford Street store and will definitely be ordering more! Really great for a summer preppy/sporty look. White socks are cool again. Cheers AA.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Evan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 8, 2010
very comfy. great assortment of colors

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Patrick


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 26, 2010
Fuzzy soft goodness! My feet are very, very, very happy and have made me promise never to go back to boring standard over the counter socks again. I have willingly complied. :o)

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by David


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 3, 2010
Most definitely the best thing I've ever graced my feet with! And their super fun to wear!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marc


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 31, 2009
Have these in Gold, Red, and Navy. Excellently soft, don't slip around on tile or hard-wood, and actually can be pulled up to the knee. LOOOOve them.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Vanessa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 1, 2009
Really good product, wish i could get a collection going, just a tad pricey for 1 pair of socks! D:

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by etj


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 31, 2009
These socks are nice looking and all, unfortunately after one wear and wash they're already starting to come apart. My feet are at the upper end of the size scale but I'd definitely expect more sturdy construction at $4 per sock. I guess maybe it's worth it if you want to look cool and don't ever plan on taking off your shoes to expose people to your hole-ravaged foot rags.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Henry


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 23, 2009
I love the style, but these run too small for me after buying a pair. I'd love to buy more (and have the one's I already bought fit), but with size 13 feet I can't wear these. The material feels great, and the colors are fantastic, but at least some of these colors should come in a 12-13 size. I feel like there are enough tall people with big feet to make offering a larger size a good idea!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Martha K. Herp


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 8, 2009
These socks are for my husband's 70th birthday in July. He has not seen them, but being the UK fan he is, I'm certain he will be pleased. We have previously been unable to find the UK Wildcat blue color, but these socks are terrific. I know he will be happy.

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dan S


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 21, 2009
Exactly what I wanted. Very comfortable, and a nice addition to various outfits

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by maria


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 15, 2009
VERY COMFORTABLE, EASY CARE, WASHES AND WEARS GREAT!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Evan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 31, 2009
Great socks. Matched perfectly with my outfit for the show we played.(I play guitar)

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


51  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3