Stretch Bull Denim High-Waist Cuff Short

rsasd303g
63 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Janice


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cute shorts, confusing sizing.
March 6, 2016
I best fit a size 25 in the American Apparel high-waisted denim shorts but I wasn't sure at the time since I had not tried it in stores so I ordered a size "26/27" in the flamingo print and it fit but it was loose at the waist and just unappealing in the butt area, so stick with your usual size! The material is thinner, shorter, and I guess you could say stretchier than the denim shorts. The cut is pretty much the same as the high-waisted denim shorts. Overall, I think these shorts would look really cute as long as you stick to your true size!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alli


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect!!
January 9, 2015
I bought these shorts in black in a size 27, as I have bigger thighs, and I'm so happy with the fit. They are definitely on the roomy side, and I probably could have ordered a 26, but these will be comfortable in the summer and will look cute with tops tucked into them. Overall, such nice shorts!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great shorts
August 12, 2014
probably the most comfortable shorts i ever owned. i have the ones in black and it's a great basic that goes with nearly everything :) the fabric is super soft and they are so flattering!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ERIKA


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

~Cute Shorts~
May 14, 2014
Love the color of the shorts in pink it is like cotton candy. The only issue with them is that the sizes are combined. I am usually a 27 but these in a 26/27 have a short inseam that is bothersome but then the 28/29 were just too saggy looking. Went with the 26/27 but hopefully in the future they do not combine sizes.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jess


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Didn't fit me :(
May 2, 2014
I'm normally a size 26/27 in pants but I listened to the reviews saying that a size down would have been a snug fit so I got a 24/25. These shorts didn't even go past my hip and the moment I opened them, I knew the waist was way too small. So get your original size! I bought this in the lieutenant color and it is BEAUTIFUL! I guess i'll be exchanging them.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jessica


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

have to exchange
April 14, 2014
Just got these shorts in black in the mail. ordered the 26/27 based on other girls reviews. Tried them on and they were perfect fit on my butt and thighs but waaay too tight on the waist. :( gonna go to the store to get the 28/29. hope it fits like a charm this time

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 27, 2013
I bought the black pair recently. I tried the 26/27 in store and decided they were a little too loose. I then returned to try on 24/25 with reviews in mind. The 24/25 were VERY difficult to get into, however I managed. I have a very small waist in comparison to my hips, so it is very difficult to find nice highwaisted clothing, however these were perfect!! The shorts however are very short (but they still cover everything). However they do stretch to fit to your body so that is also a plus. Hopefully with wear they will continue to comfortably stretch.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Janet


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Grrrrreat shorts
October 12, 2013
Thanks to AA I pretty much became obsessed with high wasited bottoms and saw the Lieutenant color in store and had to have them. The picture doesn't really do them justice though, they are more olive in person, I promise. But they are great I got them in a 26/27 and they fit great. They stretch just a little so I had no problem slipping them over my thighs, which is usually my problem with AA clothes. Overall, I love these shorts.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kayla


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 12, 2013
I love these shorts. They're cute and flattering. Plus, they go with so many different shirts! I have navy blue and black and I love both of them. Very high-quality denim and fit in the right places.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Summer


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

SUCH a good buy
October 11, 2013
I got these in a size 26/27 about two years ago in black and I have gotten an amazing amount of use out of them since then. They are so great for going out to party when I want to keep my valuables on me but still look cute because they have great big pockets in the front. These also look great with a tight crop top and if it's chilly out I wear them with leggings underneath-perfect trick for those of you who don't want to invest in both high waisted shorts and pants :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

perfect fit, defective cuff/hem
August 16, 2013
I tried these on in-store in the 26/27 but decided against purchasing them. But upon reading reviews, I chose to size down. My measurements are 32-26-37 and the 24/25 (in lieutenant) fit me perfectly. They are very flattering-no riding up or weird crotch appearance, both of which are common in high waisted/"mom" shorts. These shorts stretched to fit my body and are very comfortable, unlike the 25s in the regular denim shorts. So if you're similar to me in measurements. definitely size down. My one issue is that the inner cuffs are sewn in place at slightly different lengths. I am very particular and detail oriented, so I just might return them. Once I ironed down some of the cuffs, the defectiveness is nearly unnoticeable. Other than that, these are the Ideal Pair of High-Waisted Shorts

