RSASC300

Satin Charmeuse Roller Shorts

Based on 101 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
5
1
Small
True Size
Big

101 Reviews


by Arianna
July 11, 2014

Really cute!!

I love these shorts they're super light and comfortable yet not cheap looking at all. I'm 5'2" 115 lbs and I purchased a size M. They're not tight at all and sit about an inch below my butt. Would buy them in a small but would probably just wear that size to bed. The M I can wear out and still look classy! Will definitely be buying more.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katelyn
June 4, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 118 lbs

Buy These Shorts

I would definitely recommend them, they look classy yet are super comfortable. I am not one for tight jean shorts so these are definitely the way to go. I bought two pairs of shorts in a medium (silver/black and red/white) and they are a little loose but not too baggy. I have about a 26' waist and 36' hips...however I lack in the booty area. I wear them all the time so I figured I might as well write a review about them. Looking at other reviewers, I did not have any of their problems. Both shorts are the same size and they sit comfortably at my waist. They do not seem as delicate as other reviewers have noted, however, that may be because mine are loosely-fitting. Overall, I looooooove them, and I might get more.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by elizabeth
April 21, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 128 lbs

Inside of Legs not Tailored the Same

I bought a Large, because the Medium included my waistline but as the biggest size in its range, and usually American Apparel clothing squeezes the life out of you if you're the least bit too big, even in elastic waistband clothing. My shorts just came in and I just tried them on, and they are loose even when pulled down to the top of my hips. They barely stay up near my waistline. The length is good as they do not show my butt at all, but the inside tailoring of both legs does not match. On the inside of the left leg it is tailored like the outside of both legs, tulip-style. The inside of the right leg is tailored straight across like a normal short's leg. I am very disappointed in this, as it is very noticeable and also this defect was not mentioned in the product's description. Even for a sale item, I was expecting the tailoring to be the same style. If it were the same style but a little uneven, that would've been more understandable. But this is just completely different, I'm not even sure what the clothing maker was thinking at the time. Again, if there had been warnings for this in the description, that the sale shorts were factory extras or might be subject to mismatched sewing, then I would have at least known what I was getting into. But no. I was going to purchase some more pairs after I was able to see how the Large fit, but I will not be purchasing anymore pairs now that I may get shorts with legs that don't even match. First disappointment in American Apparel over the years. Very sad. One star for this item because I would NOT recommend, as you may get mismatched legs. Waistline 28"/29"

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by HoneyHoney
February 20, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 133 lbs

Sexy short to wear around the house!

These are great, silky shorts to wear just chilling around the house. Sexy, but still "appropriate". I usually wear a small in other stores, but I find that a medium in American Apparel fits me best, kind of how things USED to run before so many companies changed sizings. Hope that helps someone.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tiffany
October 7, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs

silky comfort.

the best use out of these shorts are as PJs. i bought a pair in the white fuchsia stripe in small. they're comfy and the material is great. these would probably look even better if you got a booty. (i would never pay more than sale price for them)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jazz
January 30, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 155 lbs

I have two pairs of these: a red and peach pair and a navy pair. Now, the style is like two different shorts. I got the red and peach first: they sit low, and are much more like a sport/running short. They are really comfortable though, and I like the material. I ordered the navy pair most recently: they are a much more high waisted style. I love the way these fit and wish my other shorts were similar. They also don't show off arse like they seem to in the picture. My main issue is that the two pairs I've ordered seem to be completely different styles, and I can't think of any good reason why this would be the case. (Minus 1 star for you AA). I really want the black pair next, but I'm not sure whether to get them because I can't guarantee they will be the high waisted style I prefer (although judging from the pictures they are more like my red and peach shorts). For those who want to know what size: I wear a UK12 on bottoms and I bought a large in both. I could get the medium on at a struggle, but you don't want these to be super tight- the silk material looks really unflattering if it looks stretched over you. The large was perfect- comfortable but not too loose. Great on their own for hot days, but just as nice over tights for colder weather.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Frankie
June 8, 2012

Nice fabric

These looked a lot more like running/exercise shorts and less like lingerie/pyjamas than I expected but they fit quite nicely and the fabric is very silky (but does crease easily). I got them on sale for £8 and I think I would've been disappointed if I'd paid full price.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ariel
May 15, 2011

I have these in 6 of the colors, so comfy to sleep in. They are very delicate though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by flapjack
April 21, 2011

this is the most awsome clothing item i own! Also my bf loves them and i get hit on everytime i wear them. after youve washed em many times they'll shrink a teeny bit jsyk.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shirley
April 19, 2011

Got these in the peach and hot pink, and I love the way they look! Material is thin but that's what I was expecting. I'm 5'3" and 100 lbs and I got the small. They're not too short in my opinion, but they're a little wide.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Paige
February 27, 2011

yo seriously more of you guys need to say what size you are! haha i have read all of these reviews and have no clue how these things fit. i'm 5'7, 125 lbs with a pretty tiny ass. somebody tell me: S or M?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Georgia
April 2, 2012

small!!


by Kat
January 7, 2011

These are so cute! The material is thin, but that is what I was expecting from other reviews. I'm 5'2" and 110 lbs, and the small fit perfectly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicole
October 28, 2010

These are reeeally cute! But the material is alot thinner than it appears in the pictures. still cute, but not the material i was expecting.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by barbara
June 18, 2010

With summer here, how about gold with black side and bottom strips?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Virginia
June 3, 2010

Got these today in hot pink L! I'm 5'8 150lbs and really curvy and they're flattering, comfy, and not too short! Love them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jackie
May 15, 2010

I just received mine the other day they are really pretty in Hot Pink. I bought a small and I'm a size 10 and they fit just right with breathing space for your booty and thighs. Am still undecided whether to wear them high waisted or to wear them lower waist. Gorgeous though was so upset they did no longer stock them in store in the UK

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ruth
March 16, 2010

Just got the navy today.Feels like you have nothing on.I think they would be good for the beach and lounging at home.They are not as short on me as the pictures show.They fit like running shorts.Yes,a guy can rock these.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kirsten
February 10, 2010

As SH said, how about in gold with black sides. Or red with white sides, meaning the way you did the burgundy/light peach one? Ok to wear while doing gym workout for a guy?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cathy
January 26, 2010

kind of an awkward fit. yeah, they're really comfy, but they require adjustments through out the day. i think they function better as lounging shorts rather than regular clothing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by katarina
November 15, 2009

mmmmmm i want me some peach and light peach! so cuteee

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

101  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6