Opaque Pantyhose (3-Pack)

rsaphpac
327 Reviews
76% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Galen


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Indestructible
January 19, 2016
I fell off my scooter at 20mph and busted tf out of my knee but these tights did not rip at all! Seriously, so warm and breathable and SUCH good quality. A little too short for my legs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

BAD QUALITY PANTYHOSE & WORST CUSTOMER CARE EVER!!!!
November 11, 2015
I have bought 4 pairs of these "pantyhose" and needless to say they ALL tore at the crotch after 1 day of wearing. This is absolutely unacceptable FOR THE ASKING PRICE!! I am appalled at how you can charge SO MUCH for such a badly made item. Seriously, American Apparel. If I'd pay £ 4 per "pantyhose" I would not be so upset at them breaking. I rang customer care because I wanted to let them know what an unhappy (loyal) customer they have and they were like, it's an intimate item there's nothing we can do about it. So basically, it's MY fault because I have not predicted how badly made these were, so there you go. Next time I simply won't buy anything anymore. Bad bad company, bad quality items, overpriced to a ridiculous point, uncaring of loyal customers. I will never spend my money on American Apparel EVER again and I will make sure to spread the word. Was it worth it, AA? Or could you have made it up to me? Good riddance!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

BAD QUALITY PANTYHOSE & WORST CUSTOMER CARE EVER!!!!
November 11, 2015
I have bought 4 pairs of these "pantyhose" and needless to say they ALL tore at the crotch after 1 day of wearing. This is absolutely unacceptable FOR THE ASKING PRICE!! I am appalled at how you can charge SO MUCH for such a badly made item. Seriously, American Apparel. If I'd pay £ 4 per "pantyhose" I would not be so upset at them breaking. I rang customer care because I wanted to let them know what an unhappy (loyal) customer they have and they were like, it's an intimate item there's nothing we can do about it. So basically, it's MY fault because I have not predicted how badly made these were, so there you go. Next time I simply won't buy anything anymore. Bad bad company, bad quality items, overpriced to a ridiculous point, uncaring of loyal customers. I will never spend my money on American Apparel EVER again and I will make sure to spread the word. Was it worth it, AA? Or could you have made it up to me? Good riddance!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

my new fav PANTS?!
September 26, 2015
I finally did it yesterday - wore the royal blue, small, as pants! Fitted tshirt that comes just below the waistband and nothing underneath as any color showed. What a thrill and what a way to tease the guys, but best part is you are wearing such a comfy pair of pants. Your legs feel so sexy all day and nothing to adjust of scratch. You feel free and sexy all at once. Highly recommend you try this look and just go with it -its fun!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Krisz


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 9, 2015
Very silky, soft to the skin and felt like the quality was good. Unfortunately, there is loads of leftover material at the top of the leg (and I took size XS/S which is my usual AA tights size), plus they developed a hole in the crotch area, for an unknown reason (quality default?). I’m sorry to say but having bought these for 20 euros, I’d expect them to last longer. I have cheaper tights that have served me better, and this isn’t the usual AA quality I am used to. A HUGE disappointment considering the price  Don’t get these, and prefer the patterned ones, or the thicker models.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ALC


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
October 8, 2014
I have alot of these. They have so much stretch so they dont sag at the end of the day and fit all types of bodies. They last FOREVER (meaning a whole winter), and they are some type of material so if they get a hole, it doesn't show so bad and only slightly runs.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by singles


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

True to size
September 25, 2014
Had to write a review as felt i was mislead by previous reviews. These are TRUE TO SIZE and not small as others have suggested. They could well have changes their sizing but i ordered M/L but really need xs/s. I'm 5'8" and uk size 8 so thought i was tall enough for m/l but there is loads of leftover material at the top of the leg. Will wash at high temperature to shrink and be purchasing many of the xs/s. Love that these tights have a label at the back so you know which way to put them on. hate wearing tights wrong way round. Thanks AA

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by TM


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Comfortable, quality felt nice-- but garbage in less than 2 week
May 12, 2014
I had high expectations for these. Very comfy, fit great and true to size, and felt like the quality was good. I was wearing them less than 2 weeks before they developed a hole in the leg, not caused by any friction! I couldn't believe in that short of a time I already had to darn them! Because for $16, I'm darning them-- not exactly throwaway prices. Then within another week I could see a run developing in the big toe and a large portion of the crotch. I have tons of tights and stockings (many of which have lasted months or years), and can sadly say these performed as bad as the $5 ones from drug store brands. I doubt they'll last more than a few more wears. A HUGE disappointment considering the price. I'll look elsewhere next time!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Margaret


