RSAPHHB

Super Sheer Back Seam Pantyhose

Based on 47 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
2
0
Small
True Size
Big

47 Reviews


by Alex.
November 6, 2013

What.

I got these last time in black, so I wanted to get another pair in black but when I come on here I don't see the black ones?? Did they discontinue the black colored ones??

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Micha
May 24, 2012

Sexy but fragile

Love the style, the seam is sooo sexy. Leg is thinner than the Sheer Luxe pantyhose, and snagged (but didn't run) on first wear. Color is great, and material is soft but waist is a bit high and a tad tight compared to AAs other hose. In short, I might save these for a 'special occasion'

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by hawaiiankine
November 21, 2010

totally love these (had them in wheat/black) for over a year. Only wore them like 3 or 4 times but they are SOOOOOOO fragile and they died last night so it looks like i'll be buying new ones. :/ perhaps the sheer ones are a little sturdier? does anyone know?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ingrid
August 6, 2010

I bought these in Patriot. Looove them, but poor quality compared to the price. The reason for low rate is quality versus price. I do not mind paying over 20 for a pair of pantyhose, but then I expect good quality

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lisa
June 10, 2010

Why don't you make a back seam three-pack?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abigail
May 24, 2010

Love the idea of these tights so much that I have bought two pairs. Sadly, both pairs got giant rips in them within the first two times of being worn. Serious disappointment.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Pamela
April 26, 2010

I love these stockings, BUT they are too short for a tall girl. I'm 5'-10" and it has a super high waist but the height for the legs isn't so great. I think American Apparel needs to make a M/L 'tall'size.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Allison
November 20, 2009

I have these in all three colors. I'm not like most girls, because I LOVE tights and pantyhose!! These are sooooooooo nice!!! I LOOOOVE them!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Camilla
September 22, 2009

These are some of the hottest things I own. But I agree they are "Super Sheer" (oh hey isn't that their name?). It would be nice to get a "Not SOOOOO Super Sheer" version so they can hold up a bit longer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mimi
July 4, 2009

they llook hot, but theyre WAY too fragile. you need to work on it AA!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liz
May 24, 2009

although these tights have gotten me MULTIPLE compliments on how great my legs look, i will NEVER buy them again. i know exactly how to put on pantyhose, so there's no excuse for the past 3 pairs i've owned ripping within hours of purchase. save your money, ladies!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lucy
February 10, 2009

these pantyhose are awesome, except they look like they went through a shredder after wearing them 3 times...and i know how to put them on. once you get a snag they fall apart. but, i'm half tempted to get more just because i feel so sexy in them

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Concerned
January 29, 2009

You chicks must not know how to put on pantyhose. Either that, or you must have to clip your toenails. Here's the trick: you have to roll up the leg of the pantyhose down to the toes. Then you stick your toes into the pantyhose and roll the pantyhose up your leg. Don't just shove your legs in there! Do it all delicately. And if you're still ripping them, then clip your fingernails as well!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by fi
January 1, 2009

Love it! Looks very sexy!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julia
December 25, 2008

excellent product. PLEASE BRING THEM BACK IN BLACK

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by moldiegoldie
December 19, 2008

cute, but suck.like they've said b4, runs waaay to easily.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
November 10, 2008

Fabulous! They look super sleek and sexy. I've got them in black, and i wanna get them in patriot and evening sand too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca
November 3, 2008

The tights are super cute, but they are easily rip-able. I really like the color though :)/:(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Melissa Van Vliet
November 1, 2008

I bought two pairs of these tights for a Halloween costume. I bought a M/L size which just barely fit. I am 5'9 and athletic. They tore when I put them on. The second pair that I bought, just in case this happened already had a hole in the crotch. Not impressed for 56 dollars. Next time I will go to Wal-mart. It's too bad though because usually I am thrilled with AA.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by zoe
October 24, 2008

these are amazing looking, but they did run after 2 wears

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

47  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3