RSAPH

Opaque Pantyhose

Based on 322 Ratings

80%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

5
20
0
Small
True Size
Big

322 Reviews


by ALC
October 8, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs

Perfect

I have alot of these. They have so much stretch so they dont sag at the end of the day and fit all types of bodies. They last FOREVER (meaning a whole winter), and they are some type of material so if they get a hole, it doesn't show so bad and only slightly runs.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by singles
September 25, 2014

True to size

Had to write a review as felt i was mislead by previous reviews. These are TRUE TO SIZE and not small as others have suggested. They could well have changes their sizing but i ordered M/L but really need xs/s. I'm 5'8" and uk size 8 so thought i was tall enough for m/l but there is loads of leftover material at the top of the leg. Will wash at high temperature to shrink and be purchasing many of the xs/s. Love that these tights have a label at the back so you know which way to put them on. hate wearing tights wrong way round. Thanks AA

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by TM
May 12, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs

Comfortable, quality felt nice-- but garbage in less than 2 week

I had high expectations for these. Very comfy, fit great and true to size, and felt like the quality was good. I was wearing them less than 2 weeks before they developed a hole in the leg, not caused by any friction! I couldn't believe in that short of a time I already had to darn them! Because for $16, I'm darning them-- not exactly throwaway prices. Then within another week I could see a run developing in the big toe and a large portion of the crotch. I have tons of tights and stockings (many of which have lasted months or years), and can sadly say these performed as bad as the $5 ones from drug store brands. I doubt they'll last more than a few more wears. A HUGE disappointment considering the price. I'll look elsewhere next time!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Margaret
March 22, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

These are perfect tights!

I was really worried about getting the M/L- I have long legs and big hips, so I was worried about the size. However, they fit perfectly! I have some AA leotards so I got the ballet pink ones, and it's a perfect combo! I'm in love with them!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ShelK
December 20, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 90 lbs

Very soft

I read that these are bad quality but I find them the opposite. They are very soft unlike other cheap pantyhose and they are quite opaque. I have worn them a few times now and they haven't run yet. They fit true to size on me but i am on the shorter side (5"2) so I got a small. If you're worried about them being too short you might as well size up, it'll make them more opaque and they've got a lot of stretch to them.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Middle Cyclone
December 10, 2013

Height: 5' 10"

Go For the Super Opaque Tights Over These

I wear only opaque tights, I find nude or sheer hosiery to be a pointless concept. I've tried both these tights and the Super Opaque AA tights and really the Super Opaque ones are far better than the Opaque. While these are pretty opaque and soft which I like I find the sizing on these runs pretty small as these as just too short for me. Now I am tall (5'11) though I have never had the too short problem with any of the AA Super Opaque tights I've worn. I'm not quite sure why there would be this discrepancy with sizing as I would think that all the AA hosiery should follow the same sizing scale. So my advice is go for the Super Opaques, they are sized better and are softer too.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by a
November 25, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs

too short

I bought a size M/L and the waist fit well, good quality, except they were much too short for my legs. Very uncomfortable to wear as there is the annoying crotch gap even though I'm not incredibly tall. :(

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
November 17, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 122 lbs

the looks were great!

Dared to wear the Bordeau color as pants yesterday - nothing else on the bottom - and shirt that wasnt too long. Yes, they are not completely opaque. Boy was it a thrill!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sage
September 28, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs

Very pretty but bad quality

I absolutely love how these tights look and feel against my skin. They are the most comfortable tights I have ever worn and are so cute. HOWEVER, the seams ripped the first day I wore them. This is a HUGE problem with these tights because it happened in every single pair I brought, and I don't think its because they are too small for me because I got a M/L and I'm 105 pounds. I got a M/L because of the reviews. I have brought pantyhose from my local 99 cent store that lasted longer than these tights. Little holes turn into bigger ones and then they are ruined.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
August 21, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Overall, great!

These tights are awesome! I ordered a M/L and they fit me perfectly. Very good quality. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because I'm not very big and the M/L fit me perfectly; they should make a bigger size because I don't think someone much bigger than me could fit comfortably in them.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
July 15, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 145 lbs

The World's Greatest Tights

These are by far the greatest tights a person can buy - recommend to EVERYBODY. I have these in Burnt Sienna, Mustard, Midnight, Cement, Cappuccino, Citedel..... maybe more. Fir great and so comfortable. I'm a petite size 8, hips and thighs, very small in the middle, and the M/L fits well, though I can still wear the XS/S sizes I bought back in college. However... BE WARY of colors - most of these are not accurate to how they look online - Cement looks almost like a soft sea foam blue/ grey, Sienna is almost orange, and Citadel... unwearable smurf blue. I'll be buying neutral colors only from now on.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tiffany
July 7, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

do yourself a favor and just buy these.

I own only one black pair but I think I might need to buy more as back-up's. They're so comfortable! They're not scratchy like the cheap kind of pantyhose. The fit is perfect, no sagging anywhere. I wouldn't buy pantyhose from anywhere else. These are definitely worth the money.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steve
February 9, 2013

Height: 6' 0"

Nice tights

I'm a male and own many pairs of tights of all makes, colours, styles and materials. These in M/L are the only AA pair I own, in poppy red and I love them! Go great with a denim skirt. Definitely one of my favourite pairs of tights ever and friends have commented that they look "nice tights". Fit is surprisingly good and stay in place remarkably well (I usually go for L/XL) but it would be nice if AA made them a fraction bigger for us who are that little bit larger/taller, especially as I find it hard to find decent coloured tights elsewhere.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JR
December 24, 2012

Inconsistent quality

I have given these tights several tries. Unfortunately, more times than not they pull apart at the seems in the crotch after the first or second wear. I find the super opaques much better quality, but very pricy compared to other tights.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by XIAOZHI
December 18, 2012

Too small

The quality is good, and it s quite stretch , so fortunate I can wear it. However for 5.6" , it is small. I have to be really careful to put it on, I m afraid it will be split up soon.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sally
November 14, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs

So so frustrated

I have approached this product with good intentions 4 different times and always the tights rip at the seam where the legs connect on the first attempt I make to put them on. American Apparel really needs to learn to reinforce the stitching there.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cassandra
November 6, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 125 lbs

doesnt fit

Im 5'9 and 125 pounds and M/L is too short for my long legs. awesome colors and material but it doesnt fit =(

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ann
October 10, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs

Comfy and high-quality. The colors are beautiful! These tights made me actually want to wear tights. I am 5'5, 140lbs and I get the M/L.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katie
August 22, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 142 lbs

So Pretty

I really loved these, they are so soft and really good quality. Typically, from non-American made hosiery, they tend to be very thick and feel stiff and just terrible; but these were just so soft and comfy and pretty. I have a big butt and thighs and I wear size 5/6 or 27 pants size so I got a M/L. I don't think that anyone over my weight could have fit into these and they should make larger sizes, and I am a healthy thin weight with curves. But other than that, I really love them.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Crystal
August 21, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 123 lbs

LOVELY! BUT, the neon red is PINK!

more like a salmon color! I am 5'7" and got M/L and they JUST fit! The small would have been way too small! I wonder how 6 foot tall girls fit in theseeee. Anyways! I'm a little upset that the neon red I ordered looks more like a neon salmon color. I dunno if they packed neon pink instead...but oh well! They fit wonderfully! And, I'm sure I will put these salmon tights to good use!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

322  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17