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

These are perfect tights!
March 22, 2014
I was really worried about getting the M/L- I have long legs and big hips, so I was worried about the size. However, they fit perfectly! I have some AA leotards so I got the ballet pink ones, and it's a perfect combo! I'm in love with them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ShelK


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very soft
December 20, 2013
I read that these are bad quality but I find them the opposite. They are very soft unlike other cheap pantyhose and they are quite opaque. I have worn them a few times now and they haven't run yet. They fit true to size on me but i am on the shorter side (5"2) so I got a small. If you're worried about them being too short you might as well size up, it'll make them more opaque and they've got a lot of stretch to them.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Middle Cyclone


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Go For the Super Opaque Tights Over These
December 10, 2013
I wear only opaque tights, I find nude or sheer hosiery to be a pointless concept. I've tried both these tights and the Super Opaque AA tights and really the Super Opaque ones are far better than the Opaque. While these are pretty opaque and soft which I like I find the sizing on these runs pretty small as these as just too short for me. Now I am tall (5'11) though I have never had the too short problem with any of the AA Super Opaque tights I've worn. I'm not quite sure why there would be this discrepancy with sizing as I would think that all the AA hosiery should follow the same sizing scale. So my advice is go for the Super Opaques, they are sized better and are softer too.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by a


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

too short
November 25, 2013
I bought a size M/L and the waist fit well, good quality, except they were much too short for my legs. Very uncomfortable to wear as there is the annoying crotch gap even though I'm not incredibly tall. :(

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 122 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

the looks were great!
November 17, 2013
Dared to wear the Bordeau color as pants yesterday - nothing else on the bottom - and shirt that wasnt too long. Yes, they are not completely opaque. Boy was it a thrill!

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sage


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Very pretty but bad quality
September 28, 2013
I absolutely love how these tights look and feel against my skin. They are the most comfortable tights I have ever worn and are so cute. HOWEVER, the seams ripped the first day I wore them. This is a HUGE problem with these tights because it happened in every single pair I brought, and I don't think its because they are too small for me because I got a M/L and I'm 105 pounds. I got a M/L because of the reviews. I have brought pantyhose from my local 99 cent store that lasted longer than these tights. Little holes turn into bigger ones and then they are ruined.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrea


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Overall, great!
August 21, 2013
These tights are awesome! I ordered a M/L and they fit me perfectly. Very good quality. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because I'm not very big and the M/L fit me perfectly; they should make a bigger size because I don't think someone much bigger than me could fit comfortably in them.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The World's Greatest Tights
July 15, 2013
These are by far the greatest tights a person can buy - recommend to EVERYBODY. I have these in Burnt Sienna, Mustard, Midnight, Cement, Cappuccino, Citedel..... maybe more. Fir great and so comfortable. I'm a petite size 8, hips and thighs, very small in the middle, and the M/L fits well, though I can still wear the XS/S sizes I bought back in college. However... BE WARY of colors - most of these are not accurate to how they look online - Cement looks almost like a soft sea foam blue/ grey, Sienna is almost orange, and Citadel... unwearable smurf blue. I'll be buying neutral colors only from now on.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tiffany


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

do yourself a favor and just buy these.
July 7, 2013
I own only one black pair but I think I might need to buy more as back-up's. They're so comfortable! They're not scratchy like the cheap kind of pantyhose. The fit is perfect, no sagging anywhere. I wouldn't buy pantyhose from anywhere else. These are definitely worth the money.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steve


Height: 6' 0"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice tights
February 9, 2013
I'm a male and own many pairs of tights of all makes, colours, styles and materials. These in M/L are the only AA pair I own, in poppy red and I love them! Go great with a denim skirt. Definitely one of my favourite pairs of tights ever and friends have commented that they look "nice tights". Fit is surprisingly good and stay in place remarkably well (I usually go for L/XL) but it would be nice if AA made them a fraction bigger for us who are that little bit larger/taller, especially as I find it hard to find decent coloured tights elsewhere.

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JR


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Inconsistent quality
December 24, 2012
I have given these tights several tries. Unfortunately, more times than not they pull apart at the seems in the crotch after the first or second wear. I find the super opaques much better quality, but very pricy compared to other tights.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by XIAOZHI


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Too small
December 18, 2012
The quality is good, and it s quite stretch , so fortunate I can wear it. However for 5.6" , it is small. I have to be really careful to put it on, I m afraid it will be split up soon.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


327  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17