Plaid Tennis Skirt

rsapw301
29 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Lilly


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

DUDE THIS SKIRT THO
October 14, 2016
Ok so basically this skirt is amazing. Like I was so worried it wouldn't fit me, it was so small bla bla bla, but it actually did fit and I was feeling it. It literally gave me confidence to wear short skirts etc. Plus I have gotten so many compliments on it, it's amazing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jana


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

August 27, 2016
I tried this on in stores and i absolutely love it! The only thing that i found difficult was that the item is a little tight around the hip/waist area with me being on the chubbier side and it goes only a mere few inches under my bum. Definitely would recommend trying on in stores before purchasing online (Helps a ton)! I ended up not sizing up and it treats my figure well and i get compliments all the time.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dajiel


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cutest skirt I own!
July 30, 2016
I love love love this skirt it fits me perfectly in all the right places! I want it in every color!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by melissa


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

v. small
April 10, 2016
The fabric and shape of this skirt are perfect, but it is very small. If you have a curvy shape ie: slim but with big hips and a small waist, then size up. this fit my natural waist perfectly but because I have bigger hips it flared out making it very short and uncomfortable to wear. If your hips are narrow and your waist is small your normal size should be fine. Also, if your waist is bigger but your hips are narrow; its a small skirt, so go up a size!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Janice


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

SUCH A CUTE SKIRT!!!!!
March 6, 2016
I ordered this in a xs in the colour Genevieve Plaid. I am a size 25 in AA high-waisted denim shorts. I tried this on in stores in xs and small and the small had more length but it didn't fit my waist. The xs is pretty short but it fits so well and it's so cute! The length doesn't really affect me as I just wear a skort under in case anything does end up showing. The fabric is thick and relatively sturdy (at least more than the regular tennis skirt) so the wind doesn't really worry me. This skirt is really cute and I wear it all the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marina


Weight: 52 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING SKIRT
February 1, 2016
I bought size s, my waist is 66 cm. True size. Nice stylish sexy skirt. Strongly recommend:)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Claudia


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 85 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Adroable
January 12, 2016
So so Cute! I do wish ur was a tad longer (I wear xs) And its too short for school but is extremely flattering and can be dressed up or down. Id recommend sizing up if you want to be more conservative and just pin the waist.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Miriam


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

WOW
December 3, 2015
I just love AA's Skirts. They are totally the best. It fits great, but it is really short, if you got a big bum. Mine in 38inches but waist 25, so I need a small. Result is, that its really.. short!! But I dont care, because I have never seen a cuter skirt before so I just wear pants underneath it :)But one thing: Please do the Madeline Plaid (Green) Skirt again. This ist the most prettiest. Please, I am totally obsessed with it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

amazing quality but size up one if you buy!
November 30, 2015
I bought the Lellet plaid, it looks gorgeous and the material is really good and robust. In other places I'm a size 8 and sometimes can fit into a size 6 but buying a S it is quite tight but still wearable so I would get an M if I were to buy another one

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sara


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PLEASE BRING THESE BACK IN ALL SIZES/COLORS
November 5, 2015
pls

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma Y


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Different fits
October 7, 2015
I'm a size 6 and wear XS in most things but my hips are a little wide so I have a tennis skirt in black size small and it fits perfectly, but I have the madeline plaid tennis skirt in a size small and its tighter then the black one. I also have the genive plaid in a size small and its even tighter and shorter than that. Its annoying how they seem to be different sizes so I would recommend getting a bigger size in the plaid skirts but other than that the material is great and the patterns are lovely. If i was to buy another one i'd try it on in store first rather than order online.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma Y


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Different fits
October 7, 2015
I'm a size 6 and wear XS in most things but my hips are a little wide so I have a tennis skirt in black size small and it fits perfectly, but I have the madeline plaid tennis skirt in a size small and its tighter then the black one. I also have the genive plaid in a size small and its even tighter and shorter than that. Its annoying how they seem to be different sizes so I would recommend getting a bigger size in the plaid skirts but other than that the material is great and the patterns are lovely. If i was to buy another one i'd try it on in store first rather than order online.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kim


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 18, 2015
This is my very first tennis skirt from AA! I love it sooooo much! I'm a size 24-25 and I got it in a size small. It fits perfectly! At first I was scared that the length would be short on me since I have reallyyy long legs, but it's a decent length! OH, AND THE QUALITY OF THE SKIRT IS FREAKING AMAZING. When I first purchased the skirt... I couldn't help but to just sit and admire the stitching and material every time I came across it in my closet. It's that amazing. I cannot wait to wear it during fall/winter. It would look so cute with thigh high socks and tights!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elisa B


Height: 5' 3"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

It goes with everything!
September 14, 2015
This skirt is literal heaven! If you normally buy their tennis skirts, stick with the size with their normal skirts! If I was you, I would buy this because it is truly worth the price and it matches to what it looks like on their site. For me, it fits perfectly because i'm quite small in general... Definitely recommend

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Toni


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

very cute
July 7, 2015
so cute and goes with anything but runs a bit smaller

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Harper


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

greta!
March 23, 2015
it lasts long, fits great, and is cute with anything

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joyce


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 81 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

goes with every outfit
February 18, 2015
this skirt is a great additional to outfits and it's just sooo cute and perfect when going out with your friends <3

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Zoe


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love.
January 22, 2015
Have this in Genevieve Plaid and Madeline Plaid and they're great.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by elizabeth


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

cute!!
September 10, 2014
i bought this in an xs and it fits perfectly. i usually fit a size 24 at aa so i figured that would be most appropriate in sizing.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Audrey


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

snug but worth it
September 3, 2014
i bought this in a size large and its a bit snug on me. all the colours are beautiful and will work perfectly with prints and solids. i bought all 4 and i must say each skirt has it's tiny variations that add up because it doesnt give much (eg, my lillet plaid is snug but my matilda plaid fits well). all in all it's a great buy and i would suggest sizing up if possible. IF POSSIBLE BUY IN STORE.

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


29  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2