RSAPHD

Deco Pantyhose

Based on 22 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

22 Reviews


by Linda
February 2, 2013

Height: 5' 5"

Good quality

I'm 5'5 and got a size xs/s; it fits great. Durable and thick. Great for winter! I just find "almost black" hard to pair with most of my outfits.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Terri
January 10, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 128 lbs

great!

I have this in XS/S and it fits fine. If you are even a little bigger than me though I would advise going up to M/L. These are nice and opaque and good quality!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ellamay
October 11, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs

Fits, I'm impressed!

I'm 5'8" take 6 or 8 pants, 33"-34" inseam. I usually need a bigger size in tights/hose for the length, and I was afraid these wouldn't stretch vertically - but they do! Very neato tights. I haven't worn them outside or washed them yet, so I'm holding back a star on fear of quality issues. Also I wish the weave showed a bit more color and less white, but they are still very cute.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 3, 2011

Age: 28
Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs

deco pantyhose!

Perfect!! I am in love with them. I got a M/L and not only do they fit me perfectly(5'5'',130lbs.), but they make my legs look fantastic!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
May 24, 2011

Love these, just love them. I wear them in the winter because they're so durable and thick, they get lots of complements because I don't think they're really common. big thumbs up. I'm 5'5"and 160 and the m/l fits great.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
February 8, 2011

I bought these in tobacco and the color and design are just awesome once you put them on! It looked a bit dull folded up but I got tons of compliments the first time that I wore them. I'd add another star but I got a small (barely noticeable) whole in the knee after wearing them for an entire day. I bought them in navy as well; GET THEM for the sale price! Trick: put clear nail polish on a run or little hole the first time that you notice it. It prevents them from stretching out as quickly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nadia
January 21, 2011

I just received these today and they are adorable! They make my legs look amazing. I got navy and I was hoping they would be more blue, but I'm happy enough with them looking almost black and white checked. I just hope they don't tear like everyone elses!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Catherine
January 8, 2011

I really loved how they looked (my mom bought these for me for Christmas), but when I tried them on (size M/L), I was adjusting them because they were a bit small...and I tore a big hole in them. Very disappointing, considering how expensive they are.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alison
November 22, 2009

Bought a size XS/S pair yesterday in Tobacco (for reference, I'm 5'6" and 115 lbs). They fit really well, and are especially generous in length compared to other size-S tights that I've bought from other brands. I love the colour, and am pleased to report that they're quite opaque when worn. I'm pretty picky when it comes to tights, and I love these enough that I'll soon be buying at least one more pair (maybe in mauve?). Another thing -- these tights are like a "two-in-one" deal, because you can turn them inside out and wear them as a solid-coloured tight. Can't guarantee that this is the case with the other colours, but my Tobacco tights look great inside-out: they're a golden, mustard-yellow colour with a fine, raised texture of small squares.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JL
March 26, 2009

Delicious stockings.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by yy
February 10, 2009

ive bought stuff head to toe from american apparel I've never had problem with quality till this! Ripped the first time i bought it/ wore it---then ripped a couple more times, all along the pattern of the seams. Comfortable enough maybe the elastic is weak-- 5'1 110 lbs

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Karina
June 5, 2008

The Almost Black would be better titled Almost White. It's a mix of white and black threads. Against a black outfit, the white REALLY stands out. The effect was not, at all, the "toned-down variation on fishnets" look that I imagined from the Almost Black picture. It was more of a "goofy schoolgirl" look. I'm sorry to have to rate this so low. I really am. I wanted to like these hose -- the fit was nicely tight (they're hose!), and the fabric felt durable. (It WAS durable, until an encounter with some jerk's velcro bag mutilated the threads on one knee the first time I wore them -- but velcro will kill any hose.)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
June 3, 2008

Amazing! Ok so I thought these were kind of meshy, so i was worried they might be kinda weak and, but the "gaps" in between the colours is just white material. So, they provide awesome coverage (a bit warmer than normal tights) and they feel like the sturdiest, comfiest tights i've ever owned probably. I got purple magic, which is awesome. 5'2" 110pds XS/S fits perfectly.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ANG
January 28, 2008

I dunno what ya'll are putting your tights through, but all my tights last over a year. Including all my AA ones :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by July
January 22, 2008

Agree w Ellen. Beautiful creation, very flattering in a clean, girlie way. Only defect is not stretchy enough, one may consider going one size up for better fit and comfort.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ellen
January 11, 2008

Ok, these are a bit too small for a pants size of 10... and they are rather weak as well. As I was putting them on my finger punched right through them. I did save them with nail polish but they are still too tight. Pretty though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Vera
January 10, 2008

Nice idea AA, really. I'm sure they are lovely and all, but no matter how AMAZING they are made, tights really aren't made to last more than a few months when frequently used. $24 is quite a steep price. Given that most, albeit imported, pantyhose are under $5, it seems like a somewhat rediculous price. For $24 these pantyhose would have to last me 6 months at least, and my hats off to anyone can manage that.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jools
January 9, 2008

these are crazy cool, cant wait until i get my hands on a pair

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adam Kassur
December 17, 2007

Wow! These tights are so sexy. The stretch on these is excellent. Ladies and Gents! Please wear these tights...... your legs need some necessary attention!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lana
December 15, 2007

what happened to the pink i've been waiting for since october?!? grrr...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

22  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2