Pleated Skirt

rsapn300
22 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Alex


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Cute, But Small
September 11, 2014
This skirt is very very cute and very wearable, I have it in black and it's nice quality, soft, and goes with pretty much anything. My only problem is that it doesn't fit too well, the zipper gets stuck about halfway up, I got this skirt in a size larger than I normally wear in AA (M/L) and it was still a bit to small. I got this skirt on sale for $27 though so I guess it's not a huge loss, I can still wear it with a shirt/sweater that covers the zipper! Other than the sizing, I'm very pleased. Looks exactly like it does on the website.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mary


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Gorgeous skirt, didn't fit!
July 12, 2014
Loved this skirt on the website, couldn't wait to put it on! The color was gorgeous, the material's soft, but alas, it did not fit! I'm usually an S in American Apparel but I couldn't even zip up this skirt in size S! Back it goes. :(

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jen


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

WIN
October 23, 2013
This skirt is fantastic. I have it in the royal blue, and it's definitely a statement piece in my wardrobe while being classic enough that I know I'll have it for a long time. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that the zipper sticks at the top, where the fabric doubles at the waistband, and won't do up that last inch. I just buckle an oversized belt over it, and it's not a problem, but it would be nice if I didn't HAVE to.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nix


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best SKirt
October 7, 2013
I have this skirt in black, navy blue and mint green. I wear them all the time, the black one for work. I got them all in XS and fit perfectly. Flattering for every body shape and go with everything. Really comfortable too.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Philippa


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 142 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Depends where it's purchased.
September 22, 2013
I purchased the US version of this skirt online and M was huge. I bought the same skirts in Europe and they were too small. I have to exchange for L instead of S. I think it really depends where you purchase the item. Beautiful skirts though! Would have 3!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Philippa


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 142 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Depends where it's purchased.
September 22, 2013
I purchased the US version of this skirt online and M was huge. I bought the same skirts in Europe and they were too small. I have to exchange for L instead of S. I think it really depends where you purchase the item. Beautiful skirts though! Would have 3!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Philippa


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 142 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Depends where it's purchased.
September 22, 2013
I purchased the US version of this skirt online and M was huge. I bought the same skirts in Europe and they were too small. I have to exchange for L instead of S. I think it really depends where you purchase the item. Beautiful skirts though! Would have 3!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kendra


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Sizing is kinda off...
September 5, 2013
I got a size small and it was loose around my waist which is 27 inches. The skirt is cute i guess. Its just the sizing thats a set back...I recommend going down 1 size when purchasing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matilda


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Pretty skirt, poor quality
August 28, 2013
I loved this skirt so much when I got it, it was exactly what I have been looking for. But...I have used it 5-7 times but now I can already see some tearing at the zipper-seam. The fabric seems very low quality. The washing thing is also a big problem. The sand coloured skirt seems to attract all kind of stains, I guess part of the problem is the fabric, it just sucks everything in. I can't understand why this is dry-clean only, it's a cheap feeling polyester construction. I have several pleated skirt and dresses from other manufacturers and they can all be safely machine washed. It jumps up the price of the skirt a lot, if you have to dry clean it after every wear. Also I agree with what someone else said about the fact that the skirt is unlined. It does cling to your legs especially when wearing tights.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Junniper


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 143 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Wildly inconsistent sizing!
August 16, 2013
I have a few of these skirts that I brought on sale. Let me tell you they are discounted for a reason. In the three medium skirts I got, one fit perfectly 1 was so large it would not stay up on my waist and one made it hard to breathe. I wish we could upload photos so you could see the comically different sized skirts all labeled as medium. The too large one was also very poorly constructed around the waistband, it widens as it goes up and curves out instead of in (if you can picture that one!) so the top actually sticks out instead of lying flat to your skin. Additionally even the one that fit perfectly has already started to open seams around the zipper. I've only had it for a month, wore it maybe 3 times? I really wanted this skirt to work, it has the right fabric and is very pretty when the sizing is right, but it's really not worth the money as is.

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great quality and material
July 29, 2013
This skirt is huge! lol. It's a really nice feel, better than I expected but I got it in a small and it fit like a large. It was huge and I'm not a thin girl. I want it but I'm scared to get it in a xs because it may still be too big!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ladybug


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Great skirt, goes with anything
January 6, 2013
I love this skirt, but my usual size small was too big in this style - it left a little extra space all around my waist. I kept the size small anyway, but next time, I'll definitely get an XSmall. FYI, my waist measures 26". The sizing is the same, from what I can tell, in the chiffon version.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Height: 5' 8"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 17, 2012
I love this skirt! I wear it all the time for work and play! It fits beautifully and goes with so much. My only issue is washing- how have people washed theirs already? The label is so tiny I can hardly see, but I'm sure it says not to machine wash. I'm worried the pleats will fall out if I gently hand wash and hang it up. Suggestions?

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great!
April 24, 2012
I have the merlot and it fits and drapes beautifully and looks very tasteful. My only complaint is that the unlined poly fabric gets static cling very easily. I would recommend a slip or something underneath.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by S


Height: 5' 5"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 29, 2012
I love accordion pleats with an unnatural ferocity, and this skirt certainly delivers on that front. I was surprised by the fabric—it was shinier than I expected, and, though it is by no means unpleasant to the touch, it does feel very synthetic. It would look better on me if it were about two inches shorter, but as is, it's still elegant and very wearable.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brooke


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 14, 2011
Please make more x-small Sand!!! I want this so badly!

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 23, 2011
I absolutely love this skirt, however the zipper is kind of bothersome....

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 20, 2011

1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JL


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2011
Love the pleating and classy for all occasions.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2011
I love this skirt it's so cute! I have been looking for a skirt like this for such a long time. It's gorgeous!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


22  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2