RSASD400MW

Mineral Wash Stretch Bull Denim Slim Slack

Based on 69 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

69 Reviews


by thomas
May 4, 2011

pretty good, but foolishy when i bought these i cut them at the bottom so they flared a bit and now wish i hadn't

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anthony
March 27, 2011

black mineral wash. the back pockets had immediately ripped after putting my wallet into them. I don't have a fat wallet. From read the reviews it seems the other colours aren't having such problems. But stay away from the black, unless you only want them for a half a day to three quarters of a day.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ross
March 9, 2011

They fit great but i bought the purple ones and realized i couldn't wear them in public with confidence. made them into some sweet cutoff shorts though. very comfy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dario
July 15, 2010

Look great, perfect fit, but the material is ridiculously delicate. American Apparel, if you make trousers that look like jeans, make them wear like jeans as well. Within a month of wearing in non-strenuous situations (no falls, no cycling, just walking and sitting) there was a small hole in one knee where the material had thinned to reveal only the elastic fibres. A further month later there is another hole about an inch down, and gently pulling on the sides a rift opens up between the holes, held together by the elastic. There is also a small hole forming halfway up the shin, not usually an area subjected to strain. The material is just too weak for trousers. Sort it out, make them from denim or something.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joe
March 29, 2010

These are honestly the worst pants i have ever owned, Which really upset me because they felt/looked great.. The first pair i had, i ripped a hole near the back pocket the first time i wore them, by slightly pulling them down off my hip, i really didn't exert any effort to create the hole. i figured it was just bad luck so i took them back to the store for an exchange. The second pair ripped from bending down to pick something up, a HUGE hole formed right near the crotch. I dont think it is the way the pants are manufactured, but the material denim they are made from. I was really upset about the problems because like i said they looked and felt awesome, but the material is garbage and DEFINITELY NOT WORTH $74.00. i would NOT recommend these to anybody.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kenneth
December 31, 2009

Just a got a pair of these in purple a week ago. The colour is great, pretty much exactly what it looks like in the pictures. I recommend that you size up though, I ended up getting a 32 rather than my usual 31. Good job AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ian
December 31, 2009

I just got the Royal Blue and they fit slightly larger than regular slim slacks. Barely noticeable, but if you really want them snug, size down an inch. I'm 5'10'' 150 lbs. and got them in 29. I also got the poppy at the Rummage Sale in San Diego in 29 and they fit PERFECTLY. I wear these frequently.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christian
December 20, 2009

I bought a pair of black mineral wash and they lasted less than a month. Holes bigger than my head. I probably washed them 3 times with no dryer. First I thought that it was bad luck so I went to store and bought another pair of 'em ( cause I really liked the style) and those were worst, they lasted 2 weeks. only one wash and they were not wearable anymore cause of all the big huge holes everywhere near the seems and the zipper. I'm sad cause they look to good and felt great but just want to say, becarefull, I'm not the only one who had this problem, I heard about it a lot...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Patrick
October 9, 2009

Seriously, these are some cool pants, but, the sizing can seriously fluctuate. What you think is a 31 may be a 30, realistically, and what may be a 32 may feel like a 33. I would order one size down along with you current pant size to and send whatever pair back that didn't work, and one more thing, they do stretch mildly, so you may want to go for the better fitting pair...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joe
August 25, 2009

they look really nice and i tried them on in my local store, however they fitted really weirdly. not very slim, they go outwards at the bottom where the ankle is which looks quite weird :S if u could do it in the same fit as the other jeans i would DEFINITELY buy them. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by m
August 12, 2009

Don't they have the "almost black" now? Since there's no AA store in my country, I can only buy these clothes through the net. And can someone tell me what's the difference between "almost black" and "white mineral"? Thanks!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hollywoodreject
July 10, 2009

DON'T get this if you're a girl!! if my 45 days hadn't expired by the time i got it (i had to return it to change sizes) i would so be returning this for something, anything else!! it looks totally horrible on a girl, frumpy and definately NOT SLIM!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shall Remain Unnamed
July 2, 2009

Fit great, really nice wash, very comfortable. In terms of sizing up/down- try them on in the store. I'm usually a 25. I tried on a 25 in one color that was actually quite loose, and ended up buying a 26 in "almost black" that was tighter than the 25s in other colors. I tried on 6 or 7 pairs total, and each one was different than the last. It is a slim leg, not a super-skinny fit, which is a nice change. Never seen one that fits quite like these before. They do stretch after a few wears, but regain their fit in the wash. Highly reccomended, but make sure you try them on before buying.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kenny McFly !!!
June 24, 2009

I truly love the wash of these jeans. Let it be known that i'm 6 ft. 160 pounds. In Levis i wear a 33x32, but in these jeans if you really want a snug fit go down a size . I got the white mineral wash in a size 32. On my first wear of the jeans i loved the fit around the thighs but it was way to baggy from leg to ankle. So i got the legs tapered to a 6 inch leg opening from the 7 inch. Now the jeans fit so awesome !!!! i really think that i wouldn't have had to get them tailored if the inseam was a 32" instead of a 34" . i mean jeez a 34 inch inseam is for people 6'3 and higher ! Overall these are an awesome pair jeans a definite wear almost everyday for me.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Patrick loves AA
May 6, 2009

I like these jeans a lot an I want some in peacock and white mineral. I wear a 29, but should I size down and them dry them to shrink? Thanks.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jason
April 29, 2009

perfecttttttttttttttttt. i wear them everyday. retro, but not rediculous looking. very good, comfortable jeans. thank you for making quality products AA.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jordan
April 11, 2009

These pants are so unique, no one in my school has anything close to these. That material is so comforable. The only thing I don't like is I never have any thing that would go with it, but thats not AA's fault.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by steve
February 9, 2009

never going back...these are by far best fitting pants ive ever got from AA...inseam is a little small (considering the length) and the waist sizes are a little inconsistent...but I bought these in purple and black didnt take them off for a week straight ...AA so close to perfect pants keep trying

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jason
February 5, 2009

Gee, It'd be neat if we could select an inseam. These pants would look better shorter fit. You know, when you don't have to get them hemmed. Thanks Dovley.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ole
January 7, 2009

The jeans are great... but they lose their tight fit after wearing them just a single of days ending up as a very loose sack hanging around you legs... Fix this problem and you have the one of the best buys ever... Fortunately they regain their fit after washing. /Ole

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

69  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4