Sheer Rib Long Sleeve Scoop Neck

rsas304
52 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by jahanara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 12, 2011
this thing is SEXY - so so nice. I have the black and i love it - no other shirt i own comes close. really nice neckline - i have boobs so high makes me look massive but low can look really slutty & this is perfect. the fit is nice too - doesn't cling so doesn't make you fat, just goes in nicely at the waist. i say BUY IT.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by georgia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 30, 2010
Great basic, i wish AA would bring back the black as it was a great staple in my wardrobe. I'm 1.65cm, about 54 kilograms and the XS is a good fit for me, I think if you have a smaller frame it might be a tad too big.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tricity bendix


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 13, 2010
really nice when i put it on but stretched out so much i can only wear it for gym or bed. FAR too expensive

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachael


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 19, 2010
A great, really useful top. The shape seems to have changed since the last one of these I bought, but for the better.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 2, 2010
I'm 5', 92lbs and the XS fits really smoothly - not tight in that it's not stretching to get around me but it's not loose, either. I love the sheer rib fabric because it feels wonderful and it has a really nice look that can be dressed up with a nice skirt and not look like it's a casual tee. It is very thin and see through in the lighter colors, revealing only in shape with darker colors.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kate


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 20, 2010
I love the shirt....however, I would love for you to make it in XL since it runs a bit small. It is very soft and I love everything that I have purchased from American Apparel!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 25, 2009
please bring this back in the unavailable sizes in all colors! this basic shirt is a staple of my winter wardrobe and i need more of them!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicola


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 11, 2009
At last! The perfect top!!! Sleeves long enough, body lovely and long and stretchy without bagging - fabulous quality. I'm ordering a couple more black ones and maybe another colour too. Top product AA!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laura


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 13, 2009

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Na.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 30, 2009
I got this in seafoam, size L. I got it too big on purpose, since the smaller the fit, the more pressure on the fabric, the more it stretches out. I usally wear size 6/8 and I love this because of the soft light fabric. I would not order a size down, because it will stretch even more.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by teresa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 19, 2009
Nice, only worn it once so far , is quite stretchy

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Snowy Bordello


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 5, 2009
I will perish if they ever stop making this shirt. Do order on the small side and know that you must wear with a strapless bra, but that's okay. This shirt is intended to be daring and plunging - I suppose people who want more coverage ought to opt for one of the many other styles. I get asked all the time where I got mine, and when I lost one the other day, I fully wept.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tania Meloni


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 21, 2009
This is such a comfy top. I am about 53kg and got the small. Though still fine without looking TOO big, it is quite stretchy so next time would probably go for the xs. It is quite sheer and light. Great basic for layering.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nasti


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 16, 2009
I could tell from the photo that it would prob stretch a bit so I ordered an XS, it still stretched a bit, but I still like it, it's a good basic to have in your wardrobe.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lisa from Chicago


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 9, 2009
I own 4 of these shirts and they are staples of my wardrobe. I have some demi bras with wide straps and I don't really have an issue of my bra straps showing. I also haven't had issues with them stretching out. A great shirt that you can dress up or down. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brittany


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 12, 2009
Bad, Bad, Bad!!! As Lex said it stretches and loses it's shape. I LOVE AA but this doesn't do it for me. I'm 5'3, C-cup and 105pds. The 1st night I had it, so cute. Now, when I put it on it just doesn't fit right around the scoop neck and shoulders. Basically, if I don't slip it on cautiously with as less stretch as possible, I'm screwed. Worst investment for a long sleeve, t-shirt.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lex


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 8, 2008
very bad quality! it stretched double its size after wearing it a couple of times. would expect a top costing £22 to last SLIGHTLY longer

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 25, 2008
Here's a tip for modest enjoyment of this item: the racer back thong bodysuit. Perfectly placed straps give support, accent colour and cover ones nips. Plus it stays tight to the body without bunching up. I agree. Too expensive. The sewing is not that great. But nice colours and flattering shape.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kait


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 15, 2008
i love this shirt. bra straps do slip out occasionally but i brought it in black and wear it with a black bra so it is not really an issue. i would buy them all but i find it too pricey.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Savoy Crymes


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 6, 2008
Great if you don't mind checking your bra straps every 2 minutes. I don't actually mind them showing but not both of them ALL THE TIME. Doesn't get worn much -too much trouble. I love this material though and wish AA would put out a basic long sleeve T with a neckline halfway between this shirt and their #6307. If they ever do that I will order a dozen immediately.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


52  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3