RSAPO302

Ponte Sleeveless Skater Dress

Based on 65 Ratings

90%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
44
20
Small
True Size
Big

65 Reviews


by max
September 5, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

im SOOOO sad

my sister bought this dress and i tried it on and i fell in love with it, so i went and got myself one in grey. I don't like spending too much money on clothes, especially a dress as simple as this one, but it fit SO beautifully and i knew i would get a lot of wear out of it the chest is a bit large as stated in other reviews but i wore this dress with a black bandeau and it looked great. So i wore it once, to work. came home and washed it, and i never wash or dry my clothes in heat, just the warm setting. THIS DRESS SHRANK AT LEAST 50% im so upset because i know i can't return a washed item. i loved it. it was a size small, perfect length perfect fit. now i just put it on and its like a top. the straps are all warped and the sides of the cheats area are warped too. definitely didn't expect this from american apparel!! i know their stuff shrinks usually but this is just insane. sad part is, i loved it so much ill probably buy it again.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dev
August 31, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs

LOVE THIS

I bought this dress in the black color, size small, a few weeks ago and I love it so much! I have size 34B chest and it falls perfectly! I love the sexy side boob it gives! I am going to be attending a wedding soon and I am going to wear this dress, but I may wear the sleeveless crop top in black underneath it so its less scandalous. That crop top blends in perfectly with this dress and you can't even tell you are wearing a shirt with it! Overall, I'm obsessed with this dress and definitely recommend it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sheryl Levitt
August 6, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

Head Turner

I bought this in red literally an hour before I left town for my boyfriend's fraternity formal. I was looking for a dress that was simple, yet unique and this dress delivered. I received compliments all night long. The fabric is comfortable, flattering and good quality. I suggest getting your normal size since this dress has just the right amount of stretch to it. If you have a really small chest though, you may want to size down!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Karina
August 3, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 123 lbs

Perfect Dress

I absolutely love this dress. The material is great, the colors are so flattering and so is the fit. I'd say it's true to size if your bust size is proportionate to the rest of your body. But since I have a relatively small but not that small chest, I had to size down from my usual SM/MD top size, SM Dress size to an XS and it fits perfectly. I recommend this to everyone, but if you're ordering online definitely make sure to be wise when choosing your size. I went to the store and tried it on so yeah lol.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by carlie
July 19, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs

Perfect for Curvy Girls!!!

this is such a beautiful dress! i didn't expect it to fit me correctly considering i'm not tiny like the model pictured. I'm 5'8 with a 26 inch waist and a 36D bust and and 40 inch hips this dress fits beautifully! I infact had to size down from my usual medium to a small in this dress in order to make it not baggy. it makes your waist look tiny and hides your thighs and butt perfectly! it is a little exposing in the sides but that's what i expected. It is classy enough for me!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elisa
July 15, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Cute!

I ordered a small and it fits perfectly. I was worried at first about the sides exposing too much since I do have bigger boobs (32c) but with a little fashion tape everything stays put. ; ) Def recommend.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
July 7, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 105 lbs

Head Turner

Wow! I picked up this dress from the store in the black polka dot. The one shown here is plain black, I believe. Well, the polka dot number had little velvety dots throughout that were a nice detail you can only see up close. I received a ton of compliments on this dress from strangers, young ladies, and mostly men. The dudes seem to like this one. Anyway, I liked it and felt really great in it. Its comfortable, sexy and affordable! The ultimate trifecta. I highly recommend this dress. Also I usually wear a xs or s at American Apparel. AA seems to run small, but this this dress feels true to size. When in doubt, go a little smaller especially is smaller busted. I'm 5 foot and the length was perfect. I imagine it would be quite short on the taller species of women. But, if you like it that way-go get it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophie
July 5, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs

Guaranteed head turner

The dress looks a tad awkward on petite women with small waists since the bottom of the dress fans out around the middle of your stomach. So the top part of the dress is loose enough for your chest to breathe and looks good no matter what your chest size as long as you get the right size. But the bottom fans out too much and makes you look bottom-heavy if you have wide hips that make it protrude more. You need a certain body type to pull it off so it's tricky. I ordered an XS in black and the bottom is just fans out too wide and makes my legs look scrawny. Overall, it's a very sexy dress with a twinge of sophistication if you wear it right. Wear sandals for daytime casual or heels for a night time party. Incredibly versatile and guaranteed head turner.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophie
July 5, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs

Guaranteed head turner

The dress looks a tad awkward on petite women with small waists since the bottom of the dress fans out around the middle of your stomach. So the top part of the dress is loose enough for your chest to breathe and looks good no matter what your chest size as long as you get the right size. But the bottom fans out too much and makes you look bottom-heavy if you have wide hips that make it protrude more. You need a certain body type to pull it off so it's tricky. I ordered an XS in black and the bottom is just fans out too wide and makes my legs look scrawny. Overall, it's a very sexy dress with a twinge of sophistication if you wear it right. Wear sandals for daytime casual or heels for a night time party. Incredibly versatile and guaranteed head turner.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cassidy
June 27, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 117 lbs

Very Flattering!

