Stretch Bull Denim Side Zip Pant

rsasd305
15 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Louise


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best jeans ever created
August 1, 2014
I've had those jeans in 'Almost Black' (it's pretty much black in my eyes) for almost 5 years. The colour has faded slightly over time and the fly has just become un-stitched at the bottom so I have to zip it up like a coat but it stays up fine! They are the best trousers I have ever owned due to quality, durability and fit. The stretch in the denim is fantastic as I have a fairly small waist but bigger thighs, it really hugs my shape and I don't get the gaping back like I do with all other trousers after a few wears or feel like my thighs are about to pop out. I went for a size or two smaller as recommended by the store assistant and really wiggled myself in. They haven't lost their shape or become baggy anywhere over the time I've owned them-amazing! They still fit like a glove. I restitched a back pocket on myself but that is no biggy. I've changed size a few times over the 5 years and they have always fit so well whether I gained or lost weight. I'll be replacing my beloved first pair very soon, but will keep hold of my original pair as they are still too good to be true! Great for cycling, dancing and walking-love the fabric blend. This is why I adore AA!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joy


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 114 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

awesome jeans!
May 27, 2014
First off, I've always been a skeptic of white pants. Since they're in style right now, I gave in a purchased these jeans in white. I'm a size 26 and the waist fit perfect. The 29" inseam also was the perfect length since I'm petite. These jeans are super slimming and form fitting. Not all AA jeans fit the same, so I suggest going into the store and trying these on before purchasing them online. White is a great color for spring and summer. I paired this with AA floral tops, a colored blazer, and pink loafers, and it was super classy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lydia


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Definitely try on in store if you can
February 4, 2014
I agree with the person below. I also own different pants in this style and recently got a pair that's real tight. Unlike the stretch version this denim has absolutely no leeway so if they do happen to be a little small they effect how you walk and sit. Get the right size and they're amazing. If you are like me and do not live near a store (and are to lazy to send back a return) I would go the safe route and order a size up.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ShelK


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Great quality, but needs to be tried on in the store
December 16, 2013
I have three pairs of these jeans and love them. They fit way better than the four-way-stretch version of these. I have the almost black, and both striped versions but they are not all the same size. I have two size 25s and one 26. This is definitely something you have to try on in the store rather than just buying it online. And each pair is different too. I tried on two 26s and they both fit differently.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by haley


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

good quality, bad fit
December 3, 2013
I fell in love with these online and HAD to buy some. I got a size 28/29 in gray. I am usually a size 27/28 in jeans. I know most aa pants and bottoms have very small waists so I thought getting a slightly larger size would be fine. these were WAY TOO SMALL! I could barely get them on my legs they were so thin, and I couldn't even get the top button on. They were also 2 inches too short. I wish they fit right. they are great quality. durable denim but not as thick as the high wiasted denim pant.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cheng


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 92 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

GGGREAT
August 21, 2013
I'd the white ones from when these just came out, and decided to buy the almost black. I feel like the white pair were thicker/stiffer and actually a size bigger than the black! I got 24 in both and had to alter down the white pair by an inch almost everywhere - i.e. waits/legs. For reference I wear an XXS in the easy jean.. So these might be running just slightly small for some people. I tried on black pair as soon as they came in the mail and they fit almost perfectly. It's quite strange. But I'm obviously glad because it'd cost quite a bit to alter the white ones because of the zips. I'm guessing it might be because of the wash that the almost black pair seems thinner/more worn. DEFINITELY MAKE THESE IN NORMAL DENIM WASHES!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brittany Moore


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The perfect jean!!
June 19, 2013
After years of searching....i have found them!!!!! PLEASE AA MAKE THEM IN BLACK! they fit perfectly, comfortable but fitting. The only pair of jeans I have ever bought which end at the right length at the ankle. Must buy.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tereza


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

same or smaller than Four-Way Stretch High-Waist Side Zipper Pan
May 27, 2013
I really love these! Should I buy 28 or 29? I have 28/29 by Four-Way Stretch Pants, Medium Disco Pants ans Small Riding Pants. Thanks!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristina


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Wonderful Pants
March 12, 2013
I was looking for a sturdier, more durable pant than the jegging-type pant that most stores carry these days. These fit the bill. They hug your body and compliment curves beautifully. I got them in the Almost Gray which is a great earth-tone-ish kind of black. They fit true to size but they DO stretch out a bit. I was deciding between a 28 and 29 and probably should have bought the 28s because they stretched more than I expected (which was basically the same amount most pants do). I was told the pants (especially waistline) wouldn't stretch at all but they did a little bit. Not a problem though--they are the best pants I've bought in a long time. I would love to see these in different colors too, especially Zinfandel!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sharon


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best Jeans I've Ever Had
February 20, 2013
These jeans are absolutely perfect and fit true to size according to the size chart. My waist is 30 so I bought the 30. As soon as you slip it on it snugs all the right places. I've always had a problem buying jeans that fit my large thighs and smaller waist, but this was smooth! It's not too tight and the stretch is extremely comfortable. I got this in the Almost Black which is more like a dark charcoal gray. AA really needs to make this in black! It is a staple piece for sure.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tara


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING
January 11, 2013
i feel like after 22 years of searching for the perfect jeans i have FINALLY found them!!! these pants are so awesome they hug you in all the right places. i wear a 24 and they fit me perfectly a little tight in the waist but not uncomfortable. seriously i want these in every color, pleeeeeeeeeease make them in black they would be the perfect black jeans. regardless i will be buying myself a white pair.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cheng


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love!
August 13, 2012
i wear an xxs for the easy jean and got these in 24. they were pretty much too big all round by an inch - waist, hips, leg etc. so i got them altered. my seamstress had to remove the zips and resew them back in order to make the leg smaller. i paid a bit more for that to be done and was a little worried that alterations wouldn't turn out well, which will be a total shame because the material is really nice and substantial - less stretchy and legging-like compared to the easy jean. the length was fine by the way. i can usually wear up til a 30" as long as the leg is narrow throughout and material not bulky. they're more bulky than the easy jean and don't scrunch as nicely which is why i got them altered. i definitely have to unzip them to put them on now though. alterations turned our great! and i'm in love with my new white jeans. i don't agree that these are "stretchy"... the easy jean is stretchy. these just stretch out slightly with wear and sort of mould to accomodate your body. so definitely get the size that just fits when you're trying them on at the store. i wish these came in size 23 for xxs people!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicole


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING
July 25, 2012
I would not say that these pants run small for their size, I would say they run smaller, or at least far stretchier than the 4-way stretch side zipper pant (which I ordered in a 23 and were WAY too big). I order a size 24 in these and when I slid them on I was in LOVE, along with my boyfriend. They seriously hug and squeeze every perfect part of the legs and buttocks. And they definitely aren't see-through as said before. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make in other colours. I love these even more than the easy jean for the belt loops and they feel like really thick durable pants. Great price, great fit, great everything. I would give these a 10/5 stars if I could :D

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Polly


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 26 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

More color!
July 24, 2012
I love them! They fit sooo much better than the 4ways! Could you please make them in black? They would be the perfect pair of pants!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristen


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Best pants!
June 25, 2012
These are great. I had the Four-Way Stretch High-Waist Side Zipper Pant in black size 23 and the material didn't last more than 6 months before the pockets busted off in the back. The material of these is nice and sturdy, but still form fitting. The size 24 was a little tight for me through the waist (i.e. they run small), but will probably stretch with wear. Also, they aren't see through. Please make in additional colors!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


15  Total Reviews 20 per page 1