Nylon Spandex Micro-Mesh Long Sleeve Mini Dress

rsans309
134 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Glynis


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love this xoxo
January 10, 2014
I bought it on sale for like 10 bucks! I love it so much it is so flattering and easy to wear tucked into pants, shorts, a skirt, ect...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Noel


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Love this dress!
August 6, 2013
I bought this dress a while ago in black, in the M/L size. It's not too tight, and not loose at all. I bought the strapless tube dress in nude to go underneath and it looks great. Now that it's on sale I want the blue and purple as well. Great quality, and I always get compliments on it. Love this dress!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Heche


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 144 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

My boyfriend loves it! Got the M/L
November 24, 2012
The material is very soft and smooth-feeling. It also seems pretty durable, in that you don't have to be super-paranoid about snagging it on something. (I haven't had any runs yet at least ;) I also didn't have any problems with it being too tight. You just have to be careful when you put it on. The only problem I have with it is that it doesn't seem to have been sewn properly, as the right sleeve looks shorter and the hole on the end of the sleeve seems smaller than the left. But yeah, my boyfriend loves it, and it is long enough to cover my bum, so I am very pleased with it ^_^

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elizabeth


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE!!
May 31, 2012
I bought this in the black xs/s, and I absolutely adore it. It fits perfectly and is easy to get on. I saw other reviews where people had said it was tight fitting or hard to get on, but I never had this problem. The only fault I can think of is that the sleeve ends are TINY but once you get your hands through it's easy to get off. I just wore it with a black bra and black hotpants.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Coco


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 123 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

what to wear?
April 28, 2012
I'm thinking about buying this dress, but what to wear under?? OK, top and ??? I'm going to a party and I want to look sexy, but classy.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Love AA


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very Lovely and HOT!
March 27, 2012
Bought the Pop Purple for my wife. It was between the Royal Blue and the Pop Purple. Got the M/L size as after looking at the small, it may have been too tight. She is 5 feet tall and 105 pounds and a little top heavy. What can I say, my jaw dropped when she tried it on! Wow, it was classy and sexy. I highly recommend it. I may need to coax her to layer this with her other outfits or to wear over a swim suit. Thanks AA for some honest and responsible clothing manufacturing practices. I plan on buying another one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect.
December 12, 2011
Please get this dress in Forest!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Allex


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 17, 2011
American Apparel. You're killing me! Just bought the long sleeve double U dress and some leotards before I saw this!!! I am purchasing this in the Navy color, in size XS/S, for reference I am 5'2" and 118 lbs. This is so sexy its just not okay. My boyfriend saw it and his jaw DROPPED. Yes. ordering now. LOVE.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Robert


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 12, 2011
Is this unisex? I'm a guy and would like to try this on for kicks. I can't make up my mind on which color.

17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
peter
January 2, 2012

Yes it is great on my body. I bought pop purple in m/l and it fits like a form fitting dress should. I am 5 ft 9in. 36/29/37


by amy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 15, 2011
wow i love the look of this dress but definitely with something underneath like a boob tube bodysuit. great to wear out to somewhere where no-one cares about revealing clothing. its got a bit of shock factor with the see through and clinginess.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by selenesteets


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 10, 2011
this is so sexy and versatile. it would be so hot in nude.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shiloh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 2, 2011
I have this dress in M/L in Pop Purple. I honestly wish that, instead, it had been done in individual sizes since the Medium fits more like a L. I'm 5'7'' and 170lbs and I like to wear it tucked into pants and with a cute bra instead of as a dress :)

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madison


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 29, 2011
Ok, so I bought this in a M/L in white. I'm 5'1 and 110 pounds. The X/S fit as well but I decided on the larger size bc I wanted to layer it. And I must say I love it. Today I wore it as a shirt with a bra and a black high waisted bandage skirt and I got compliments from so many people. Then I saw my bf and he absolutely loved it, he said it was the hottest thing he'd ever seen. He even told me u should get another color, he never does that, EVER. This is such a versatile piece. You can use it as a top, a dress, or even lingerie. Very happy with my purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bunny


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 18, 2011
ok so here is my UPDATED review (read my review on the xs/s size right on the bottom) ok so i got the blk one in m/l SOOOOO much better!!! its sooooo comfortable. but still form fitting! i put my Nylon Tricot Scoop Back Tank Pencil Dress in black under it and it looks cute i also plan to wear it with a high waist blk mini skirt n a blk bandeu. im 34b 27 37 and 5'5 it fits like 3/12 inches above the knee. i plan to cut it shorter though since its long sleeve n high neck line it makes it ok to b short at the bottom. w.out being trashy. =p also some ppl say its slutty or w.e but in my opinion it depends on the person n how they dress it,. i<3it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by  bunny


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 14, 2011
ok so ive been really interested in buying this dress in black. i got the apportunity to buy one for $25 but it was xs. ......i like my dresses skin tight...(im normally a medium in AA)n i gave the seller my measurements 34b natural waist:28 hips:37 arms:11 she said it would fit....and it did (it was a bit*&) getting it over my shoulders though but once it was thru it was ok....only thing is the sleeves did fit too tight! so i had to resell it....AND I WILL BE PURchaing in medium this time!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lulu


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 3, 2011
I love this dress. I bought two a while ago - two years maybe? - and they get worn constantly. I usually use them as an "undershirt" under dresses in the winter. Plus, it's a super-sexy thing to strip down to at the, ahem, end of the evening. The only thing is I find the neckline a little high for me - I'd love a deep-v-necked one. As to size, I'm 5'4" and 145 pounds with DDs, and the M/L still fits me fine... but from reading the reviews, maybe the sizing has changed. I had just came on here to request more colors! Pls add a forest/military green!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by L to the C


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 13, 2011
I hope AA never stops making these - they remind me of the wonderful early 90s (sigh). i have it in pop purple, navy and black and always find myself wearing it under strapless dress or as a top. My workplace requires that we have our arms covered so they are a life saver when I realize all my sleeved dresses are in the laundry!. I am also greatful for the fact that the smallest size is actually small enough for all of us very petite people (unlike 90% of retailers)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Victoria


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 22, 2010
that dress is so sexy... but i ve always wanted a LONG SLEEVE micro mesh UNITARD! That would be just irresistible!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Georgina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 27, 2010
MAKE IT IN NUDE!!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sean


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 27, 2010
Do you this would be acceptable in public if I wore the nude micro-mesh bodysuit under it. or would I need a real nude leotard liner or body stocking? This looks SOOOO Sexy in Magic Pink, and I want to create an illusion, but without actually showing anything! I tried the Magic Pink one over one in Nude, and it was almost OK, but together they kind of helped hiking each other up a bit TOO Far! Thanx!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


134  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7