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bianca


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE THESE SHORTS
July 1, 2013
I absolutely love these shorts. Saw them tonight at the mall and just HAD to have them. This is the first pair of high waisted shorts that I have really really loved. I have pretty muscley legs / butt but a tiny waist, so high waisted shorts have always been an issue for me (they either fit my legs nicely and are giant on my waist OR i have to size down so they fit my waist and give me the thunder-thighs look..). These shorts however are PERFECT for people like me. I ordered a 24/25 and they fit my waist wonderfully and are stretchy / a little looser at the bottom so they don't look skin tight. They also make my butt look awesome ;) I would have never known I'd be a 24/25 if I'd ordered them online (my usual go-to) so I'm glad I tried them on in the store first

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by MARIAM


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Awsome
June 29, 2013
These shorts are so comfy. The sizing is inconsistent around the stomach area, but once you find your size you will fall i love. I bought them in store so i was able to try on different pairs.. The darker color are pretty dull in person so i opted for lighter ones.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by J


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 103 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Not quite perfect
June 26, 2013
I got this in black and size 26. It fits great around my waist (just a little loose) but it's HUGE around my thighs and my thighs are average sized. I probably would have been able to size down but unless my body is incredible disproportional, it still would have been loose around the thighs. Also the fabric is the type that attracts lint and fluff which is v annoying. But I still give this 4 stars because it�s super flattering and goes with everything and it�s AA, so...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Isabella


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 127 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

June 9, 2013
These are my favorite shorts!! I have them in a 24/25. I usually wear a 3, but these are a bit big. They are short enough to show off the legs, but have enough fabric so you aren't giving a free show ;) My friends love them, but they are thrown off by the price (I got these as a gift). If they were a little less expensive, I bet everyone would have a pair.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Courtney


Height: 5' 0"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

May 30, 2013
I read the reviews and went down a size. I normally wear a size 28 but went ahead and bought the 26/27. My mistake, the pants fit good everywhere except the waist.The 28 would have fit perfectly. i'd suggest trying them on before buying them if at all possible. They are super comfortable none the less.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Id


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 122 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Sizing very inconsistent
April 27, 2013
sizing is very inconsistent. I have three pairs of these all in size 26/27, one of them is fitted all over and the waist feels like a size 25. the other two are a little loose with the waist measuring 2 and half inches more and the thighs about an inch looser. I kept them all though, because they are all very comfortable and have a lot of stretch. I would say size down if you want a more fitted look like the models on the picture, and stay with your own size if you want a looser fit. if you choose the fitted ones, they show panty lines so I would wear a thong with them. the one that runs really small fits like the 24/25.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kat


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

High quality, snug
April 17, 2013
I'm a true snug 28, ordered a 26/27 with the reviews in mind. Fits perfectly at the waist, loose everywhere else, except the crotch, very tight there. Sitting down is a little uncomfortable. Smaller might accentuate the crotch tightness, but it would be nice if they were tighter. If you are a shorter girl, order two sizes down. Taller girls, order one size down. Beautiful shorts, will wear them al summer.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by soph


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

favourite pair of shorts!!!
March 24, 2013
these are by far the best shorts you will come across! they are so cumfy, i have them in the black and I want to order them in the navy but they don't have my size :( i'm 125 and 5ft 7 and i got the 26/27. They do ride up a little but are still comfortable and don't reveal any bum!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by soph


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

favourite pair of shorts!!!
March 24, 2013
these are by far the best shorts you will come across! they are so cumfy, i have them in the black and I want to order them in the navy but they don't have my size :( i'm 125 and 5ft 7 and i got the 26/27. They do ride up a little but are still comfortable and don't reveal any bum!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


63  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4