RSAPDF497W

Unisex Polka Dot Flex Fleece Zip Hoodie

Based on 134 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

134 Reviews


by Claire
May 5, 2011

Not entirely happy with this. I read the reviews before purchasing and ordered a size smaller (XS) than usual, but it is still too big, especially around the chest. I'm 5'3 size 10 but not super-skinny. The paint dots look kinda cheap. Good side: it def does feel warm and is comfortable. Here's hoping it shrinks a bit in the first wash.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jane
April 18, 2011

Ok now they are on sale but there is no white with black polka dots in my size!! :( please restock them in x small!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jane
March 3, 2011

I love this hoodie!! It's so soft and cozy. I wish they'd make more colours, though... And lower the price a tad. Then Id for sure go back and get another :) I'd really like a red and White one! Or a yellow and blue. I think it would look cool.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by English Citizen
January 25, 2011

Where do I start? It came in the post today after i ordered it only on friday considering that you only sent it on saturday and it didn't get processed till monday as they don't work on sunday i am very satisfied with your service. I couldn't be any happier with my new DOTTY hoodie as it is HUGE but i did order XS, I will have to grow a bit more, considering i am smaller individual i suppose it is natural, it is very soft on the inside and incredibly warm, i cannot believe it's incredible quality, well worth the money. Although i might regret paying 50 pounds for it i absolutely LOVE it. Would like to see some different colours, my friend loves spots and would ADORE a yellow and purple one (purple with yellow spots) and i would love it if you took that idea into account. Thank you American Apparel for your product I shall hope to buy another in the future and I shall make sure I reccomend and I give it five stars.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by monica
September 10, 2010

this hoodie is great! i've had the black one with the white polka dots on it for 2 years and it is still one of my favorites. also, it did not form a crazy amount of pills on it like some other aa sweatshirts do after they're washed.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ally
August 26, 2010

The lapis one bleeds so much coloooooor it was faded after a wash :(( Sob.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelly
June 6, 2010

please bring these hoodies back :( they were amazing and we all miss them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kara
February 24, 2010

Bring it back please... I miss this hoodie.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Deborah
January 2, 2010

I'd been wanting a fleece hoodie at an affordable price, and I noticed AA suddenly had a huge sale. When I went, I found this hoodie in Cranberry/Blue, but in two sizes too big. As I have experience in textiles, I bought it anyways and went straight to work with resizing it. When I finished, it fit great (with the exception of sleeves which were a quite long, but that didn't bother me too much). After a little bit of wear time, I noticed that my white phone started to turn pink wear the rubber cover is. I realised it was because I stuck the phone in the pockets of the hoodie. I'm not uptight about these things, so I brushed that off. Another thing is that after washing it (I washed it only with itself and another red garment because I knew that it would for sure leak) I noticed that the dye had then turned the once bright blue polka dots into darker duller dots. It looks less vibrant I suppose. In terms of comfort, this is a great hoodie. Whether I'm buying groceries, having coffee with friends, jogging, or just lounging around the house, this never fails to be an awesome and soft sweater to keep me warm. When it comes to style, I'd give it a "meh", only because of the aftermath of washing. I loved the colours when I first bought it though. Also, the heads up on the incident with my phone is probably important to some as others might find this annoying, whereas I can't be bothered as long as I'm warm.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Allie
October 27, 2009

Please bring the lapis+purple one back! Pls+Ty? :/

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MJ
October 26, 2009

Bring it back plz! I want a black+white seriously!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
October 10, 2009

I have one in white w/ black dots which I love. I wanna buy the cranberry one but I'm not sure because: In the photos of the cranberry/blue hoody, the color looks completely different on the guy than on the girl. The color of the hoody looks much lighter and nicer on the guy and a lot darker on the girl. How does it look in person?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie
September 17, 2009

I bought this one in the blue color about 1 and a half years ago and it still fits me perfectly! (I'm a teen to I've been growing) At first the sleeves were too long and big, but after 2 or 3 washes in the dryer it was a perfect fit, and the sweater is still really comfy. I'm 5"3, 94 lb btw.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
July 15, 2009

I bought a blue w/ Purple Polka Dots one in an XL on a recent trip to Montreal. It's my absolute favorite sweatshirt ever! It's warm and fits great, and I love how I look in it most of all. I think $44 USD is a really good price to pay for a hoodie like this when a similar one of this quality usually costs around $60.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by riona
June 14, 2009

I snatched the blue with purple dots in small. Second favourite hoodie of all time! Make more!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ritsuko Harrison
June 6, 2009

The design is so cute, but I got an XXS - awkward, awkward fit as it was too long and that threw everything off. XS seems the best!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jazmine
April 18, 2009

Oh please please please bring back the blue hoodie with lavender dots! please please!! =]

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anni
April 4, 2009

I love the thin cut of this hoody, it doesn't add 10 pounds or make you look like you are swimming in it like a lot of hoodies do. The fabric is also the perfect weight, not flimsy thin but not bulky.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alysa
March 24, 2009

I LOVE THIS HOODIE i have it in the cranberry and blue but i REALLY want the blue with purple dots!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ericka
March 20, 2009

Please make this in black with white polka dots (like the leggings) or purple with lavender polka dots!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

134  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7