RSAPW301

Plaid Tennis Skirt

Based on 11 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

5
6
0
Small
True Size
Big

11 Reviews


by elizabeth
September 10, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs

cute!!

i bought this in an xs and it fits perfectly. i usually fit a size 24 at aa so i figured that would be most appropriate in sizing.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Audrey
September 3, 2014

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 160 lbs

snug but worth it

i bought this in a size large and its a bit snug on me. all the colours are beautiful and will work perfectly with prints and solids. i bought all 4 and i must say each skirt has it's tiny variations that add up because it doesnt give much (eg, my lillet plaid is snug but my matilda plaid fits well). all in all it's a great buy and i would suggest sizing up if possible. IF POSSIBLE BUY IN STORE.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kimmy
June 6, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 90 lbs

one of my favorite skirts!

I purchased this skirt in an XS, which is normally a little big on me. However, it fit perfectly! Because I'm short, the length wasn't an issue, but if I were a few inches taller, I could see someone running into its length being too short. It's nice quality and looks great with a pair of black tights underneath!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Olivia
May 18, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs

Amazing!

I bought Genevieve skirt in New York and then saw this online i had to get it! I bought knowing it will be a bit big on the waist and perfect space. I bought the medium for more length so it isn't so short i have to wear stockings with it! I love and get compliments all the time whilst wearing. Worth the money and the buy

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by andrea hernandez
May 10, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 105 lbs

do not iron

I love the skirt so much, but after I washed it it was a little wrinkled so I went ahead and tried ironing it. As soon as the iron touches the skirt, it makes a sizzling sound. I immediately remove the iron and noticed the half second of me ironing the skirt burned a part of it, making it black and looking like melted plastic... I still wear it, but it sucks that it has a burn. There's no way I can afford another.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Izzy
April 30, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Lovely!

This skirt is gorgeous but definitely runs small and has literally no stretch whatsoever so i'd recommend sizing up! I wear a UK 4-6 and the XS only just fits!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joey
March 21, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs

I love this skirt!

I just got the skirt today and I love it! I got it in the Matilda Plaid pattern in a size medium. I fit the size small, but it was way too short to walk around in. It fits snuggly around your upper hip (if you've got some curves) and doesn't move about too much when you're walking. The material is quite stiff, which I like because I'm hoping that it maintains the fit/shape in the long run. I got it on sale, so it was definitely worth it for me!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kristyn
March 16, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 145 lbs

very cute skirt

It looks great and will be a staple. It runs a little small, as I normally wear a medium, I had to order a large, as this has no stretch. But it is cute and not too short. As with all the clothes I get from AA, it is made very well!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by aaron
March 9, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 108 lbs

I got an xs and it fits like a glove, perfect! love it so much! it is a bit short though but besides that great!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meg
January 3, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs

SO HOT

This skirt is so damn sexy. I have this in Matilda plaid and I wore it out last weekend with a long-sleeved black crop top (also AA) and black thigh high socks. I got the medium. It fits nice and snug around the waist and it's the perfect length for someone petite like me- I prefer my skirts on the short side and I love how it shows off my legs! I'm definitely going to buy the tennis skirt in other non-plaid colors. P.S. This is probably perfect for a little dress-up, if you catch my drift, haha.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erica
January 1, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 128 lbs

Love this!

I love the tennis skirt so much that I have it in blue, red, and now plaid. The first two I got in a medium and the fit on the waist is good but it is kind of short of school (I am a size 4 or 6 in pants). That is why I got a large in the plaid (medium may be fine for some but I like to feel like I don't have to worry about the length in school). I was surprise that the new plaid skirt was $85 at first and dropped to $65 soon after. I think this is because it is kind of see through (my other two are not see through at all; they are a great stiff material that you don't have to worry will blow up in the wind). I say kind of see through because you can see the outline of your body when the light shines through it. My best guess is they will get rid of the see through skirts at $65 and then raise the price with the next non see through stock. If you are going to wear it with tights then I would not worry about it being kind of see through and recommend buying it while it is still $65.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

11  Total Reviews 20 per page 1