Pencil Riding Skirt

rsaor302
19 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Sara


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 200 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I LOVE THIS SKIRT!!!
May 23, 2016
Ok-I'm on the larger side of life and I love the baby rib pencil skirts-but they do tend to ride up with certain pantyhose/leggings. THESE DON'T RIDE UP! And...they are on the slightly bigger side of life which I LOVE because I got the XL and it is an ACTUAL XL-Thank you AA for this awesome skirt that looks VERY expensive, but is not!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rebecca


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING!
August 12, 2014
Got this skirt for my birthday and was pleased that it didn't ride up when I walked and moved around as skirts usually do. Will be purchasing it again! Although I usually get a Medium in AA skirts this one I got in a S.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SB


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Sucks everything in. Sexy, but with daytime-appropriate length.
May 30, 2014
I love these skirts. I think I own about 7 now. I pair the black ones with opaque tights for work. You can see in the slide show of the girl in the safari brown skirt and blue blazer that you can work them into a look that's not so in your face sexy. But then take that blazer off, show how tight the skirt is, and you can definitely look hot. Someone I barely knew at work told me I looked hot in one of those skirts. I'm 5'4" so I find them long enough to get away with. On me, the length is similar to the girl in the additional pictures wearing the raspberry skirt. The material used in these skirts is great at sucking and smoothing. Definitely makes you feel bandaged up and held in place. I can't imagine you'd see any thighs jiggling in this material. I never feel fat in these skirts. I have a 28 inch waist, and 37.5 inch hips (measured lower than the hip bones, at the butt), and I bought a medium. Some of the black ones are tight. Some of the other colours have a tiny bit more room at the waist or at the bottom. I wouldn't size down or up. It's a tight skirt. Medium fits fine. I do find after an hour of walking around at lunch that it does ride up, just like most tight skirts, and that the friction does make both my tights and the inside of the skirt a bit rough. I don't know if it rides up because I'm wearing tights. Even at it's slightly longer length, I don't have the legs to wear it without tights, and I'd also be struggling to justifying wearing a skirt like this to work without something underneath. Just a word on the pink plasma colour. I bought this skirt a couple of years ago, and at that time it was definitely NEON pink. This isn't reflected in current the online pictures. Not sure if the colour has changed but thought it was worth noting. So...all in all, LOVE this skirt for its thick material and not too short length.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elyse


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 128 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect Skirt
April 16, 2014
One of the best things I've bought from AA. I love a tight skirt but often find that they ride up when I walk and I am constantly pulling them down, however this skirt is that little bit longer so that I don't have to be constantly pulling down on it. It also sits comfortably at belly button height or just above whilst still maintaining its good length. Oh and it makes your butt look AMAZING. (I usually buy M size as I have a curvy figure and it fits perfectly)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bethany


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING pencil skirt
April 1, 2014
This pencil skirt is absolutely the best! The ribbing is flattering, the length is long enough to be worn everywhere but not stuffy. The cut on this skirt is amazing, I have muscular legs/butt and it just emphasizes my assets! I highly recommend it to anyone who has an athletic (esp. athletic/curvy) body shape. (36B-28 waist-36 hips) It is tight enough that lines will show through so something to keep in mind.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
March 25, 2014
PERFECT skirt. I'm a true pear shape with curvy hips and a narrow waist, and this skirt makes me look and feel amazing. If anyone from AA is reading this, PLEASE make it in pistachio asap!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by madison


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

perfect
January 10, 2014
I love this skirt and especially the material. I wish AA would make a Riding Mini Skirt because this material does not ride up at all and it's such a lovely fabric. It would make such an amazing mini skirt.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by karo


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 132 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

S=S
October 19, 2013
Trage Gr. S und habe den Rock auch in S bestellt. Als ich ihn ausgepackt habe dachte ich, den kannst du gleich wieder zurück schicken, weil er so klein aussah. Aber er passt! Schöne fest Quali, ein super Basic Teil.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very Nice.
April 13, 2013
i really like this skirt. very flattering and the perfect length, especially if you're tall. only thing, if you're planning on tucking anything in, you will see pleats, it's guarenteed.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiff


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

NEED MORE COLORS
April 6, 2013
I love this skirt. It's so flattering and doean't ride up. Can we get this in henna navy and vertical stripes? Maybe even pink cheeks?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lujain


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 132 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing..MORE COLOURS PLEASE!!!
March 23, 2013
Love love love...but PLEASE bring more colours so we can buy them all!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brittnay


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 102 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very NICE
December 4, 2012
I love this skirt, at first I was scared it would be too big because i am very small BUT to my surprise it fitted like a glove!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ellen


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The best
September 8, 2012
I have been looking for a perfect pencil skirt for ages, and I have finally found it! it's SOO comfortable, looks gorgeous on (makes me look thinner even), prefect length and the material is stretchy and seems to hold its shape. Needles to say I'm very pleased, thanks AA!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jane


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 116 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

May 21, 2012
I am a size small in the riding pants, but a small in this skirt gaped too much at my waist so I bought an XS. It is really flattering, but keep in mind that if you plan on tucking in your shirt, some creases will be visible. This looks best with a crop top.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by PP


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love them!
February 10, 2012
I have them in all colours in size small, really love how it fits. More colours please!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rachelC


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

AH-MAZING
January 20, 2012
LOVE this skirt!! I got a black size large, and I usually wear a jean size 8/10. my waist is 28" and the biggest part of my bum/hips is 40" and the skirts waist band measures 15" across. Needless to say, if i wanted to wear this high waisted style, its a tad big, but fits my hips like a dream. I wear it just below my belly button which is 34" and it creates zero rolls or fat spillage, it just graces my body and makes me look so good! When I walk it kinda rides up a tad because its a little loose around my waist. But overall I adore this. very professional looking for the office, or can be causal, or sexy for the club. I'm getting the grey next, but this time i'll get a size medium, and i think it'll fit best for high waist stylings. AWESOME JOB AA!!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Solange


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 10, 2012
agree.. the riding pant waistband and snap button closure. Would be amazing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lyric


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Better than I expected!
January 6, 2012
Im really liking this skirt so far. I have only worn it once, but unlike other pencil skirts it is holding it's shape much better and feels nice and snug. I love the simplicity of this skirt and hope it comes in more colors for the spring, especially Corn!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 24
Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Could be so much better
October 24, 2011
This is a great idea--the material is so nice, but the waistband is unflattering and really doesn't help the shape of the skirt. IF this had the riding pant waistband and snap button closure, this would be a SENSATIONAL product. But it doesn't, so it's just okay.

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


19  Total Reviews 20 per page 1