RSASD303G

Stretch Bull Denim High-Waist Cuff Short

Based on 60 Ratings

97%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
19
10
Small
True Size
Big

60 Reviews


by Laura
August 12, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs

great shorts

probably the most comfortable shorts i ever owned. i have the ones in black and it's a great basic that goes with nearly everything :) the fabric is super soft and they are so flattering!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ERIKA
May 14, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

~Cute Shorts~

Love the color of the shorts in pink it is like cotton candy. The only issue with them is that the sizes are combined. I am usually a 27 but these in a 26/27 have a short inseam that is bothersome but then the 28/29 were just too saggy looking. Went with the 26/27 but hopefully in the future they do not combine sizes.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jess
May 2, 2014

Didn't fit me :(

I'm normally a size 26/27 in pants but I listened to the reviews saying that a size down would have been a snug fit so I got a 24/25. These shorts didn't even go past my hip and the moment I opened them, I knew the waist was way too small. So get your original size! I bought this in the lieutenant color and it is BEAUTIFUL! I guess i'll be exchanging them.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jessica
April 14, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

have to exchange

Just got these shorts in black in the mail. ordered the 26/27 based on other girls reviews. Tried them on and they were perfect fit on my butt and thighs but waaay too tight on the waist. :( gonna go to the store to get the 28/29. hope it fits like a charm this time

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Janet
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs

Grrrrreat shorts

Thanks to AA I pretty much became obsessed with high wasited bottoms and saw the Lieutenant color in store and had to have them. The picture doesn't really do them justice though, they are more olive in person, I promise. But they are great I got them in a 26/27 and they fit great. They stretch just a little so I had no problem slipping them over my thighs, which is usually my problem with AA clothes. Overall, I love these shorts.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

I love these shorts. They're cute and flattering. Plus, they go with so many different shirts! I have navy blue and black and I love both of them. Very high-quality denim and fit in the right places.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Summer
October 11, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

SUCH a good buy

I got these in a size 26/27 about two years ago in black and I have gotten an amazing amount of use out of them since then. They are so great for going out to party when I want to keep my valuables on me but still look cute because they have great big pockets in the front. These also look great with a tight crop top and if it's chilly out I wear them with leggings underneath-perfect trick for those of you who don't want to invest in both high waisted shorts and pants :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
August 16, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 118 lbs

perfect fit, defective cuff/hem

I tried these on in-store in the 26/27 but decided against purchasing them. But upon reading reviews, I chose to size down. My measurements are 32-26-37 and the 24/25 (in lieutenant) fit me perfectly. They are very flattering-no riding up or weird crotch appearance, both of which are common in high waisted/"mom" shorts. These shorts stretched to fit my body and are very comfortable, unlike the 25s in the regular denim shorts. So if you're similar to me in measurements. definitely size down. My one issue is that the inner cuffs are sewn in place at slightly different lengths. I am very particular and detail oriented, so I just might return them. Once I ironed down some of the cuffs, the defectiveness is nearly unnoticeable. Other than that, these are the Ideal Pair of High-Waisted Shorts

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bianca
July 1, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

LOVE THESE SHORTS

I absolutely love these shorts. Saw them tonight at the mall and just HAD to have them. This is the first pair of high waisted shorts that I have really really loved. I have pretty muscley legs / butt but a tiny waist, so high waisted shorts have always been an issue for me (they either fit my legs nicely and are giant on my waist OR i have to size down so they fit my waist and give me the thunder-thighs look..). These shorts however are PERFECT for people like me. I ordered a 24/25 and they fit my waist wonderfully and are stretchy / a little looser at the bottom so they don't look skin tight. They also make my butt look awesome ;) I would have never known I'd be a 24/25 if I'd ordered them online (my usual go-to) so I'm glad I tried them on in the store first

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MARIAM
June 29, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs

Awsome

These shorts are so comfy. The sizing is inconsistent around the stomach area, but once you find your size you will fall i love. I bought them in store so i was able to try on different pairs.. The darker color are pretty dull in person so i opted for lighter ones.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by J
June 26, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 103 lbs

Not quite perfect

I got this in black and size 26. It fits great around my waist (just a little loose) but it's HUGE around my thighs and my thighs are average sized. I probably would have been able to size down but unless my body is incredible disproportional, it still would have been loose around the thighs. Also the fabric is the type that attracts lint and fluff which is v annoying. But I still give this 4 stars because it�s super flattering and goes with everything and it�s AA, so...

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Isabella
June 9, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 127 lbs

These are my favorite shorts!! I have them in a 24/25. I usually wear a 3, but these are a bit big. They are short enough to show off the legs, but have enough fabric so you aren't giving a free show ;) My friends love them, but they are thrown off by the price (I got these as a gift). If they were a little less expensive, I bet everyone would have a pair.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Courtney
May 30, 2013

Height: 5' 0"

I read the reviews and went down a size. I normally wear a size 28 but went ahead and bought the 26/27. My mistake, the pants fit good everywhere except the waist.The 28 would have fit perfectly. i'd suggest trying them on before buying them if at all possible. They are super comfortable none the less.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Id
April 27, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 122 lbs

Sizing very inconsistent

sizing is very inconsistent. I have three pairs of these all in size 26/27, one of them is fitted all over and the waist feels like a size 25. the other two are a little loose with the waist measuring 2 and half inches more and the thighs about an inch looser. I kept them all though, because they are all very comfortable and have a lot of stretch. I would say size down if you want a more fitted look like the models on the picture, and stay with your own size if you want a looser fit. if you choose the fitted ones, they show panty lines so I would wear a thong with them. the one that runs really small fits like the 24/25.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kat
April 17, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 135 lbs

High quality, snug

I'm a true snug 28, ordered a 26/27 with the reviews in mind. Fits perfectly at the waist, loose everywhere else, except the crotch, very tight there. Sitting down is a little uncomfortable. Smaller might accentuate the crotch tightness, but it would be nice if they were tighter. If you are a shorter girl, order two sizes down. Taller girls, order one size down. Beautiful shorts, will wear them al summer.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by soph
March 24, 2013

favourite pair of shorts!!!

these are by far the best shorts you will come across! they are so cumfy, i have them in the black and I want to order them in the navy but they don't have my size :( i'm 125 and 5ft 7 and i got the 26/27. They do ride up a little but are still comfortable and don't reveal any bum!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by soph
March 24, 2013

favourite pair of shorts!!!

these are by far the best shorts you will come across! they are so cumfy, i have them in the black and I want to order them in the navy but they don't have my size :( i'm 125 and 5ft 7 and i got the 26/27. They do ride up a little but are still comfortable and don't reveal any bum!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by :) <3
February 17, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

Just so you know

I have these shorts in navy and khaki and they are wonderful! But beware of the khaki ones because they are a bit bigger than the navy ones even though they are the same size (and these shorts already run big). The waist fits the same, but the leg openings of the khaki ones are bigger. So be careful! I'm going to buy the black ones next, hope they fit like my blue ones :)

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chelsea
January 25, 2013

These shorts are amazing!!! They are by far the best shorts in my closet at the moment. I bought them in the lieutenant and the color is perfect! I weigh about 125ish and am 5'4", and am usually a size 27. I bought the size 25 ones (thanks to other reviews) and they look super sexy!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tyne
October 17, 2012

Amazing shorts for all sizes

I bought these shorts today in Balloon Red after trying on a million pairs of high waisted denim shorts that rode up waaaay too high. They sit perfectly and are extremely comfortable. I'm usually a 28 but found the 30/31 more comfortable. I think they will stretch out a bit after wearing them for a while. The colour is amazing and the cut is very flattering.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

60  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3