RSAPO300

Belle De Jour Dress

Based on 12 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
12
0
Small
True Size
Big

12 Reviews


by PL
January 29, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

This is classy and sexy all in one. And if you're not afraid to show off your figure this is a dress that certainly carves your curves.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carol
January 9, 2014

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

Sexy on, but not sexy taking it off

I love this dress. It is beautiful. I have never felt so sexy and gorgeous in a dress. I tried on the S and the XS in store. The S fit well, but the top was a bit big with longer, looser sleeves. The XS fit PERFECTLY. However, weird note: All sizes above XS come with a zipper, whereas the XS does not. WHY?! After I got the dress on, it took a good 5 full minutes peeling the dress off me inside out until it was finally off. As sexy as you look wearing it, you may not want to try to take someone home and strip for them in this dress, because it would be absolutely mortifying. What this dress really needs is a zipper for the XS, or maybe simply a zipper that runs down the sides? (again, FOR ALL SIZES) A zipper down the back would ruin the look, unfortunately. But why have a sexy dress when it isn't nice taking it off?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mina
January 9, 2014

My Favorite

I instantly fell in love when I saw it on the hanger, and loved it even more when tried on. I am between 36/38 EU, and bought the medium. It's a bit tough to put on, but while wearing it it fits perfectly. No worry about bras, there's no need for one. I love that it is sexy while still being classy. It reallly brings out the beautiful curves, and is ever so flattering. When wearing this dress, be aware that you will be showered with compliments and stares. The shape and the mesh is timeless, it will be your favorite piece. The perfect dress.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sandy
December 2, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 150 lbs

This dress is soo nice. It is a mission and a half to squeeze into, not gonna lie. But once it's on, it fits like a glove. Looking at this dress online, I was concerned about what sort of life my boobs would decide to take and how I could possibly wear a bra or use a stick on bra or something. But after trying it on in-store, I actually realized that you don't even need a bra with it. It's a snug dress and it holds your tatas in place. It covers them up well too, so there isn't the risk of having your nipples sneaking into the mesh for a peek into the world. The solid part is really good sturdy material. The mesh part feels nice too. Only thing is, I'd be really careful about ripping the mesh from the solid material.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alejandra Dominguez
April 19, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 125 lbs

nice

I bought it today and the only thing I'm worried about is what bra or what to do with my breasts?! It's see through in the back and I need advice on what to use as a bra, or to hold my breasts up!! Thank you.xoxo

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Heche
April 2, 2013

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 150 lbs

It's very nice. . .

This is a really nice dress. It's lovely. The material is smooth and comfy, and it holds you in. I originally purchased it in the medium, but it was way too small for my butt and hips, and I could barely get it on. I upgraded to the large, which fit very nicely on the bottom, but then the top was loose, so it's kind of a risk. As well, I am tall, and the bottom just sits at a weird spot. It doesn't look good. I'd say. . . if you're tall, you maybe want to skip it, because it doesn't sit at the knees the way it's supposed and it looks kind of sad just hanging out on the middle of your thigh XD

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brittany
December 25, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs

Love it!

I got this dress for Christmas and I'm in love with it. It's a great length and fits like a glove. I can't wait to wear it to my work holiday party

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Melissa
December 19, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

Love it!!

I absolutely LOVE this dress, so classy and elegant. I received so many compliments on it when I wore it to my husband's work cocktail party. I am a size 4/6 dress (size 4 pants, medium top, 34 B/C bra), and purchased the small black/black… fits like a glove and so comfy. I honestly can’t wait to wear it again!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by zuleikha
November 29, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 122 lbs

Buy it

I have never felt so sexy as when I wore this dress, and I think it would do the same for pretty much every size and shape.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by CBB
November 24, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 90 lbs

classy sexy

Just got this in the black/black mesh and I love it! Its very form fitting and fitz like a glove (i got the xs). I was afraid that it would be too long on me because I am short, but it hits in a perfect spot and also looks great with a nice pair of platform heels!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by B
November 19, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 160 lbs

Perfection!

I wanted to make sure I left a review for this dress in case there were any women who aren't in the 00-6 range who maybe were too intimidated to try this dress out-- don't hesitate! This dress made me feel incredibly sexy, knocked the socks off my boyfriend, and helped me find the hourglass figure I'd forgotten about. I'm 5'5" and 160lb, small waist, full bust, full hips and thighs. Not a flat butt, but nothing to write home about, either. BUT if I had a big butt, this dress would have been even more banging!! Upper body typically fits a size 8 while dresses are 8 or 10 and pants are a 12. I got the medium in this dress. I will say, I did almost pull my hair out trying to get it over my head, but once it was on, it fit like a dream. It was easy to get off and on after that initial time, I'll add. I'll also add that it made me look and feel really rich. Everywhere I went people literally stared-- in a good way! And I never once thought about it after I put it on-- no tugging or pulling or overthinking. Seriously, I'd estimate that if the M so well fit me at a size 8-10/12, the L could possibly go up to a size 16, depending on body shape. AA: if you're not offering this in XL or XXL and above, you need to!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by RK
November 11, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 127 lbs

Very Classy & Sexy

I love this dress! At first i didn't like that it's so long (hits right below my knees) but the length grew on me and makes the dress look very classy and sort of retro. My bust is 34 C/D and my waist is about average and this dress gave me a very flattering hourglass shape. I think girls of most sizes can pull this off! I found the dress to be true to size - both the medium and small fit well but i went for the small for a more risque fit :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

12  Total Reviews 20 per page 1