RSASD400GW

Unisex Slim Slack

Based on 63 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
3
0
Small
True Size
Big

63 Reviews


by Scout
February 2, 2013

inconsistent sizing

I have a pair of these in size 28 and they fit well- they sit comfortably at my hips. So I ordered another pair, also in size 28, and they will barely even button pulled up to my waist. Inconsistent sizing is REALLY FRUSTRATING. I wouldn't buy these again, and definitely try them on first.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca
April 30, 2012

I'm 5'10" and 150lbs. I bought these pants in a size 29, which I usually take a 28/29. When you first put them on the fit is amazing! I have long legs and usually wear 34" inseam and after trying these on it was awesome because they had about an inch or two of extra length at the bottom! These are so incredibly comfortable. They're a good combination of jean and trouser, they're durable like jeans but soft like cotton trousers. However because these pants are so soft EVERYTHING sticks to them. Animals hair, fuzz, dryer lint, all sorts of things stick to these pants. And after wearing them for a few hours they do start to stretch out a little bit but not enough to buy them a size smaller. Overall good pants but will drive you crazy with all the stuff that will stick to them.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michele
January 6, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 118 lbs

favorite jeans!

I have these in peacock and truffle... waiting for hunter green to arrive. peacock I tried on in the store. 25 and 27 were huge but 26 was perfect although long so i hemmed them. almost black was all over the place size wise and couldn't find a pair that looked and felt right. ordered truffle online in a 26 and got lucky-- amazingly perfect fit and not so long that they needed hemming. colors are great and seem to be holding up with washing. excellent construction on both pairs I have. fabric on truffle seems to be stretchier than my older peacock pair (which I like). And I love love love that they are truly made in the USA, especially in Los Angeles and not in sweatshops in the Mariana Islands. Kudos AA! I plan to get more colors... just have to decide which ones!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 8, 2011

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 160 lbs

I have a few questions ...

So I'm thinking about getting these, but before I buy, I got a few questions. If someone could help me out, that'd be great. 1)First off, does the hunter green look like it does when the man is wearing it, or the woman? They're completely different! 2)So according to the size chart, I'm a 32. Should I size up? Down? 3)Do they provide any stretch? I'm looking for a slightly more comfy alternative to jeans. 4)Oh, and what's the difference between these and the lite? Thankyou!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Rachel
October 12, 2011

Hi, I have these already!! They are not as blue-green as the ladies picture, but not as bright as the mens pic! I hope this is of help!


by chandino
August 6, 2011

are you phasing these out? I need to replace the ones i bought 3 years ago and everytime I come on the site i see that its not available...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by als44
April 13, 2011

Cute jeans, but REALLY inconsistent size-wise. I typically wear a 25. Based on other reviews I ordered a 25, 26, & 27. The size 26 was significantly SMALLER than the 25, but happened to be the pair that fit best. My advice: order several sizes (free shipping) and return whichever ones don't fit!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Spencer
March 7, 2011

Best disposable piece of clothing I have ever owned. I have owned two pairs now and each lasted about 12 months. - Not good for riding bikes - Every time I threw my leg over the top tube, the crotch tore a little until I became unfit to appear in public wearing the pants. +Comfy +Snug +Have pockets to put things in +Have belt loops to wear belt -Disintegrate after one year

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
February 27, 2011

I just got mine in the mail today. My waist size is 25-26" and I bought a size 26 and they are a bit tight, but they seem to be stretching out, but I could've easily fit a size up. The hunter green colour is incredible.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rupa
February 13, 2011

I bought these in gray. The first time I bought them, I purchased a 28, since the Lite Slim Slack fit me in that size. However, these pants were way too big in a 28 and the 26 fits me perfectly, which is my regular size in other brands. I could even go down to a 25 if I wanted. They need hemming, but that's an easy job on the sewing machine. Great jeans, very comfy, docked a star because AA needs more standard sizes across their clothes.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
January 19, 2011

Can someone PLEASE tell me if the color of the Hunter Green slim slacks is like the picture for these that the girl is wearing? Or is it the same as the picture where the guy is wearing them? Thanks.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by B
January 4, 2011

Nice cut, and a good range of colors (why no red???) But very poor quality considering the price. Bought two pairs, both of which fell apart within a year (stiching at the crotch, and belt loops etc.) I was not even wearing them every day. These days you can get far superior quality at a fraction of the price. Absolutely not hard-wearing enough.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Euan
December 27, 2010

DESPERATE FOR HUNTER GREEN ONES!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ava
December 5, 2010

i really want to buy these pants but i'm not too sure about the sizing. i am 5'5" and 90 lbs with no butt and kind of thin legs. what size would fit?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Amber
March 6, 2012

measure your waist!


by shep
October 8, 2010

Please please PLEASEE make the hunter green ones again!! You can't find dark green jeans anywhere :( They are such a rich nice colour.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by banana
August 27, 2010

I got these in 32/34. It's my usual size for any pants as I wear them lower than my waist(my waist is about a 28 though I've fit into girl jeans size 3). Well when I tried them on they were baggy as all hell. Baggier than the Levi 511(slim cut). It was ridiculous. I usually go for the Levi 510(super skinny). I ripped them apart in anger. I'm male who likes a snug sit. These are garbo. I am disappoint.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jason
August 19, 2010

I am a male almost 6' frame. I ordered these online in pale yellow! I ordered these in a 33 and when I tried them on they felt and looked tight, but not uncomfortable. I was going to send them back at first because of the tight look and feel. But then a fun thought came to mind! I will wear these a few minutes first and shock my wife! She once-a-while mildly criticizes my mono-chrome wardrobe-white t-shirts and blue jeans. So I went shopping for myself and decided to try some yellow jeans. So i paired these with a solid black t-shirt and black cowboy boots.Whoooaaa! I have never seen my wife so turned on and aroused by what I am wearing! It's always been the other way around!I think I should wear these on the same day she wears her red skinny jeans, and then we can turn each other on at the same time! Awesome results to a not-so-sure beginning! Definite keepers!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sharon
May 30, 2010

I bought these in a 29 a few months ago; when I tried them on in the store the waist and butt fit perfectly, the legs were looooong (I'm only 5'6", with kind of stumpy legs). They look ok with the cuffs rolled up; after I threw them in the wash, they shrunk enough to wear normally without hemming. They make my butt look awesome, and they make my legs look slim and a mile long :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
axelle
February 25, 2012

Ok so i dont know if i should get the 29 or 30. im 5'3 and 135lbs. also what si the difference between these and the lite?


by Lauren
May 24, 2010

I've have these pants for about 3 years now. Though they do fray they definitely are a good buy (also they loose their color after awhile)--they'll make you look amazing. (I'm 5'4'' and 105lb.s) Though they are a bit long and after awhile stretch out they're extremely comfortable and have a great fit!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hilary
May 4, 2010

I love the slim slacks, but you need to be careful with standardizing the sizing. I normally wear a 27, but recently I bought a couple pairs of size 27 that are HUGE. If you hold them against one of my older pairs of size 27, there is close to an inch difference. Unfortunately I wasn't able to return/exchange them as I bought them in another town and wasn't able to get back within the time limit. Please work on making the sizing consistent. It would be 5 stars for the product itself, but 1 star for sizing consistency, so the average would be 3 stars.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eleanor
April 9, 2010

Love these pants. I just wish you made the slim slack in NOT slim, so us with round butts could wear them. Sigh.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

63  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4