RSASD305S

Stripe Stretch Bull Denim Side Zip Pant

Based on 8 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
8
0
Small
True Size
Big

8 Reviews


by Emily
May 8, 2013

Height: 5' 0"

Great for Petites

I'm pretty petite at 5 ft so I was really surprised when I tried these on and had no problem with the leg length at all! These jeans are super flattering to my butt and the denim material is both comfortable and durable. The zipper and button enclosure seem to be durable as well, I prefer these over my Easy Jeans and wish for these to come out in regular denim washes since I do know they have this jean in various colors but no denim washes.. definitely worth your money's worth

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kristen
February 3, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 155 lbs

Amazing! AA: Please make these in more colors!

These pants fit beautifully. I bought them in the store and loved them so much I came online to by them in more colors. There are only 3 solid colors (and 2 striped). American Apparel, PLEASE make these pants in more colors. I absolutely love them and would buy 2 or 3 more pairs if you had more colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carly
January 25, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 165 lbs

Beautiful! Perfect on a body that has a hard time finding good p

The lighter jeans are photographed accurately, but the indigo ones look black online. In real life, I think they read as being a dark blue. For reference, I am a size 10/12, with a bit of a belly and not especially curvy. In UO BDG jeans, I am a size 31x32 (because they are so stretchy). This is the first time I've ever bought pants at AA before, and these are a dream. I went into the store not expecting to find any jeans that fit/fit well. Along with these, I tried on the Easy Jean (in XL), the Stretch Twill, and the Stretch Bull Denim in black. By far, these fit the best. The others (even the other Bull Denim, to a degree) were a mix between a little too small, and wholly unflattering. But these fit beautifully! I was so surprised. The pants hit just below my belly button. At the upper thigh/crotch area, the pants are a tiny bit baggy, but the folding helps keep these from being absolutely skin tight. They are fitted throughout the thighs and butt. (And, of course, do magical things to a butt.) The calves are a little less fitted than "skinny jeans," which I prefer because I feel it balances my body out a little. They aren't very stretchy and keep their shape well--after wearing them for several hours, they barely have any more give than they had right after putting them on. I feel effortlessly sexy in these, like I'm celebrating my shape. I didn't buy these right away, and then AA announced a sale right after I'd decided to take the plunge. I ended up buying these for $54, but I would've paid full price. I highly recommend them. They are bold and interesting, but not too showy. I study science and wore them to lab last night. I felt like I looked very good, but quietly good, not too loud.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Smita
January 22, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 100 lbs

Great Jeans

I bought the darker striped ones in-store. I was worried the stripes would make my but look bigger but they really flattered it. Also the length was fine for me. Looking forward to wearing these with cropped tops and tucking stuff in!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katie
December 5, 2012

adorable, great fit!

I bought these jeans in store and they are adorable! I'm curvier, a size 28, but these pants hug my hips in a very flattering way, and they've got the perfect amount of stretch. i love that AA has been tailoring a lot of clothes to girls of different sizes, and embraces how sexy curves can be :). they look amazing with a summery crop top or a chic black leotard underneath. The zipper detail on the ankle makes them perfect with flats, or easy to fit into boots. Also, the pockets are really well-placed for a high waisted pant, and the waist is fitted and feminine. To me they feel like a mostly spring/summer jean because of the color, but overall, well-worth the purchase!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
August 28, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 117 lbs

I LOVE THEM

These pants are my most cherished article of clothing. I bought a 28 because they do shrink a little bit and they fit perfectly. I love them with all my heart! Do buy, you won't be disappointed.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sara
August 20, 2012

love

I loved these pants. I saw them online but decided to go to store and buy them. They are really nice on, they are super comfty. My favorite part about these pants are how unique they are, i can't find pants like these anywhere else!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristen
August 17, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 95 lbs

Perfect fit, great pattern

These pants looked awesome when I tried them on in the store. The color/pattern is great as well. I was a size 24, for reference. The length was spot on for a shorter person as well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

8  Total Reviews 20 per page 1