Satin Charmeuse Roller Shorts

rsasc300
102 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Emmah


Height: 5' 1"
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Pretty but tight
August 11, 2014
I have a very odd body shape, I have a small stomach but large hips, butt and thighs and I just assumed they would fit me no problem. I got them a they were on sale and they are very tight but not so tight it is cutting circulation off. I'll wear them as pajamas but just in case you are like myself and are in between sizes and have odd shapes size up in these. Overall, they are very pretty, nice material and comfortable somewhat.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Arianna


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Really cute!!
July 11, 2014
I love these shorts they're super light and comfortable yet not cheap looking at all. I'm 5'2" 115 lbs and I purchased a size M. They're not tight at all and sit about an inch below my butt. Would buy them in a small but would probably just wear that size to bed. The M I can wear out and still look classy! Will definitely be buying more.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katelyn


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Buy These Shorts
June 4, 2014
I would definitely recommend them, they look classy yet are super comfortable. I am not one for tight jean shorts so these are definitely the way to go. I bought two pairs of shorts in a medium (silver/black and red/white) and they are a little loose but not too baggy. I have about a 26' waist and 36' hips...however I lack in the booty area. I wear them all the time so I figured I might as well write a review about them. Looking at other reviewers, I did not have any of their problems. Both shorts are the same size and they sit comfortably at my waist. They do not seem as delicate as other reviewers have noted, however, that may be because mine are loosely-fitting. Overall, I looooooove them, and I might get more.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by elizabeth


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 128 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Inside of Legs not Tailored the Same
April 21, 2014
I bought a Large, because the Medium included my waistline but as the biggest size in its range, and usually American Apparel clothing squeezes the life out of you if you're the least bit too big, even in elastic waistband clothing. My shorts just came in and I just tried them on, and they are loose even when pulled down to the top of my hips. They barely stay up near my waistline. The length is good as they do not show my butt at all, but the inside tailoring of both legs does not match. On the inside of the left leg it is tailored like the outside of both legs, tulip-style. The inside of the right leg is tailored straight across like a normal short's leg. I am very disappointed in this, as it is very noticeable and also this defect was not mentioned in the product's description. Even for a sale item, I was expecting the tailoring to be the same style. If it were the same style but a little uneven, that would've been more understandable. But this is just completely different, I'm not even sure what the clothing maker was thinking at the time. Again, if there had been warnings for this in the description, that the sale shorts were factory extras or might be subject to mismatched sewing, then I would have at least known what I was getting into. But no. I was going to purchase some more pairs after I was able to see how the Large fit, but I will not be purchasing anymore pairs now that I may get shorts with legs that don't even match. First disappointment in American Apparel over the years. Very sad. One star for this item because I would NOT recommend, as you may get mismatched legs. Waistline 28"/29"

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by HoneyHoney


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 133 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Sexy short to wear around the house!
February 20, 2014
These are great, silky shorts to wear just chilling around the house. Sexy, but still "appropriate". I usually wear a small in other stores, but I find that a medium in American Apparel fits me best, kind of how things USED to run before so many companies changed sizings. Hope that helps someone.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tiffany


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

silky comfort.
October 7, 2013
the best use out of these shorts are as PJs. i bought a pair in the white fuchsia stripe in small. they're comfy and the material is great. these would probably look even better if you got a booty. (i would never pay more than sale price for them)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jazz


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 30, 2013
I have two pairs of these: a red and peach pair and a navy pair. Now, the style is like two different shorts. I got the red and peach first: they sit low, and are much more like a sport/running short. They are really comfortable though, and I like the material. I ordered the navy pair most recently: they are a much more high waisted style. I love the way these fit and wish my other shorts were similar. They also don't show off arse like they seem to in the picture. My main issue is that the two pairs I've ordered seem to be completely different styles, and I can't think of any good reason why this would be the case. (Minus 1 star for you AA). I really want the black pair next, but I'm not sure whether to get them because I can't guarantee they will be the high waisted style I prefer (although judging from the pictures they are more like my red and peach shorts). For those who want to know what size: I wear a UK12 on bottoms and I bought a large in both. I could get the medium on at a struggle, but you don't want these to be super tight- the silk material looks really unflattering if it looks stretched over you. The large was perfect- comfortable but not too loose. Great on their own for hot days, but just as nice over tights for colder weather.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Frankie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice fabric
June 8, 2012
These looked a lot more like running/exercise shorts and less like lingerie/pyjamas than I expected but they fit quite nicely and the fabric is very silky (but does crease easily). I got them on sale for £8 and I think I would've been disappointed if I'd paid full price.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ariel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 15, 2011
I have these in 6 of the colors, so comfy to sleep in. They are very delicate though.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by flapjack


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 21, 2011
this is the most awsome clothing item i own! Also my bf loves them and i get hit on everytime i wear them. after youve washed em many times they'll shrink a teeny bit jsyk.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shirley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 19, 2011
Got these in the peach and hot pink, and I love the way they look! Material is thin but that's what I was expecting. I'm 5'3" and 100 lbs and I got the small. They're not too short in my opinion, but they're a little wide.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Paige


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 27, 2011
yo seriously more of you guys need to say what size you are! haha i have read all of these reviews and have no clue how these things fit. i'm 5'7, 125 lbs with a pretty tiny ass. somebody tell me: S or M?

11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Georgia
April 2, 2012

small!!


by Kat


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 7, 2011
These are so cute! The material is thin, but that is what I was expecting from other reviews. I'm 5'2" and 110 lbs, and the small fit perfectly.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicole


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 28, 2010
These are reeeally cute! But the material is alot thinner than it appears in the pictures. still cute, but not the material i was expecting.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by barbara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 18, 2010
With summer here, how about gold with black side and bottom strips?

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Virginia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 3, 2010
Got these today in hot pink L! I'm 5'8 150lbs and really curvy and they're flattering, comfy, and not too short! Love them!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jackie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 15, 2010
I just received mine the other day they are really pretty in Hot Pink. I bought a small and I'm a size 10 and they fit just right with breathing space for your booty and thighs. Am still undecided whether to wear them high waisted or to wear them lower waist. Gorgeous though was so upset they did no longer stock them in store in the UK

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ruth


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 16, 2010
Just got the navy today.Feels like you have nothing on.I think they would be good for the beach and lounging at home.They are not as short on me as the pictures show.They fit like running shorts.Yes,a guy can rock these.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kirsten


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 10, 2010
As SH said, how about in gold with black sides. Or red with white sides, meaning the way you did the burgundy/light peach one? Ok to wear while doing gym workout for a guy?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cathy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 26, 2010
kind of an awkward fit. yeah, they're really comfy, but they require adjustments through out the day. i think they function better as lounging shorts rather than regular clothing.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


102  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6