RSAPHB

Bamboo Jersey Pantyhose

Based on 46 Ratings

67%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

4
5
0
Small
True Size
Big

46 Reviews


by kelle
August 1, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 79 lbs

inaccurate color

"pearl" looks almost white online and when it arrived it was practically beige. i wish i cared enough to return. but i doubt ill be wearing these

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kelle
August 1, 2014

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 79 lbs

inaccurate color

"pearl" looks almost white online and when it arrived it was practically beige. i wish i cared enough to return. but i doubt ill be wearing these

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
January 17, 2014

Really disappointing. There was a hole in the knees after less than an hour! I usually love aa tights, but these are just poor quality. A waste of $22 since I can't return them :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
December 12, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 145 lbs

Kinda bad quality

As the other reviewers say, it is a lil tight on the waist, but it streches a bit throughout the day so i have no complaints on that. Im tall and they were a good length, didnt find myself pulling it up to meet my crotch. The only thing i have complaints about is the quality. They seemed durable but after one day of wear i had a whole in the toe area. Not worth the price

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by C.
November 9, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs

New batch not as good

So this is my second review. In my first review, I was raving about a dark grey pair I bought in fall 2011, and still have after 2 years of very frequent wear with little signs of damage. I bought a second pair, in black this time, last fall, and it was a whole other story. The elastic at the waist was way too tight - I have a 25" waist and had to cut the band - and they started ripping at the knees after one uneventful wear. Two wears, and the toes had started to go. Meanwhile, the grey ones bought 2 years ago are still going strong...

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sue
March 16, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs

I've all in all purchased probably three pairs of pantyhose/tights from AA, and they all either fit too small, or had holes in them on first day of wear...........I had high hopes as AA hosiery seem to be pretty popular, but turns out its poor quality and bad fit. Will absolutely never buy again, and don't recommend anyone else doing so either, unless you want to spend $20 for one day of wear.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
December 15, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 122 lbs

Garbage Quality and Fit

I purchased these to wear in the cold weather with my dresses and skirts. I wore them TWICE and got a hole in the toe (not in the seam either) AA would not exchange them. Disappointed in the quality of these. Bamboo is usually soft and these are not really that soft either. The waist is tight for an xs/s (i'm a 27 jean) but length is good for my height. They are warm too. If you want nice winter tights, go to H&M, cheaper price better quality.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amber
October 30, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs

I bought two pairs of these, they fit a little tight and I'm a pretty tiny girl but that I can handle. My real problem was the first time I put my black ones on they got a hole in them, all I did was put them on I didn't even get to wear them out. It's in a spot that can't be seen but still a little disappointing.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexa
April 21, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

defies the laws of hosiery

I have had these tights in black for more than two years... which is obviously completely amazing. This is the best $22 I have EVER spent. These tights are warm yet breathable, extremely comfortable, completely opaque, and inconceivably durable. Never had a single hole until I tripped over an exposed nail in a floorboard recently. Will be buying another pair (or two) shortly! Seriously, buy these.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by C
February 20, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs

I find it a bit odd to see other people's tights ripped after one wear, because that's not the experience I have had. I have had these tights in dark grey for about a year, I wear them about every two weeks, and they are still in perfect condition. What I like the best about them is that they are breathable: while I usually feel like I have two plastic bags around my legs when I wear tights, it is not the case with these. One thing to add though: more colours please!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by fran
April 9, 2011

These are really awesome. They're comfortable, really opaque, and the bamboo mix feels great, too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
February 13, 2011

These seemed so well-made, warm and cosy that I loved wearing them all day. But when I took them off the seam along the toe had split open... after less than a day of wear! Will return them... poor quality.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tara Lee
January 18, 2011

I wanted to love these, as I tend to very much enjoy AA products, esp in the sock department. However, at 5'10" and 155 lbs, the M/L in these tights (largest size offered where I bought them) were an odd combination of generous fabric in the legs yet far, far too little in the waist/hips/bottom...this is for a size 6 155 lb US girl. The legs are generously cut, and a long-legged woman will have no trouble with the crotch sitting anywhere but where it belongs. The problem is that while the leg cut is generously -- in fact to the point where the fabric bunches at the ankle and behind the knee...which is either cute or annoying, depending on your sense of style -- while we enjoy a generous cut here. the cut around the midriff is super control top tight...in a 'flattening' as opposed to 'flattering' fashion. I appreciate a bit of jiggle control, but don't need it FLAT tight, and did not appreciate it...esp after all that wonderful leg room. Seems like it needs to go back to the design stage for a refit so that top and bottom match in size more accurately. Two stars only because the fabric seems very sturdy, along the lines of Wolford-sturdy. Confused as to why a M/L would have all that wonderful leg room, but a waist and bottom fit closer to what a S/M would need.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by monique
December 30, 2010

LOVE these warm tights! at 5'4 they sort of make me feel really short since they are so long but durable none the less! i just wish i found these when i used to go to catholic high school , i woould have saved so much time money and effort in my tight search!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 15, 2010

very warm for a pair of tights! they're durable too!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by slund
November 12, 2010

These are super cute and sustainable, they feel nice and they fit great. BUT, after wearing them 2 days in a row (on an airplane and then at a wedding, sitting almost the entire time) there are 3 HOLES in them!! I could have just gone to the drug store and bought crappy ones for $6. So disappointed in you, AA.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nana
October 20, 2010

These tights look and feel awesome, but unfortunately they developed holes in both toe sections within a couple of hours of putting them on! They weren't too small or anything, just poorly constructed. I was trying on shoes that afternoon and it was a little embarrassing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nora
September 30, 2010

I really love the way these tights feel so soft, strong and durable. However, after only two times wearing them, two tiny holes have developed. I feel so disappointed because they initially seemed so durable... :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mary
April 29, 2010

Yes yes yes yes yes! These were everything I hoped they would be. They render all other tights obsolete. Agree that more colors are a must. Navy! Purple!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nancy
April 15, 2010

These are pretty much my favorite tights. They are so strong and durable and amazingly comfy! I usually just wear them around the house and even without shoes on I have gotten no rips. For a good pair of tights, these are a fair price!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

46  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3