Super Sheer Pantyhose

rsaphh
34 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Gabi


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 180 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

not for big bottoms!
November 30, 2013
I only wore these once before I had to throw them away, and I didn't dance or move around too much in them. I went to a play, and as soon as I sat down I felt the butt rip. I didn't realize how bad it was until I got home and took them off. The butt was shredded. Maybe if AA offered XL instead of M/L they would be more sturdy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alex


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Do not buy--worst tights I have ever purchased
February 2, 2013
I purchased these in the dusty rose color to wear with my dress at graduation. They are incredibly sheer and delicate, but I thought, hey, it's graduation. Let's wear something nice. After I walked I went to the bathroom and realized that the entire back of one of the thighs/bottom of the butt area had completely ripped open. And this wasn't just a single tear. It was a serious of tears, totaling about a foot long. Absolutely irreparable. I do not know how walking to some bleachers, sitting down, walking up to a stage, and sitting back down again could do this to a pair of tights. Not to mention that the sizing is terrible. I purchased the M/L and it was WAY TOO TALL--I could pull the tights up to my breasts and had to fold them over. For reference I have a 30" waist and 40" hips and I usually wear a size 6 in pants and dresses and an 8 in jeans. There should be a third size (like Hue tights) to accommodate women of intermediate height and average weight. These seem to be designed for either super tall or super short people.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charles


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 6, 2012
I purchased these for my girlfriend. "Virtual Pink" colour is stunning but ripped at the toe seem AS SOON as she put them on! Didn't even get to wear them. $30 (inc shipping) lost!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Frans


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 4, 2012
They get the job done, but they are damaged quite easily. I suppose I'm neutral.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 93 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

December 14, 2011
I've bought these pantyhose in black for 3 years now. I noticed this year that their quality has definitely improved, unless I just got the odd pair out. Previous pairs had small holes or runs in them after 2-3 wears, but I've found with the pair I bought in October, they have lasted over 4+ wears without any sign of wear and tear. They do seem tighter than the previous pairs I've owned thought. I'm 5'4, and 95lbs, and I wear a XS/S. If they have indeed improved the quality, then I think these are definitely worth repurchasing.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 28, 2011
These were so not worth it-- both pairs I bought had runs after one wearing. I love other AA hosiery, but not these.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by VICTORIA


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 6, 2010
uhhh!!! hello there sheer there going to rip you just have to be carefull with them thats all i have a pair and they haven't riped yet and i wear them nonstop:)!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 18, 2010
The only purchase from AA that I wasn't completely happy with. They fit great and all, but had runs in them within two to three hours of wearing them. They also made my legs look discolored. It was partly my poor choice in color, but wearing the greenish ones, most of my friends just thought I was sick. The pink ones are super cute, but depending on the severity of the activity you're wearing them for, they might just be a one time use. No good for the price.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kieth


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 30, 2009
just picked up a pair in black.get fit.but also found them to get runs in them too fast.still a very good pair of pantyhose.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ayay


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 29, 2009
I got a couple pairs, and they are my most worn item; only problem is they all started running within the first day or two and all got holes right on my butt. But, luckily, I don't mind the running look so I still say money well spent. Just don't expect them to last in on epiece too long! I have an xs and it is a little tight, but wear it a day and you'll be fine; i'm 5"4 and 102

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 20, 2009
my advice is for EVERYONE to get the M/L, i am 5'6" and 130lbs (usually a size 4/27) and they fit pretty snugly. i can't imagine anyone fitting in the smaller size. i have a friend who is a bit smaller than me, she must be about a 2, and let me tell you.. her pair of XS/S is not flattering GET M/L LADIES

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lolo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 14, 2009
j'adore ce colllant !!!! :D je vais à barcelone pendant le vacances et j'ai vu qu'il y a une boutique là-bas et je vais dévaliser le magasin !! (l)(l)(l)(l) cette marque (l)(l)(l)(l)(l)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Pete


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 4, 2009
I'm glad to see other guys wear pantyhose too. I am going to get these because of the colors. I got the excersize tights and they are great. I hope the pantyhose are just as good. -Hose on!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lizzy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 6, 2009
I have these in snorkel and they're not as bright as I expected but I still really like them and get compliments whenever I wear them.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ryan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 10, 2008
I will add another guy's perspective. These hose are awesome. The fit and sheerness are excellent. Expand the range of colors, and then I will be wearing these every day.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brad


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 5, 2008
Awesome pantyhose the sheerness and color, very nice. And they fit great to

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jon


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 2, 2008
These are great pantyhose. Awesome colors, they fit well, and hold up well. Great product.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ALICIA


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 31, 2008
these are nice but they rip very very easily the first day i got them they got a hole. Though they come in very nice colors and are fun, overall these are a good pair of tights if you aren't going to use them a lot.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Avalon W.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 28, 2008
ONE DAY! I only got one day's wear out of these things! Sure, they looked wonderful while they were on me and when they didn't display runs right and left, but it just wasn't worth it for how flimsy they are. I guess everyone else had good luck, though?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by K


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 28, 2008
Virtual Pink is awesome. It adds a flash of color to your outfit, yet it's not as harsh as opaque tights. I wore these to a party with a black dress/heels and got plenty of compliments. The sheerness also makes them a tolerable layer to wear even if it's hot outside. But as someone else mentioned, these tights are seriously...tight. I'm a small, but the xs/s waistband was killing me. It will basically halt all digestion and make you uncomfortable all night. Upsize it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


34  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2