RSARC302

Rigid Corduroy High-Waist Short

Based on 24 Ratings

90%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
5
5
Small
True Size
Big

24 Reviews


by elizabeth
June 19, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 95 lbs

cute but don't fit me correctly

these are super cute! i bought them online in black and i got a small thinking i would be able to fit it because i fit a size 0/25 as the size chart suggest but when i got it, it was honestly way too big for me on my hips. the back part wasn't baggy at all it is just the hip, but overall they are super cute and comfortable

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erin
April 29, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 128 lbs

Cute!...but either too short or too big!

I have the black denim versions of these in small--and now I just bought the corduroy ones in medium carmel. I love them both but neither fit perfectly. I am tall and slim, but have pretty curvy hips so the small fits perfectly on my waist but is VERY short (short of same fit as on the photo shoot pictures of the girl in the red versions) the mediums are quite baggy, but they give me a better length (bum isn't too close to being exposed;)). I like both, but wish they made a small that was a tad bit longer.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Courtney
April 23, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs

Who could these possibly fit

These seriously look like a parachute. If the medium is too big for me, it will be too big for anyone that wears a medium, trust me. I know now why they are on sale. I'm going to try to bring in the sides to make them look less like a bubble. I like the material, but the design as is is very unflattering.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bianca
July 25, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs

Cute shorts, but not true to size

These shorts are soooo cute and versatile BUT they didn't work out for me. I ordered a Camel medium pair of these shorts because the sizing chart said size 4-6 means medium and I am normally always a size medium. The approximate waist size for the medium was a little bigger than what I am but I figured they'd fit snugly on the booty and work out! Sadly, they're just too big all around and look like a diaper...not very flattering. I can't return them but I'm definitely going to order a small now that I know they aren't exactly true to size. Three stars because they're such great shorts, but the fit just didn't work.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
February 9, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs

These are a total basic. I have the Camel color in medium and unfortunately they fit me a bit too big. The high waist and leg holes are perfect and I have a decent sized behind but these just fit me a bit diaper-ish in the back. I still wear them and would consider them one of my staples as they go so well with soo many things, I just wish they were a little more form fitting in the booty!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicole
February 7, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 160 lbs

Love these shorts.

I bought two of these in the beautiful yellow and a green. One M and one L. I'm fairly curvy with a good size butt with a smaller waist (I usually wear a size 30 in jeans). I love the high waist and the medium fit better at the waist but tighter on the butt, where the large fit nicely on my butt but loosely at the waist. Either way I'm keeping both. My only negative point for taking off a star is because my yellow shorts had some sort of dirt stain on the side and it is super noticeable =(. Otherwise I am in love.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ann
April 1, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs

I am in love with these shorts! They are so flattering and go well with most anything. I am 5'5'' and 140lbs with a fairly athletic build and the size medium fits me perfectly. I have them in Camel and Dent De Lion. Please, never stop making these shorts, AA!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicole
March 15, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 95 lbs

XXS Please!

LOVE everything about these. I have them in the summer peach but even the smallest size, xs kinda looks like a diaper on me. I want the imperial purple more than anything but the leg holes are much too large. I want them to fit like the micro poly short short and others similar to this. Please and thank you!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 23, 2011

Height: 4' 10"
Weight: 91 lbs

Oh yes

Snagged these bad boys in an extra small at the AA flea market here in LA. I loved these long ago and just assumed they would look like a diaper on me given my curvy assets. Well after trying them on, I was mistaken. They are awesome and I haven't stopped wearing them since. Get them. I got them in black and would love them in camel as well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 19, 2011

Age: 30
Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 143 lbs

great shorts!

Bought mine in camel, and since I have quite a bit of a bootie (42 in) I ordered size L. It fits really nicely, not tight at all and it doesn't make a pouch... best shorts ever!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffany
June 10, 2011

THESE SHORTS RULE. the waist is perfect. i wear a 27/28 and the xs fits me perrrrfectly. I have them in black. I want them in every color!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Molly
June 6, 2011

I have these in Martini Blue and Camel in size S. Love love love them. I am not a shorts person, but this season i purchased these two and the new denim shorts and am wearing them all summer. I tried on the M in the store and they were really bunchy, so I later just ordered a size down, and they were perfect. I have washed them several times (no dryer) and have not had a problem with the fabric. 5'7' 116 lbs.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bunny
June 4, 2011

i bought these in martini blue to emulate a light denim wash shorts. the girl working there told me to go a size down because after you wear them for a few days, they get looser. So i got an xs and it fits fine. the shorts look good with cropped tops or sheer and chiffon button down tops with sunglasses. ^.^

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucy
May 6, 2011

What size would you recommend for a fairly baggy fit? I'm a UK size 10/12 x

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shiloh
March 26, 2011

I bought these in Summer Peach. I love them except the corduroy ended up all messed up in the front after one wash (well, I did buy them at an outlet :/). Other than that, the fit is great. I love them but I am displeased with the quality (however, I realize I bought seconds, but I didn't expect them to end up so damaged). I may try to find my way to a retail store to buy another pair that won't end up damaged.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Victoria
December 4, 2010

Like other people have stated they are a big on the big side, I'm a UK size 8 and ordered S, I found they fit okay though, I didn't want them too tight as I wanted to be able to wear them in the day time. I'd love to see more colours (lavender would be amazing), I ordered summer peach and it's such a cute colour.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by isabella
November 9, 2010

around 100 lbs and the xs sadly fits like a large. i wanted these so much after seeing them on someone, but they are enormous...i guess i got too comfortable with aa things being even smaller than standard sizing, but when they actually do use standard sizing it doesnt fit...xxxs maybe please, aa?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by christine
July 14, 2010

I'm a slim girl and wondering how they would look. Would an XS be too short for someone who is 5'6" and 90 lbs?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelli A
July 8, 2010

These shorts are so awesome! I would give them 5 stars if they came in an XXS. I'm 5'2", 100lbs and usually wear a 00 or size 23-24. I tried these on in an XS and they were very large. I love them AA but please make them a tad bit smaller to suite petite girls!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amber
June 22, 2010

they're not kidding when they say these shorts are rigid. but i don't mind. the colors are gorgeous and they make my legs look awesome

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2