Shiny Headband

rsashb
143 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 18, 2011

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 12, 2011
These headbands are perfect, and the 3-pack selections (and 33 percent discount!) are excellent! They're large enough for my enormous head (enormous for a woman - 7 and 1/8 in hats), and I love the 3/4" width (narrow enough to look more dressy and less casual). I have somewhat short hair, just 1 or 2 inches above my shoulders, and these keep my hair off my neck, which keeps me cool and comfortable without having to put my hair in a ponytail. I bought 3 in the store, ordered a 3-pack online, and could easily own and regularly wear a few more colors.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 12, 2011
These headbands are perfect! They're large enough for my enormous head (enormous for a woman - 7 and 1/8 in hats), and I love the 3/4" width (narrow enough to look more dressy and less casual). I have somewhat short hair, just 1 or 2 inches above my shoulders, and these keep my hair off my neck, which keeps me cool and comfortable without having to put my hair in a ponytail. I bought 3 in the store, ordered a 3-pack online, and could easily own and regularly wear a few more colors.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alison


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 28, 2010
I LOVE these headbands. They stay in place the whole day and they're super comfortable. I love how they come in so many different colors so you can add a pop of color and shine to any outfit. The price is also pretty reasonable (since most standard headbands that you get elsewhere cost the same amount). I highly recommend them.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 24, 2010
I love these! It's better to buy more then 1 at a time in case you lose some, or just to have lots of colors!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by adam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 23, 2010
The only cons are that 1) they stretch out after a while and 2) your friends will keep borrowing/stealing them. Get as many as you can, but also invest in a lockable keepsake box. Over the past year I've purchased close to 15 of these headbands and currently only have two in my possession. Everyone is going to want to wear them. Be careful. People get sticky fingers when they see this fab headwear.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by william


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 24, 2010
bought it in grape, and the colour is awesome.. i use this one all the time when working out.. it's starting to get a bit overstreched though, but still worth the money

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacob


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 14, 2010
I bought this about a year ago, and it definitely looks great. I have been wearing it for like 10 times and it's already overstretched (maybe because I have a quite big head). The color has faded on some spots. Now I barely wear it anymore because it always goes off my hair and it doesn't stay in place. All in all, it is kinda worth its price.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 3, 2010
I recently bought the poppy headband and the color is beautiful! It goes so well with my blonde hair. My only complaint is how much it slides off my hair esp when I have it pulled back. Aside from that, great!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie Resienn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 8, 2009
I love this headband! I have dark hair and I own it in gold, olive, and teal, and all three colors look great. It's snug so it doesn't slip, but not so tight that it squeezes my head. I'm going to buy it in every color. Definitely worth $4.50

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sarajane


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 21, 2009
love this headband! great quality, perfect width, keeps my hair in place all day w/o any headband-ache and i love that it's shiny! got it in purple, looking forward to buying more colors!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kat


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 19, 2009
great quality. sturdy... and shiny! :]

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Minna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 14, 2009
i LOVE these headbands! they are great. good quality, probably wouldn't fall apart at all. i have white, lemon and purple and all the colours look great on my dark hair. these are a great buy, i really want to order the lunar green and poppy.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ann Disaster


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 9, 2009
I bought this headband in purple, grape and fuchsia and just ordered the mocha, teal and olive! It looks great with my hair down or in a ponytail, and holds my bangs in place, or can be worn just behind the bangs to look like a satiny ribbon.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carmen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 1, 2009
i love this headband, i wear it almost everywhere with everything. but the only bad thing about it was that it slipped off my head easily and it didn't stretch as much as i wanted it to. but overall i love it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by fafaa :)


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 12, 2009
they're very good quality :) i have like 5 of them. i have red, yellow, purple, lunar green and black i wanna get fushiaa :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by chiara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 5, 2009
best headband i have ever purchased, and i bought it on a whim for a costume. stays in place, is the perfect size and still looks fashionable. i lost my mocha colored one, so i'm replacing it with a few more. definitely worth $4.50

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jen (:


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 5, 2009
This product is awesome! I have it in olive and cranberry. I think that the cranberry really compliments black hair! it brings out the blush in my skin and makes me look so damn energized. :B I use is as is and as a belt! it also makes a pretty wicked hair tie or just as a bracelet like thing. purdy! i really like to use it for sports too, keeps my bangs out of my face and it screams fashionable!! && this headband.. looks pretty damn good on boys too. Now, on to the down side, there isnt' really a bad thing about this. but the headband is quite tight on your head. and it does slip fairly easily. I SUGGEST.. to stretch the headband, is to put it around your waist.. if its' not to big.. D: and leave it on for awhile (dont do it if it chokes you to death) and take it off after like an hour or so.. it does stretch to much i found that if you stretch it too fast, the sides or brims of the headband become WRINKLY and lasagna like. very unattractive! reader.. you HAVE TO GET IT.. dont wait.. just get it. its' not that expensive either! i think it makes a pretty good little gift as well. tee hee.. THANKS for reading!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rosa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 4, 2009
there's nothing better than a brand new shiny headband. i wear them almost everyday.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ed


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 23, 2009
I've got 3 of these headbands (BLACK/WHITE/GOLD) and all I can say it's that they're just fantastic! I'm a guy but I love them! They look just like the ones from Paramore.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


143  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8