Stretch Bull Denim High-Waist Slim Skirt

rsasd301g
353 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by finty


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfect
February 16, 2015
this skirt is so so perfect, it fits so nicely and is really pretty, super comfy and goes with everything!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect.
January 17, 2014
I just received this in jet black in the mail today and I love it! The denim material feels durable and of high quality. I bought an XS based on the sizing chart provided by AA. My waist is 24 inches. Many of the other reviewers stated that they thought the skirt ran small, if you truly follow the size chart you will find the right size! Its a pencil skirt, its supposed to be form fitting. I think that those who thought that the skirt ran small were hoping for a baggier style. If that is you than i do recommend sizing up!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiffany


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Love It!
September 12, 2013
I've had this skirt for a few years and i love it! I'm 5ft, 90 lbs and the XS fits very snug-ly. I usually have a hard time finding things that fit well and this fits very well, so if you usually get into an extra small or have any booty order a size up! Great quality, I'll be ordering more of these. Love the newer colors.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie


Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Serious Quality Control Problems
July 6, 2013
I ordered 2 different colors in large and they were way too tight, so I ordered XL. When the XLs arrived, one fit great and the other fit just like the large. I compared the L that didn't fit to the supposed XL and they were exactly the same size. I reported the problem and had another XL sent out only to discover that it too was the same size as the larges that I still hadn't returned. It seems like an entire batch of almost black XLs are actually mislabeled larges. You would think that after reporting that one of their skirts was mislabeled that they would actually check the measurements on the next one they send me, but of courses they didn't. There are some serious quality problems going on. I think my days of shopping at AA are over.

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Beth


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Tight and cute
June 11, 2013
Please bring back XL and maybe make an XXL! Excellent skirt, love the bright colors and the variety of shades of black.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bridget


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

could be stretchier
May 16, 2013
I usually get AA skirts in a size S, but then I'd never bought a pencil/slim skirt from them before to I went on the safe side and chose an M. Thank God I did! This guy is SNUG - I had to do quite a little wiggle to get him over my hips and butt, which aren't completely insubstantial but definitely aren't what I'd call big or out of proportion either. It sits quite snugly on the widest part of my hips but is actually a little loose on my waist - not noticeable though and it does make it more comfortable. I wore it for coffee one afternoon with friends and it did stretch on the hips a bit as the day went on, but not as much as I expected for a product specifically described as being made with stretch denim. I think it'll stretch out with repeated wears though, and it feels nice and soft for a denim skirt. I ordered the navy and it's a lovely muted colour, very versatile! Thx AA x x

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kelsey


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 180 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

PLEASE MAKE AN XXL!!!!!!
March 8, 2013
I am in love with this skirt and i've been looking for one just like it for a very long time. I purchased one online and was disappointed when it arrived. The XL was so tight on me! I got it over my butt (somehow) and was able to button it but it was just too uncomfortable. If it came in a size larger, it would be perfect. I know I'm not the only bigger girl who wants to rock this skirt! Please AA, make bigger sizes!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by KY


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I want this skirt immediatly!
January 27, 2013
I really want to buy this denim skirt in dart creme color, but the right size doesn't exist anymore. I'll be great in this skirt! This is the very skirt I have been looking for! You have to reproduce this skirt again if you stopped the producing line.

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by holly marieee


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

in love.
May 23, 2012
I absolutely love these skirts! I have it in the sky blue colour (like a beautiful cornflower blue) and purple. They literally go with anything - I wear mine with tshirts tucked in in summer and a big jumper over the top in winter. fit true to size I think, I got the small and I'm a UK size 8. I have to admit they are a bit big around the waist for me (I have a tiny waist) but it just meant it was more comfy when I tucked stuff into it! Please please restock the other colours in the small size, I'd love the mignight navy and the almost black! x x

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marilyn


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 5, 2012
Please Bring back the Light Apricot in more sizes! I must own it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I love the colors
December 23, 2011
It's the perfect amount of stretch and it comes in colors that pop. I got the purple one, and it's perfect when I feel colorful!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 27
Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

too large
November 30, 2011
Seems to run large. My waist is a 25 and hips are a 33, I am 5'5 and weigh between 120-125. I ordered a small, but it was a couple of inches too big for the skirt to fit properly on my natural waist. The measurement of the skirt's waist laying flat was 14.25" (so, it would be good for a 28.5" waist). I will be exchanging for an extra small, I hope it fits because the denim feels amazing!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Stephanie
December 7, 2011

I just received 2 colors in XS and both are way too small. I think maybe the SM I received was a fluke and was not cut right. I will be exchanging them all again for a size SM. This seems to happen often, I will buy 2 of the exact same item, in the same size, and one will not fit and the other fits perfectly.

Reply by
Katy
August 23, 2012

Thanks for the measurement info. Very helpful!


by Anonymous


Age: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazo
September 20, 2011
Tried it on in store for sizing (they didn't have it in light lavender in small in the Camden store) then bought it online with the 15% discount. Now my favourite skirt. Really flattering for my height. Looks great with a patterned or stripey long-sleeved t-shirt.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Casey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 24, 2011
I'm 5'7" and 160 lbs and I have a butt. I ordered this skirt in the navy color in XL. The skirt is very well made and I loved the stretchy denim material and the color. However, it was WAY too big. Judging by previous reviews, I thought I was going to have to squeeze into it, but I wish I had bought the large. Also, the butt pockets don't look at nice on a larger butt as they do in the pictures. The pockets are spaced awkwardly far apart and they are too small, which makes my butt look weird.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Clare


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 18, 2011
Love this skirt! Tried in on in store but they didn't have the colour I wanted, and neither does the website! What happened to the red? I'm almost completely positive they had it! If so, please bring it back, if not pleeeeease get it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Johanne


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 18, 2011
The basic idea of this skirt is great; however, the zipper area is really thick and bulgy, and as the fabric is rather stiff, it really does make you look pregnant, even if you are skinny. Im not very curvy myself, and from the front it looks awsome, but in profile, I just look pregnant. Stupid.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shiloh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 7, 2011
I own this in Purple and White in an XL. Although it runs very true to size, when you first get it, it is VERY stiff (at lesat in my opinion). With my curvy tummy, at first because of the stiffness, it was clinging and made me look pregnant. Not cool. I got the purple first so it has taken me a few washes and wears to break it in so that is actually sits properly on my body by loosening and softening up. Also, because of the tightness at first, the front seam looked crooked because the skirt kept shifting to the side. Uncomfortable. However, the comfiness now redeems the bad initial wearability. It turns to magic. I just need to wear the white one around my house for a while...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 31, 2011
I have this in Small and I'm surprised it runs true to size, I guess AA listened to us girls. This is a little pricey, but I can't think of anywhere that sells these pastel colors, to me its a must-have for spring.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shiloh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 26, 2011
I bought this in Purple, size XL. I liked it when I first bought it but then I realized it started to ride up and the zipper didn't sit right on me. It's a good, average, denim skirt.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shari


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 29, 2010
I love love love this skirt! I got it this summer to take with me on a 3 week backpacking trip through Europe. It was SO versatile and I found 100 different ways to wear it. It traveled really well (aka no wrinkles) and always looked appropriate. It does run SUPER SUPER small though, even for AA. I typically wear a size 4 in pants/skirts and I NEEDED the large, so if you're planning on ordering online definitely size up.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


353  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18