I own two of these dresses, one is an xs and the other small. I have a 25" waist and the xs is just a tad small, but i prefer it to the small because I have a very small chest and the small is too loose up top. The dress is very versatile. I sometimes wear it with a button up underneath. This dress is definitely a head turner. Its also not super short. I can bend over without my butt showing. Highly recommend.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lher
June 19, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 100 lbs

Need some help!!

I really love this dress but is it appropriate for a wedding? It's coming up and i just dunno whether i should invest in it or get something that covers up more of the side boob

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Siya
June 1, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 104 lbs

Good but a few issues

OK so I got this in an XS and it is LONG. I know that I'm short and that's probably why, but it's annoying because in order to make it a better length I have to tuck in at the waist and that causes the top part to fit super loosely, even more loosely than it does when I wear it normally. On that note, this dress is definitely meant for someone with bigger boobs. I am a 34B, and I can't fill it out. This causes the top part to sag, which makes it look not cute from the front although the sides and back are gorgeous. Despite this I got it in black and white, and will be getting it in red soon lol. I'll just have it taken it because it really is a sexy dress!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by piglet
May 29, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 160 lbs

Effortlessly sexy!

They should rename this the Tasteful Side Boob Dress! I got it in red in a size medium (my measurements are 36D-31-42), and it's an awesome little dress that's easy to wear but still sexy. I usually wear a large in just about everything by American Apparel, but sized down in this dress thanks to the reviews, and it was definitely a good choice. The medium is tight enough to hold up my boobs but it's not too short (mid-thigh length) or constricting in the waist, so I would recommend everyone to size down. I like to wear this dress with pasties and no bra, but you could wear a sticky bra or even a bandeau if you're not into the whole side boob thing. Check it out if you like a dress that's both prim and sexy!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Vanessa
May 26, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

Get the dress!

I LOVE this dress. I purchased at the outlet store for $45 in the winter. I got a medium in the maroon color. Such a pretty color. For reference my measurements are 35-29-36 since I last checked. I normally am a large at AA, but they only had the medium and I couldn't let it go. It fits a little tight in my waist but it's supposed to, since that's what gives ya a great shape. I don't think its TOO short, definitely one of the longer AA dresses. To make the dress more school appropriate I wore it with tights and a chiffon collared button up underneath. The material is so nice and thick. It will show sideboob and nipples if you get cold. Just wear a backless sticky bra. My 36Bs were comfy in the chest of this dress, not too loose. I haven't washed it yet, and I don't think I will because I've heard it shrinks.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kay
May 16, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

This dress is a great buy. It is a a little short, but I would only wear going out. It is pretty sexy with the back combined with sideboob. But hey sideboob is in right now i guess. I would def recommend getting it! The maroonish color is a great fall winter color.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Li
May 2, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs

I need this dress in every color.

I love this dress like I love ice cream. To combat side boob saggage exposure tape them puppies up! luhhhhhhh this dress!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shida
April 30, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 148 lbs

Absolutely LOVE!!

I absolutely love this dress!! I got it in peach and wore it on my 25th bday! I am normally a size medium in everything i wear, but after reading the reviews i decided on getting a small in this dress and I'm glad I did. The top is some what big, really loose and I do believe the medium would've been entirely too big. The small fit perfectly and I am ordering again in another color!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lizzie
April 28, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

Not for me.

I'm sure this is great on the right body type. But as it is, I'm tall with long legs and small boobs, and I don't think my body type is the type the designers of this dress had in mind. I ordered this is a medium. Great quality dress; the material is nice and thick and the white wasn't overly see-through. The skater portion of the dress skimmed my body nicely. However, the dress was a little big in the chest. I know if I'd ordered a small to remedy this, it would have been too short. All AA size small minidresses are too short on me, though they do fit a bit better everywhere else. On top of the poor fit, I just didn't feel like the dress flattered the best parts of my body. I had a bit of sideboob, but not a lot of front-boob; the dress made me look totally flat. So I sent it back. Cheers.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Janelle
April 20, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

Glorious Dress

I got this dress in red, as the colour looks amazing with my copper red hair. I adore this dress. Not only is the length perfect, but my waist is nipped with a perfectly proportioned skater skirt flair. The silhouette makes my back and butt irresistible. The only reason this is a 4/5 is because even at D cups, my boobs aren't held tight in the dress, so I need to do a bit of reconstruction by shortening the sleeves at the shoulder. No biggy, since I'm an accomplished sewer, but it also means I need to wear a sticky backless bra to keep the boobs secured. But damn. I look hot in this dress, and I think most body shapes will. It really creates the hour glass figure, and the backlessness compensates for the sweetness of the neckline and skirt. Buy it, but like other reviewers have warned: I will never wash this dress, for fear of shortening.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Oni
April 19, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 145 lbs

Side boob alert

Got the black in a medium. Despite being quite tall I saw it to be a little bit longer and looser than I had imagined. Being stomach-less and a 28 inch waist it was a little larger in the midsection and in the straps, which can easily be made shorter by the right tailor. I think I could have gotten away with a small. One of my breasts is closer to a B while the other is a full C so the side boob effect only comes in on one side really, but I love it. I'm going to throw it in the washing machine and see if it'll shrink up a little like some of the other reviews have said. Super sexy, overall love it.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

65  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4