RSAPHH

Super Sheer Pantyhose

Based on 34 Ratings

50%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
2
1
Small
True Size
Big

34 Reviews


by Gabi
November 30, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 180 lbs

not for big bottoms!

I only wore these once before I had to throw them away, and I didn't dance or move around too much in them. I went to a play, and as soon as I sat down I felt the butt rip. I didn't realize how bad it was until I got home and took them off. The butt was shredded. Maybe if AA offered XL instead of M/L they would be more sturdy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
February 2, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 155 lbs

Do not buy--worst tights I have ever purchased

I purchased these in the dusty rose color to wear with my dress at graduation. They are incredibly sheer and delicate, but I thought, hey, it's graduation. Let's wear something nice. After I walked I went to the bathroom and realized that the entire back of one of the thighs/bottom of the butt area had completely ripped open. And this wasn't just a single tear. It was a serious of tears, totaling about a foot long. Absolutely irreparable. I do not know how walking to some bleachers, sitting down, walking up to a stage, and sitting back down again could do this to a pair of tights. Not to mention that the sizing is terrible. I purchased the M/L and it was WAY TOO TALL--I could pull the tights up to my breasts and had to fold them over. For reference I have a 30" waist and 40" hips and I usually wear a size 6 in pants and dresses and an 8 in jeans. There should be a third size (like Hue tights) to accommodate women of intermediate height and average weight. These seem to be designed for either super tall or super short people.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charles
September 6, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 135 lbs

I purchased these for my girlfriend. "Virtual Pink" colour is stunning but ripped at the toe seem AS SOON as she put them on! Didn't even get to wear them. $30 (inc shipping) lost!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Frans
February 4, 2012

They get the job done, but they are damaged quite easily. I suppose I'm neutral.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 14, 2011

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 93 lbs

I've bought these pantyhose in black for 3 years now. I noticed this year that their quality has definitely improved, unless I just got the odd pair out. Previous pairs had small holes or runs in them after 2-3 wears, but I've found with the pair I bought in October, they have lasted over 4+ wears without any sign of wear and tear. They do seem tighter than the previous pairs I've owned thought. I'm 5'4, and 95lbs, and I wear a XS/S. If they have indeed improved the quality, then I think these are definitely worth repurchasing.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jen
March 28, 2011

These were so not worth it-- both pairs I bought had runs after one wearing. I love other AA hosiery, but not these.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by VICTORIA
June 6, 2010

uhhh!!! hello there sheer there going to rip you just have to be carefull with them thats all i have a pair and they haven't riped yet and i wear them nonstop:)!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joan
February 18, 2010

The only purchase from AA that I wasn't completely happy with. They fit great and all, but had runs in them within two to three hours of wearing them. They also made my legs look discolored. It was partly my poor choice in color, but wearing the greenish ones, most of my friends just thought I was sick. The pink ones are super cute, but depending on the severity of the activity you're wearing them for, they might just be a one time use. No good for the price.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kieth
August 30, 2009

just picked up a pair in black.get fit.but also found them to get runs in them too fast.still a very good pair of pantyhose.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ayay
July 29, 2009

I got a couple pairs, and they are my most worn item; only problem is they all started running within the first day or two and all got holes right on my butt. But, luckily, I don't mind the running look so I still say money well spent. Just don't expect them to last in on epiece too long! I have an xs and it is a little tight, but wear it a day and you'll be fine; i'm 5"4 and 102

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by michelle
July 20, 2009

my advice is for EVERYONE to get the M/L, i am 5'6" and 130lbs (usually a size 4/27) and they fit pretty snugly. i can't imagine anyone fitting in the smaller size. i have a friend who is a bit smaller than me, she must be about a 2, and let me tell you.. her pair of XS/S is not flattering GET M/L LADIES

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lolo
April 14, 2009

j'adore ce colllant !!!! :D je vais à barcelone pendant le vacances et j'ai vu qu'il y a une boutique là-bas et je vais dévaliser le magasin !! (l)(l)(l)(l) cette marque (l)(l)(l)(l)(l)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Pete
February 4, 2009

I'm glad to see other guys wear pantyhose too. I am going to get these because of the colors. I got the excersize tights and they are great. I hope the pantyhose are just as good. -Hose on!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lizzy
January 6, 2009

I have these in snorkel and they're not as bright as I expected but I still really like them and get compliments whenever I wear them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ryan
November 10, 2008

I will add another guy's perspective. These hose are awesome. The fit and sheerness are excellent. Expand the range of colors, and then I will be wearing these every day.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brad
November 5, 2008

Awesome pantyhose the sheerness and color, very nice. And they fit great to

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jon
November 2, 2008

These are great pantyhose. Awesome colors, they fit well, and hold up well. Great product.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ALICIA
October 31, 2008

these are nice but they rip very very easily the first day i got them they got a hole. Though they come in very nice colors and are fun, overall these are a good pair of tights if you aren't going to use them a lot.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Avalon W.
September 28, 2008

ONE DAY! I only got one day's wear out of these things! Sure, they looked wonderful while they were on me and when they didn't display runs right and left, but it just wasn't worth it for how flimsy they are. I guess everyone else had good luck, though?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by K
September 28, 2008

Virtual Pink is awesome. It adds a flash of color to your outfit, yet it's not as harsh as opaque tights. I wore these to a party with a black dress/heels and got plenty of compliments. The sheerness also makes them a tolerable layer to wear even if it's hot outside. But as someone else mentioned, these tights are seriously...tight. I'm a small, but the xs/s waistband was killing me. It will basically halt all digestion and make you uncomfortable all night. Upsize it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

34  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2