Riding Pant

rsaor300
371 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by D


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

YES
September 28, 2016
I was in shock when I first tried on these pants. It was like "I need these." These are a fantastic piece of clothing thus far. I just got them so I'm not sure if they hold up, but they are really sturdy and comfortable and high waisted for days and just so flattering. I will definitely recommend them to people, may even buy a pair for my sister. But yes, these are a winner. I bought mine in XS and I have to roll them up a bit, but other than that, they fit like a charm. Love love love.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Audrey


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Thought they were true to size then i realized I was shipped wro
September 27, 2016
I wear a 25 in the pencil jean and High-waist jean. I have an XS in the easy jean and the Micro-Poly High-Waist Pleated Pant. I ordered an XS thinking they would be perfect. I also own a Small in the velvet east jean and I find them to be too baggy. I just got these in the mail and tried them on and they were perfect! Until I looked at the tag and it said S (small). They do have a considerble amount of stretch over the easy jean and are thicker to withstand that stretch. I could get away with going down to an XS but im afraid the leg would be too short and the rise too low, there would be no point. These riding pants however are perfectly skin tight. So I'm torn really on this sizing. You may not need to size down. Sizing aside they look and feel incredible, very high quality construction for the product. Very pleased, please make more colors! Would love a rich deep blue and classic tan. Worth the price if you can afford.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by L


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BEST PANTS EVER
September 7, 2016
I love the riding pants so so much. I have them in a few colors and wish I would have purchased all of the colors now that they're only selling black. I have my fingers crossed that they will be brought back in different colors some day. They have a super high waist, and the most comfortable yet fashionable pants. I love wearing them when I travel as a result. You look really put together, but you're actually wearing the most comfortable pants. Please bring back other colors!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexandra


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

I love them
August 12, 2016
I just got these today and i LOVE them! my only problem is that i'm usually a small and they seem to fit bigger than expected. either way they're very comfortable and make me look hella good. It's an easy jean but 10x more comfy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucie


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favorite
July 25, 2016
These have been my favorite pants for years, and i wear them multiple times a week. Very flattering, comfortable, and versatile. They don't stretch out or lose shape. My measurements are 23-35", and I have them in size small. The xsmall fits just as well, but I prefer the higher rise of the small. For reference, I wear xs in disco pants and easy jeans. It's best to go to the store and try them on in person. I have two pairs of these, both in small, but they fit differently. One of them is a little too loose, and the other pair is noticeably tighter and fits perfectly, but the inseam is significantly shorter.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cindy


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Poor Quality Zipper for a Pair of $74 Pants
April 17, 2016
Had these pants for a good 6 months, BUT 2 chains on the zipper track broke off and now the slider falls out on 1 side. Seriously the most annoying thing ever!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lydia Samuel


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 123 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

its love
March 26, 2016
So when i was about 15 i thought there were coolest ever, i really really wanted some. Then they went out of stock, anyway fast forward to 2016 and THEYRE BACK. It was so worth the wait, they fit perfectly, my leg is 34 inch inside and they actually fit the length of my leg, and are super super comfy. If I could buy these in more colours I so would. (they also make your butt look awesome).

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiffany


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best pants ever made by American Apparel
January 23, 2016
I originally had the brown safari and learned that AP is discontinuing this pants so I went and bought 3 more pairs. Really, why would you stop making these? Pants make your legs look super tone and hug you in all the right places. Love these!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ina


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect!!
January 21, 2016
This is perfect. I have the burgundy pair and now im ordering the black ones. I'm so happy they're back!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by andra


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

bring back the old colors!!!
January 17, 2016
some people wear jeans; i wear the riding pant. i literally have like 6 pairs of them and they're my most favorite pair of pants in the whole wide world. BUT where have all the colors gone?? bring back the henna and navy please!! also noticed that the henna+grey ones are thicker and still look like new but the other colors are from a thinner fabric that started piling up instantly. regardless, PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE THESE!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by marguerite


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 5, 2015
PLEASE DO NOT STOP MAKING THESE!! they are the best pants for the winter, i want them in every color and already own four pairs!!! they make your butt look amazing, they're super comfy, and the material doesn't stretch out or fade even after machine washing (and air drying). i heard they were starting to phase these out, and i really hope that's not the case. the perfect pant!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Me


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 14, 2015
I really love these pants ! I got them in a x-small black and I'm so obsessed they fit great. I want to know if you guys are going to restock the other colors because I really want to get these pants in a couple of the other colors you previously had on sale.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by emmab


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 2, 2015
Hi everyone! I am looking to buy a pair but am very unsure of what size to get. I am not worried about length because I already know they will be long, but I am more so worried about waist/hip, etc. I am 5'2" and my weight fluctuates anywhere between 102-108lbs. My waist measurement is around a 23in and I am a size 0 in pants. I also am a dancer so my calves are not sticks (they are not huge but definitely not rails), so will the are around the calves stretch? Thank you all so much!! :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by elise


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

my fav
June 30, 2015
These are super comfy, but make you look hot af. My butt looks 10x better as soon as I put these on. I have the black and navy ones in a small and I wear them constantly!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jenna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 7, 2015
What happened to all the colors!! This was a product your known for, not the best choice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by good pants but.....


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 27, 2015
Horrible horrible shipping !!! This has to be the worst online shipping I've ever in countered and trust me I've had a few bad ones first of all i placed my order on the 18th and my order was put on hold for what i have no clue and when i tried to call customer service about the issue the lady i spoke with was beyond rude and did not give me any insight on why my order was on hold but thankfully the next 2 business it cleared but my order still didn't ship until the 24 !!! And if that isn't bad enough it is now the 27th and i still haven't received my package and when i go to the tracking they provide it hasn't updated since the 24th and when i call customer service yet again (this lady I spoke with wa very nice and helpful) she informed me that my items have not shipped and that they were going to be shipped today i just find it so disgusting that they would say they shipped it out just so they can charge you and actually not ship it out until a week later i will not be ordering from this site i will if i ever do buy from this company again make all my purchases in store

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natasha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 23, 2015
Bought a size L as I read from other reviews that the length of the pants can come up quite short and being 5'8 I didn't want to take the risk of them not being long enough for me, they fit perfectly length wise and the extreme high waist is very flattering on my UK size 12 frame without being too tight. However, despite only having bought the riding pants a few weeks ago, the zipper has already broken and I am unable to return them as they were bought during a sale period. Other than this, the pants are wonderful, the material is very thick and ribbed and the style is a nice warmer alternative for leggings in the colder winter months. As a whole, I would recommend buying these it's just a shame that I am unfortunate enough to have not been able to return them.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by coco


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfect
January 22, 2015
I have the black, blue, and just got the safari brown. These are absolutely amazing! I've had the black for over a year and a half and they are great quality seven to this day. yes they are a little pricey , but for how much you are going to wear them, it pays off. I call these my "second skin"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Helen


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love
January 1, 2015
I just got these yesterday and I'm in love! They are sooo nice looking and good quality. My only complaint is that they come just a bit above my ankles, but I do have really long legs. Other than that a size small fits great. I love them so so so much! :D

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Happy


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Comfy and stylish!
December 9, 2014
Most comfortable high waisted pants I own! I'm 36 25 36, 5'10'' and got a M for a more casual everyday fit and a S for dressing up. Look great with everything! Having a small waist and larger hips I feel these pants were made for my body type as most pants gape on my waist (even the easy jean slightly). Could live in these

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


371  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19