Sheer Rib Short Sleeve Scoop Neck Dress

rsas313
123 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Livia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 27, 2011
I love the dress it hugs and shapes to your every curve. It is abit too shear to wear without anything on under it. I can't say anyone complained about it but if you don't want to be followed by strange perverted old men wear something under it. I'm abit of an exhibitionist so I really did'nt mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 13, 2011
I got this in small cranberry and I love it. I'm 5'5" 125lb and it fits perfectly. I LOVE the low scoop neck that gives it a sexy counterbalance to the longer hem. Very soft and comfortable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mamapt


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 4, 2011
It looks pretty good, I'm 5'4" and 140 lbs - 32 DDDD bra - but I can't work ou twhat undies to wear with it, would love suggestions. It's jsut tooo clingy for anything I try.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 25, 2011
I just bought this dress in light aqua and I'm not pleased with the color. I suppose I should have known better with the "sheer"-ness of it. It's completelly see through...it would probably work better as a cover-up on the beach. That being said, I love the length and fit despite the one size fits all. I'm 5'4" and 155 lbs with a bit of a tummy. I'm not giving up on this dress yet. I think I'll try the black and/or cranberry next based off other reviews.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 1, 2011
I was expecting this dress to be quite sheer, but when I received it and put it on (I bought it in black), it wasn't as sheer as I had expected. I am 5 foot 7 in. and slim with subtle curves, but when I put this dress on, I felt like a bombshell. The dress hugged my curves in a flattering manner, and I still felt classy :D. Great product

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 3, 2010
I'm a big fan of this dress. I'm 170cm / 57kgs and it fits me just like the model in the black dress. I have this in black and it does require a slip. Also, I always wear it backwards as the scoop neck is a bit low for me. Looks great with a cardigan or a belt.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lise


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 9, 2010
This came in the mail today, and I was slightly worried about getting a one size dress, because I'm usually a size L or XL, but it fits GREAT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Judders


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 4, 2010
5'10", busty UK 10/US 6; got this in the post today, put it on with a pair of whatever sandals, went down to the pub, and was mobbed. So that's a win right there. Cons: If you're not out to pull/will be out in bright light, you should probably wear it over a slip, and it bags a bit after you've been sitting down for a while.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicola


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 9, 2010
I have this dress in black. For such a simple style it is really sexy on. comfortable, too.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Theresa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 19, 2010
I really love this dress. I bought these dress in black and the fit is just perfect for a one size fit all dress, usually it is hard for me to use a OS. I am 5.5" and 110 lbs. I really like it, so I got another one in Cranberry. I can't wait for the silver grey to come out.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jillian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 11, 2010
Fantastic. I am not a skinny girl and felt so comfortable and pretty in this dress. The length is great for girls with a longer torso. Needs a good slip because it is pretty see through.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eleanor


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 10, 2010
I just got it in black... most flattering thing I own! If you're looking for a little black dress, this is the one to buy!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Claire


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2010
I just got this in Cranberry last week and it might be the best dress I've ever worn. I wore it with the deeper neckline in the back, with the black wide elastic clasp belt and a pair of black heels. All night I had women coming up to me and telling me I looked gorgeous. I'm about to order like 2 more so I have a plan when my self-esteem needs a boost! Great cut, and as someone who just can't ever do one-size pieces I was thrilled with the fit on this.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 22, 2010
Thanks AA! I love this dress, I got a similar one once at a different store but it was just too short! This one is wonderful, it has the same body hugging sexiness of my other one without making me look like a hussy. I followed some of the advise on here and bought two so I could double up to be sure that I won't have a problem with transparency and i am glad i did, it also makes it a bit warmer. so far I am loving this dress. Also i am a smaller size than most, 5'8'' and 110 lbs and i was very afraid that the one size would be too big even though it looks ok on the models, but it fits great.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Greg


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 14, 2010
I love this dress! I was looking for something that was simple and longer than the usual AA mini length. This hits me at the knee and still looks pretty with flats. I also like that since it is 100% cotton, it loosens up as you wear it(since i don't like everything skin tight). I'm 5 '7 and i usually wear a 2 or even a 0 and this is very formfitting, I wish they made more sizes. The fabric is pretty thin though so i bought several in different colors and layer 2 together. Its ends up looking very cute. I would have to disagree that this is work appropriate though. Its much to casual for that IMO.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sophie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 10, 2010
I ordered this dress for my grandaughter for her birthday and she loved it, found it so versatile for both business (with a cardigan) and fun times and can be effective in many seasons and multiple ways.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rebecca


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 9, 2010
I put this on (black) with my new red thigh high socks and boots and this look is so hot!! My new favorite dress. Sooo very flattering. I'm curvy 5'2" 130 lbs and the length/size is just fine - fitted without being tight. I will get the other colors ASAP!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sabrina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 14, 2010
I love the shape of this dress, the fabric is perfect for summer but it's all kind of pointless when only after 1-2 hours it becomes extremely baggy and shapeless :( I don't understand what everyone else is doing for it to be worth 5 stars. Is there something you ladies are spraying on the fabric for it to keep it's shape throughout the day?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by gina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 3, 2010
I got this dress through the post today and it's wonderful <3 I bought it in the cranberry and don't think there are any 'sheer' problems in that colour, though I can see how a lighter colour might be more see through. I'm 5'2 and a UK size 8/10 and it fits beautifully. The 'one size fits all' had me a bit worried that it would be super tight but it hugs my curves without being too clingy. It's quite long on me and a little past the knee but I'm a bit of a 50s style type girl so that wasn't a problem. I also didn't have as much of a problem with the shoulders being too big as I do with some of my other low back dresses, and the hem on the sleeves is a lovely detail. Really wish it came in some brighter colours <3 I'd buy tonnes!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 18, 2010
I tried it on in the store and it looked great- even with my tummy. I liked how long it was, too, as it looks much more sophisticated that way. But, I didn't buy it. The fabric is really really sheer. I tried on the black, but I still could see my bra and belly button right through it. The fabric is rather flimsy, too, and I could tell this dress could only have a life expectancy of a couple of months. With the $35 price tag, I just couldn't bring myself to get it. Were it, say, $20, I would've bought it. Or, alternatively, made with a better fabric, one that would be more durable, I would've forked over my money. But, as it is, it's just simply not worth the price.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


123  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7